We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative accommodation for Disney!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great alternative accommodation for Disney!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. From the moment we arrived, the staff were friendly, the lobby immaculate. The room was large, clean and comfortable. the internet access was a little slow during "peak" times, but it was ok.

The included breakfast was excellent. We had take out from the Indian restaurant next to the lobby. Nice and close to convenience stores, and being the Disney precinct, the area is clean and safe.

Less than a 15 minute walk to the front gate of Disney. A really good budget option for a trip to Disney if you don't want to shell out $500+ a night for the Disney resorts.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brucethebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    600
    270
    87
    52
See reviews for
996
240
41
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed in the Ramada Plaza on 515 West Katella in Oct 2011. I booked based on reviews and was not at all disappointed. I travelled with 3 of my sisters, their spouses/kids and my kids and grandkids. We had 3 Nurses and 2 Firefighters in the crowd. All of us were happy, from cleanliness to safety (firefighters always pay attention to safety details). We were a large group, 21 of us and had 6 rooms.
Upon entry the rooms looked just like they did on the web site. The beds were really comfortable but were more like double beds. The whole room was well done. There was a fridge and a microwave which we found useful as well. Housekeeping did a good job and were always friendly. One of my sisters used to work in housekeeping at a hospital so she took a wet facecloth, wiped the bathroom floor and the cloth remained white! Air conidtioning worked well.
Public areas were well maintained, beautiful lobby, very clean pool/hot tub area (basic pool but kids still thoroughly enjoyed it in the hot Oct weather) The pool is shady in the afternoon and has some nice palm trees. Very nice environment. Pool is close to laundry area so you can do your laundry while you enjoy the pool.
A very decent breakfast buffet was included and was very convenient, good assortment including fresh fruit, bacon, cereals, pancakes, juice, coffee and other options. 24 hour coffee and tea in lobby (with powdered creamer)
Computers/internet use available for free in lobby. Free parking! No resort fee! Can't ask for much more than that. The walk was about 15 minutes (didn't seem like it) to the gates of Disneyland. No one complained, even the 5 y/o walked it. One of my sister's has a knee injury so had to pay the $4 /day ART to go back and forth just so she would be able to walk around in Disneyland/California adventure.
I have been recommending this hotel to people. I would stay there again without hesitation. It is very well run, clean, has everything you need and is close to the parks. Also very close to the Cheesecake Factory and California Pizza Factory. I rated this hotel 4/5 just because the pool is basic and the creamer for coffee is powdered. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RN57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Recently stayed here while attending a conference at the convention center, which is about a 5-10 minute walk away. Also very close to Disneyland, restaurants, conveniences, etc. Staff was welcoming and attentive. Room was surprisingly large, had an iron/board, microwave, fridge (which was quiet), and mini coffee maker. Windows (mine facing the busy street) was double paned, but still openable. Nice to have fresh air but when closed shut out all the noise. Free covered parking, invaluable! Free breakfast was average but adequate. Overall, a great value and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 37Tallytraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This place is great for visiting Disneyland, we have stayed at 7 different hotels around the area and this place has been the best so far. The breakfast is good to start of your day and get going on the park, all of the Staff is great and very attentive to your needs. We specially like the location as it is close to restaurants, mini marts and Disneyland. The Hotel is clean and kept up to date.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side or inside are better then south side, south side rooms can be noisy by traffic p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Recently stayed for 3 nights with several family members in three rooms. All of the staff was ready to assist, always polite and wanted to make sure our vacation was a good experience. Special kudo's to Edna, who made sure the Disney shuttle would arrive with a wheelchair lift. She spent the time to make sure it was arranged and asked the next day if all want well. A really pleasant experience from the check-in to departure. Breakfast not bad either. Thanks to one and all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bostongirl33051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Traveling with 4 kids under age 8, hotel was very clean and staff was super friendly. Breakfast buffet in the lobby restaurant was far better than the typical waffle iron/yogurt/hard boiled egg variety offered at many other hotels. Paid a great rate for 3 nights in a terrific hotel. Great access to Disney and Angels, We'll choose this one next time, too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a comment and we will be expecting you back on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Nice hotel near all attractions in Anaheim. Had a reunion of sorts in Anaheim and bunch of us stayed in area hotels. I ended up at 2 different Ramada's in the area. I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with my boyfriend and it was pretty nice.

Great location. It's right by Disneyland, walking distance to the Garden Walk with restaurants and bars. There's even a great Indian restaurant right in the hotel.

We found the hotel easy from the highway and there was amble parking in the garage. The lobby was big and nice. The staff was great, very friendly and informative. Cute little pool and hot tub outside.

I was a little apprehensive since on road trips I've seen a lot of Ramada hotels. This is by far the nicest one I've stayed at.

The room was decent sized. Big comfy clean bed. Fridge and microwave. Clean bathroom. Toiletries are budget quality. Some noise from other rooms. We could see Disney's fireworks from the room.

If you're on a budget this hotel is a great value in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atomique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada14252, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Anaheim, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim. We appreciate your comments and use them as a way to improve so that we may provide a service that exceeds guest expectations. We are pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the Anaheim Resort area.
Sincerely,

Management
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
“Best of Ramada Award” – 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2006, 2005, 2003
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,127 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Anaheim

Property: Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Address: 515 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#29 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim, just a short walking distance from the Disneyland Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center, the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" is the best kept secret in the Southern California hotel industry. Honored for quality and excellence,the "Ramada Plaza Anaheim" was awarded the "Best of Ramada" for 2013, an honor only given to five Ramada properties throughout California. We pride ourselves on quality and service so let us be your home away from home. Drive on up and park your car in one of the few Anaheim hotels that still offers Complimentary Parking. Dine onsite at the Gandhi Palace or take a short stroll to the Garden Walk where you can shop until you drop, catch a movie, strike out at the bowling alley, work out at 24 Hour Fitness, or grab a bite at the numerous restaurants that include the Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co., PF Chang's, and Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Cuisine. Come home and take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool, relax in our Steam Sauna or stay in shape in our Guest Exercise Room. For your convenience, all rooms are equipped with free WiFi, a Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, In-Room Safe and Iron & Board. Guest Laundry is conveniently located onsite. Further, hotel boasts of five Meeting Rooms from 324 sq. Ft. To 1944 sq. Ft. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, book your stay today at the Ramada Plaza Anaheim so we may welcome you home tomorrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing