We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Plaza Anaheim”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #32 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada14252, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,765)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Anaheim
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,411 - 1,417 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

In a nutshell:

Fire doors blocked open ilegally
Phone in room didn't work
Internet service was so slow that I had to use my phone to do emails etc.
The free breakfast was aweful.
Thin walls made it very noisy when people walked by.

Bottom line is thst for what they charge for a room they dont deliver value. Stay someplace less expensive and go to Dennys for a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sixdaytk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, I would like to apologize for those points you pointed out, and I would like to express my genius thanks to your carefulness which could greatly help our improvements.

I am really sorry we met a incident to our phone system the dates you stayed with us, but we had already fixed out the problem, and the phone system had been improved since then. Also, we are currently trying our best to improve our breakfast quality and internet speed. You could see we start to get many positive comments for our breakfast these days.

I sincerely hope you could extend us one more opportunity for your nest trip, and I believe you will find amazing changes next time you stay with us.

Again, thank you very much for your assistance and dedicate for our improvements. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is within walking distance to Disneyland. This is a three star hotel, so do not expect brand new, but the accommodation is very good and everything is exception clean, the staff are friendly and very helpful. We were in a room next to a couple with children, who decide to fight loudly before 6am in the morning with children who made excessive noise. I think it would be better if the husband would have stop yelling "shut it, just shut" and just talk to her about what the problem was. When we advised the staff of the noise problem, they moved us to another room, asking us what view we wanted, even thought the people in the next room had children, it was fine.
The hotel is on two main road, but double glazing you not heard the traffic.

Can not speak more highly of the reception staff, and the hosts at breakfast were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is include, it is a buffet which is basic but had continental or hot food. Do not expect the spread that you get at a four or five star hotel, but what you get is good. They have Indian restaurant for even meal which was good and reasonable price. Down the road is Garden Walk which has quite a few very good restaurant. We enjoyed Bubba Grump.

Would stay at this hotel again, reasonable priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which over looks Disneyland so you can watch the fireworks at night.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gayle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your understandable and rational comments. We greatly appreciate your high praises of our cleanness, breakfast, and friendly staff. We are always here to maintain a high-standard services to satisfy our guests. Hope you will find everything even better next time you stay with us. Look forward to seeing you in the coming future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Keeley H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada14252, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada14252, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is our second time staying here for a "Disneyland stay-cation". Our experience this year wasn't as great as last year, although it's not the fault of the establishment. After returning back from a whole day at Disneyland, we were not able to get back into our room due to problems with the electronic door lock. The staff made several attempts to open our door and we ended up waiting for about an hour before we could get back in our room. During this time, the staff allowed us to stay in an empty room while they tried to get our door open. They ended up giving us a discount off our room due to the inconvenience which was very thoughtful.

Will definitely consider them again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Andre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Andre,

I apologize for the inconveniences caused by the lock. But thanks for your rational comments to our cleanness and friendly staff. We may possess a renovation later this year, so the facilities and equipment might by much better then. Look forward to you patronage still. Thank you very much for understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is very close to Disneyland and the Anaheim Convention Center. We were there for a cheer competition at the Convention Center and it made it very walkable without having to pay extra money for the hotels right by it. They also have a free breakfast buffet which was awesome. Eggs, pancakes, hash browns, cereal, oatmeal, fruit sure to please anyone. only down falls were the pool was kind of small and not much of an exercise room but all in all a good hotel. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cljensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Cljensen,

Thank you ffor your comments on our great staff in breakfast area, and thnk you for using great to describe our hotel. We will try our best to make improvement continuously. Hope we will see you again if you travel to Disneyland area later.

PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $126 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing