We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Encino
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

the room was spacious and comfortable for 6 people. Room was clean and well laid out.
Sofa sleeper mattress was too thin and uncomfortable. Bath towels were too small and not soft. Sheets could have been softer and pillows more plush.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Leora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Leora R.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and at the same time regret to hear that such important items in the room did not meet your expectations.
Thank you very much for reviewing our facility and for your concerns as they will help us improve the quality of our rooms and overall guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    600
    270
    87
    53
See reviews for
997
240
41
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My 2 friends and I stayed here for 2 nights - it was a great location for us as we were in Anaheim simply to visit Disneyland. I requested a high level room (as I had seen this suggested in previous TripAdvisor reviews) and this was a great suggestion - we were able to see the Disneyland fireworks from our room! :)
The room itslef is quite basic, but very clean & tidy - so there were no complaints from us!!
The included breakfast was great and the in-house Indian Restaurant was quite yummy as well.
I can recommend staying here if you're keen for a handy location to Disneyland (about 10 minuntes walking)

Room Tip: In a room on a high floor you may get to see the Disneyland fireworks!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissKris1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear MissKris1709
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for leaving your comments on trip advisor, as you can see, it does help future travelers know details about our breakfast, restaurant and rooms with fireworks view. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arima
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed for a week at the Ramada Plaza in Anaheim, I had a great stay at the hotel. The staff was very kind and the front desk staff was very knowledgeable about transportation around the area. Housekeeping made sure I was well taken care of and changed towels every day. The mini fridge and microwave in the room were definite benefits since there are eating places within walking distance from the hotel so I could bring meals back and keep them for later without worries.
Wi-fi is free in the rooms but can be a little unreliable at times, but no worries since you can just call down to the front desk and have it reset without problems.
Only complaint I might have is that the family in the room next to mine was a bit noisy and I could hear them quite often through the walls. Also, I stayed in a room that was quite near to the ice machine and I would hear the loud noise of ice hitting ice buckets at all hours of the day and night, However, although my room was facing Katella Avenue, I had no issues with noise coming from the street.
The complementary breakfast was great! Lots of variety to choose from; Hash browns, pancakes, toast, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, jams, peanut butter, coffee, tea and juices! (When I was looking for a review, nobody specified so here you go)
The location is also really great. It's walking distance (5 minute walk if you walk slow) to the Anaheim Convention Center. Also about a 10 minute walk from Disneyland. Target is a short bus ride away and the bus service is regular and reliable.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Ramada Plaza and I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Clare H.
Thanks for the 5 star rating we truly appreciate it. We are always glad to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Our daily breakfast buffet is an added value especially when you are traveling with a family. Also, as you mention, we are located in a very convenient location. Once again, thank you for your detail review and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,128 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Property: Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing