We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #32 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I found the Ramada plaza to be in a great location, walking distance to the Anaheim Garden Walk (restaurants/bars), Convention Centre and Disneyland. The room and bed were comfortable, the free breakfast was adequate and plentiful although it could be a bit chaotic on weekends and peak times. Also there was an issue with not enough hot water on the weekend too! The staff were friendly and helpful and the free wifi was an added bonus. I was even able to print out something I had forgotten from their desktop in the lounge area/reception.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaz_aussie39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to hosting your future visit when you visit the Anaheim Resort Area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,763)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Anaheim
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,456 - 1,462 of 1,763 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had a two queen beds room which was pleasant and spacious. So close to Disneyland and free parking in the downstairs garage. Free wifi and helpful staff. Buffet breakfast included, not the best quality but adequate and plenty of food for hungry people. There was allways fresh coffee in the lobby and also some comfortable lounged to sit on! In our 3 1/2 week trip this was one of my favourite hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KERRYGAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to hosting your future visit when you visit the Anaheim Resort Area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I got a good deal for two rooms. Hotel gave us adjoining rooms with connecting door. Wonderful room, very comfortable beds, flat screen TV, nice bathroom.

Plenty of free parking in the hotel garage. Free wi-fi. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is about a 12 minute walk from the entrance to the Disneyland resort.

Only big letdown was the breakfast. It was free, included in our excellent two room rate. However, it was very basic and very low quality American breakfast, tasteless pancakes, badly cooked eggs, dry (not fresh) bagels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. Although not required to provide a complimentary breakfast, we chose to do so as an added benefit to our guest. We are presently working with the restaurant to find ways to improve our breakfast in order to best service our guests. We are pleased to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to hosting your future visit when you visit the Anaheim Resort Area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Rochelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Arrived early and was able to check in which always begins a hotel stay the right way. The room was nice and clean but we did experience a minor issue with the hot water not being plentiful during shower. The vending machine on our floor was out of bottle water all 4 nights of our stay which was only a minor problem due to the floor below vending machine was well stocked. The complimentary breakfast was in the restaurant in the lobby. Food was mediocre and the selection never changed but the price was right so it was fine. The convention center, Disneyland, and Garden walk were all relatively close which is very convenient. We would use this hotel again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank rjmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We can understand the inconvenience of the vending machine not being fully stocked during a busy time at the hotel. We will review this area for future stays and guests. We are pleased to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to hosting your future visit when you visit the Anaheim Resort Area.

Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great Hotel. Near of Disney complex, so you can go by walking with no problem. Free (and fast) internet and parking. Large room. The room was really cleaned every day. The staff was very polite. I had a kidney stone and they called 911 right away and after that, when I returned from the hospital, always asking if I was better and ok. Nice staff! Breakfast was ok. I highly recommend this hotel for family, couples or singles.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GusBrasilia_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.

Sincerely.
Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Glen V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $126 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing