We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a word...........Fantastic !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #31 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The start to our trip was at the Ramada.
Although not the newest it was clean and comfortable.
Staff were great and we felt very comfortable there.
Nothing seemed to be an issue and the location was central to some good resturants and the Disney complexes. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Shane R.

The staff and management of Ramada plaza are always proud to see that our guest has had a great stay with us. We want to thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you have the opportunity to make a return visit. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,765)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Anaheim
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,390 - 1,396 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Room was large. Breakfast was good. However, I stayed here on business and there was NO hot water neither morning nor evening. Bathing was a terribly cold affair. I called down several times, assured the hot water heaters would be fixed. The staff at the desk had an attitude about our calls regarding the hot water issue. The problem wasn't fixed until the morning of our departure. And there was a sewage smell coming in from the bathroom as well, which the hotel never even addressed.
To make up for the lack of hot water, we were granted free use of a meeting room for an hour the last day of our stay.
I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Karen D.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your stay in January. I do recall a weekend where one of our boilers stopped working and it took a day or two to get it fixed. We are disappointed we lacked to provided an all round positive stay and for that we apologize. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights and would do it again! Our first impression of the hotel was a good one. The staff at the desk was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. We got joining rooms there was 5 of us, 3 adults and 2 pre teens, the rooms were large (2 queens) and clean. The beds were comfortable. Our chambermaid was great! Any extra requests we had were taken care of in a timely manor. The underground parking was nice by being out of the sun &/or rain. We wanted the internet to keep in touch with family. It is about the only draw back we found, it was a little slow and only 2 devices could be hooked up at one time per room. But it did do what we needed it to do. We used the computers in the lobby to print off our boarding passes for our flight home.
We also wanted our hotel to have breakfast included to help reduce some of the costs of our holiday. We went there daily and the staff was friendly and the buffet had something for everyone. We filled up in the morning so that we didn't have to buy as much food in the park.

The hotel was close to Disney, the walk to Disney never seemed as long as the walk home. Funny when you have been on your feet all day. It was close to many restaurants if you needed a meal in the evening. We did eat at downtown Disney, it was good, but it was pricey there.

Thanks for having us and we look forward to seeing you again in a couple of years!

Room Tip: If you take a room on the back side you could see the fireworks in the evening.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Tammy1000

Thank you for staying with us and providing such a great and descriptive review. We are constantly striving to make every guest experience wonderful. We hope to join us another time for your visit to Anaheim and Disneyland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada14252, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel on a business trip at the convention center, and the main points are:
Pros
Close to disney, clean room, friendly staff.
Free Parking
Cons:
Poor WIFI, (slow and only 2 devices allowed to connect)
Hotel seems to be very warm, outside the rooms.
bit old fashioned
breakfast spread is very limited and sometimes very busy, needing to queue to get in.

Overall i probably wouldnt stay here again, and would choose the sheraton or hilton at a similar price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerryD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear TerryD73
Thank you for staying with us. We take our guests experience very serious and we only hope that you are happy with our property and the staff. That being said, I will share your comments with our hotel management team to resolve and improve the issues that you pointed out. Once again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $133 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing