We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Really enjoyed our stay here, I only wish it was more than...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #32 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    496
    236
    72
    43
See reviews for
777
175
29
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed 5 nights last April. Room was big with 2 comfy queen beds. Bathroom was nice. But the best thing about it was the buffet breakfast. For a budget traveler with a ton of kids, its a godsend. Its rather basic but very filling--pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, shredded hash browns, yogurt, cereals, oatmeal, toast, bagels, and fruits (bananas, watermelons).

Its just a 15 minute leisurely walk to Disney but at the end of a long day at the park, everyone was complaining of the distance, envious of the hotels located across from the Disney maingate.

We weren't able to check out the Indian restaurant inside the hotel, but there are many good ones within walking distance--like Cheesecake Factory, Bubba Gump, PF Changs, CPK, etc. There is also a Denny's and iHop right outside of Disney's gate.

There is also a 7-11 on the way to Disney. For laundry, they have coin operated washers and dryers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Budget T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely happy to know that our recent improvements to our breakfast selections are satisfactory. We would love to have you as our guest again if you decide to visit Disneyland resort in the future.
Once again, thank you for your detailed review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
159 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed 3 nights, the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and tidy. Room service was unobtrusive. The staff were very obliging and helpful. We had breakfast included with our room price and the spread was great. Everyone's needs were accommodated. We ate well in the morning and it held us in good stead for our long trek around the Disney Parks during the day.
We ate in the Indian restaurant on-site one night too after a hard day at Disney and the food and service were great.
The hotel is about a quick 10minute walk from the main gate of Disney and there are shuttles handy apparently.
There are computers available in the lobby if required and the WiFi suited our requirements.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Kerry C
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We are thrill to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and the Indian food as well. Again, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in what we hope will be the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My friend and I stayed here in July last year for 3 nights and were very pleased with our stay.

The rooms are nice cleaned everyday. Also an option to eat your sheets changes everyday too.

Free buffet breakfast is included. Basic breakky stuff cereal, bacon, eggs, toast etc plus juices and water.

It's a short walk around 10 minutes to the gates of Disneyland. Close to restaurants as well. The Cheesecake Factory was my fave :p

Really cheap to stay here. Pool is small but nice to relax next too.

Can't wait for out next visit to Disneyland we will defs be staying here again!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Sammy148

Thank you for sharing your comments with our trip advisor travelers. We are very happy to know that you were pleased with your stay. Give us a call when planning your next visit; it will be our pleasure to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#14 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anaheim Plaza Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Property: Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing