We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great quality and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great quality and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife and I brought our 2 1/2 year old here to spend 6 days in LA with 3 of them at Disneyland. We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality and value of the hotel. The check in was painless and straight forward. We got to our room which was very spacious, clean and nice. We had 2 queen beds and a sofa with a pull-out bed. The A/C was a life saver as it was very humid and warm this week.

The room was great with HDTV and free wifi internet. The refrigerator was nice and large to accommodate water and milk bottles. The microwave was essential. The bathroom was adequate and clean.

The free breakfast was good. It was the same every day: eggs, toast, hash browns, oatmeal, bacon, sausage, oranges, watermelon, cereal, juice, coffee, milk. But, for me, that was perfect. And the price: FREE! We had coupons for up to 4 people per day even though we only had 3 and they never took one for my toddler so we ended up with extra.

We never had a problem finding parking in the underground parking garage but I can see where on busy weekends there is a potential for difficulty. And the price for parking...FREE!

My only critique is the restaurant for dinner. My wife and I love Indian food and looked forward to dining at the Ghandi Palace. The food was OK. I had chicken vindaloo which was good, but not as flavorful as I've had in the past. My wife thought the veal in the meat Samosas was quite dry. Overall, not bad, but not wonderful either. Plus, if you're not into Indian, you have to leave the hotel.

But, on that note, there are plenty of places around. The California Pizza Place on the corner has excellenet pizza and you can get a 10% of coupon. Call down, then walk down and your pizza is almost ready. Or have them deliver to the room. There's also a subway, burger joint, and mexican restaurant there too.

There's a 7-eleven and ABC store across the street for easy stocking of necessities.

All-in-all, I highly recommend this hotel for families going to Disneyland (15 minute walk to gate).

Room Tip: We were right over the front desk area which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    576
    265
    79
    46
See reviews for
945
227
36
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights and would return without hesitation. The hotel is excellently situated for Disney less than 15 mins walk or you could get a bus from the nearby bus stop. There are food outlets nearby and a 7-11 convenience store on the way to Disney. The staff are all really helpful and polite. The lobby lounge has coffee at all times. Everywhere is spotless, the rooms are spacious with full size fridge and microwave. Beds are really comfortable and the bathroom is large and clean with load of towels. The ceiling tiles are a bit stained but not dirty.
The pool is a little small but private with a hot tub and a seating area and shower and there is a sauna indoors but you won't need it this time of year! There is a hearty complimentary buffet breakfast it doesn't really change from day to day but it provides a good start to the morning and saves going out to eat. All in all a good value place to stay in the Disney area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marble-frostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest. Thank you for the detail review. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the ramada for 4 nights, check in was really fast, the staff were very helpfull. The ramada is central to everything, disneyland restraunts and shopping centers also they provide free shuttles to further out shopping centres. For low price and high quality i would highly recommed to anyone!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good stay over all the staff really outshined the hotel itself.

The only thing that really bugged is the guy running the vacuum in the dinning room after breakfast. I realized it was after 10 AM however take away the food and let the families lounge. Everyone shalled out big money for a vacation, to have the last day blasted by the sound of a industrial vacuum cleaner while recapping the previous days events, may not be the the last thing you want them to remember.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbrown47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologized on behave of the breakfast staff for the vacuuming while you were enjoying your breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days and the staff couldn't have been nicer. We felt like the staff was family. They always greeted us by name and talked with us. It's a short bus ride or walk to Disneyland. We had a room facing Disneyland and the room was very large. We would stay there again. Also very close walking distance to many eating places. Free full hot breakfast, free water anytime you asked.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We appreciate your feedback. We like to know our guests and their experience of their stay while they are in our hotel. We are always happy to serve our guests. We hope you stay with us on your next visit to Disneyland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We only stayed one night in July but so glad we did. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from Disneyland with lots of eating places nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to park in the lot before checking in so we didn't have to pay for parking at Disneyland. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Sad we didn't have enough time to swim at the pool. Looked like fun! The continental breakfast was great to grab and go before heading to Disneyland. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Disney!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tajyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada Plaza for seven nights on 24th – 31st August 2012 and found it to be a good choice. The room was nice with two large beds. It was equipped with a large fridge and a microwave. There was good coffee making facilities in the room. The room was very clean and the beds were clean and comfortable but the décor was starting to look a little dated. Staff were helpful and friendly especially the breakfast staff. Complimentary breakfast was included. This was a cooked breakfast where you could help yourself. The hotel main areas were nice and well kept. We used the outdoor pool on one afternoon. The pool was really nice, raised over part of the car park with a hot tub and seating but a little small. Our children enjoyed their dip and the really hot hot-tub was welcome. The good bits were: 15 minutes walk to Disney parks; free parking; nice staff; reasonable rooms; 5 minutes off highway; breakfast included; free wi-fi; 2x hotel computers to use. Bad points: our second floor room overlooked the yards of the adjacent fast food outlets; noise from adjoining room; noisy air-con. Overall it suited our needs really well as it was located just where we wanted with no hidden costs. The hotel was really good value for money. All in all, a good hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a Katella Ave facing room not a room overlooking fast food outlets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anth0nygill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Property: Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing