We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close enough to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Close enough to Disney”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed 3 nights, the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and tidy. Room service was unobtrusive. The staff were very obliging and helpful. We had breakfast included with our room price and the spread was great. Everyone's needs were accommodated. We ate well in the morning and it held us in good stead for our long trek around the Disney Parks during the day.
We ate in the Indian restaurant on-site one night too after a hard day at Disney and the food and service were great.
The hotel is about a quick 10minute walk from the main gate of Disney and there are shuttles handy apparently.
There are computers available in the lobby if required and the WiFi suited our requirements.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Kerry C
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We are thrill to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and the Indian food as well. Again, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in what we hope will be the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    608
    271
    90
    55
See reviews for
1,010
244
41
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My friend and I stayed here in July last year for 3 nights and were very pleased with our stay.

The rooms are nice cleaned everyday. Also an option to eat your sheets changes everyday too.

Free buffet breakfast is included. Basic breakky stuff cereal, bacon, eggs, toast etc plus juices and water.

It's a short walk around 10 minutes to the gates of Disneyland. Close to restaurants as well. The Cheesecake Factory was my fave :p

Really cheap to stay here. Pool is small but nice to relax next too.

Can't wait for out next visit to Disneyland we will defs be staying here again!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Sammy148

Thank you for sharing your comments with our trip advisor travelers. We are very happy to know that you were pleased with your stay. Give us a call when planning your next visit; it will be our pleasure to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Room was bigger than I expected, comfy bed, good size bathroom although the shower was a bit of challenge to get going, but was fine once it did. Easy parking under hotel and good lift access. I had breakfast on one morning, it was ok nothing fancy, normal basic buffet.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank mowen_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
It was our pleasure welcoming you as our guest. Glad to hear that you were satisfied with the room accommodations. Please don’t hesitate to give us a call for a future visit. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Ramada's accomodations was much better than we ever expected. The rooms were clean, and well.furnished. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was friendly and very responsive to our needs. I have recommended all my family and friends to stay at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Deanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Deanna H, thank you for your kind review. We are thrill to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. Please contact us for future accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is our second time here and the stay was still great but the hotel could definitely use a makeover. The staff was great as usual and the breakfast was just as I remembered. Nothing fancy but we got eggs, sausage, bacon, shredded hashbrowns, and cereal/yogurt for the kids. Just what we needed to start our day before we get gouged in Disneyland. The last time we stayed, we got a room on the 4th floor close to the service elevator. This time around I requested a room in the same area and the wonderful staff was able to accommodate this. The rooms were clean and the beds were nice and firm.
We made sure to park close to the entrance of the service elevator so we can get in and out quickly. It also allowed gave us quick access to the pool which the kids loved. Wifi was strong and relatively quick and the walk to Disney is relatively close. We were actually able to see the fireworks from our window which was a bonus. I would stay here again in the future but hope they will renovate the place a little because it is getting a little bit old.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the service elevator for quick access to the pool or parking garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitsufan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. Our housekeeping staff works hard to maintain the rooms clean. We are happy to know that you continued to choose us for your Disneyland vacations. We will continue to improve are property to make our guest stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Considering we were at the theme parks most of our time in Anaheim this hotel was great for the price.
It was however a little dated although I couldnt really complain 5 nights for $750 is very cheap and this included a decent bfast. I would def use them again. Additionally, the staff were always very helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Ramada Plaza. We are delighted to know you would stay with us again. We appreciate your comments and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Property: Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing