We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay at Peacock Suites”
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Peacock Suites
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Honolulu
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay at Peacock Suites”
Reviewed October 20, 2008

We stayed at the Peacock Suites from Oct. 3 - 9, 2008. We booked it through a time share. We traveled with 3 adults and 4 children and booked two 1 bedrooms. The rooms were pretty spacious and pretty much looked how they are pictured on the website. It was a pretty nice hotel for the Anaheim area. The refrigerator was a good size for a hotel room and very cold so it was good for taking in drinks to Disneyland. The microwave in the room was very convenient. There was also a coffeemaker, toaster, and plates and utensils. The pool area and pool were alot smaller than it seems in the pictures. We did have a small ant problem in one bathroom but in the other room we booked had no ants. The housekeepers did a good job and were very nice. We caught the ART shuttle the first day but did not find it very convenient so drove the rest of the other days. Would have preferred free parking instead of the $8/day valet parking they charge. The 7-Eleven next to the hotel was good for getting late night snacks. The breakfast was very basic, bread for toast, donuts and pastries, dry cereals, boiled eggs, oranges, juice, coffee and milk. Not sure if I would stay again. Would prefer to stay at a hotel closer to the parks or one with their own shuttle to Disneyland/California Adventure especially when travelling with young children. Overall a nice stay though.

  • Liked — clean rooms
  • Disliked — Distance from Disneyland, thin walls, shower head
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peacockmanager, Hotel Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 25, 2008
Thank you so much for providing us with your honest feedback. We appreciate it, and we also want you to know that we take all comments right to our management team for discussion. We are happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider us in the future for your trips to Anaheim. I would also like to note that both our Housekeeping and Maintenance departments have been alerted on the issues in your unit during your stay and we have resolved them. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    297
    122
    60
    34
See reviews for
460
114
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2008

Just a quick note to say we enjoyed staying at Peacock Suites this year. The staff was wonderful as always. Shelly at the front desk was exceptional and took care of all of our needs.

We actually spent a couple days this year at another resort and it just was not the Peacock. It really made us appreciate the homey feeling we get at Peacock Suites.

Thanks to all the staff and see you next year!

  • Liked — Convenient to Disneyland
  • Disliked — Wish the grounds and pool area were bigger and better
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneyfreak44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peacockmanager, Hotel Management at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2008
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay at the Peacock Suites!

Rest assured, we talk all comments to heart and pass them on to our staff! Shelly and her supervisor have been notified about your gracious comments about her!!!

We look forward to having you come back and stay with us again in the future!

Thank you again for your time!

Regards,

The Peacock Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2008

Date: 19th September 2008

We are a family of six, with the children aged 19,19,17 & 14 - travelling from Australia. Our accommodation was two one bedroom suites, with the 4 children in one of the rooms, two in the queen sized bed and two on the pull out couch. We booked our accommodation through RCI and stayed for 14 days.

We arrived approximately 9.15am and were greeted by Rochanda, who was extremely pleasant and helpful. Rochanda was able to provide us with immediate access to our room and breakfast in the breakfast room. Rochanda assisted us on several occassions and was always more than willing to assist and went out of her way to follow up our transport after we had checked out as our transport did not arrive and was an hour late.

This was our third time to Anaheim and the first with Peacock Suites, with this accommodation being superior to other locations that we have stayed in around the Anaheim area. Breakfast was okay and convenient, there was no problem in taking it to your room, for when the children woke up.

The location was very convenient to attractions and places to eat, either by walking or the local Anaheim Resort Transportation. Our rooms were a good size and very comfortable after some long days on our feet. The children were comfortable and enjoyed their space.

We found all staff to be helpful and pleasant. Thank you for your part in making this a great family holiday.

Regards

Reinmuth family

  • Liked — Good room size, easy access, good size fridge, comfortable, friendly staff, property and rooms well maintained
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RFamily_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peacockmanager, Hotel Management at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2008
Reinmuth Family,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on you recent stay at the Peacock Suites.

Please know that Rochanda's immediate supervisor and Rochanda, as well, have been notified of the really nice comments you made about her! We are very appreciative of any remarks made about our staff and take them all seriously, good or bad!!!

Thank you again for your time and we hope that the next time you travel to Anaheim, you will think of us!

Regards,

The Peacock Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phx. az
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2008

Very nice stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Had perfect veiw of fireworks at disneyland. Large compact fridge in room. Also toaster and can opener and microwave.
Did not like the fact that valet was manditory. $8.00 per day.
Breakfast was limited but ok. They offer additional food at a cost.
Loved the fact there was a gift shop in the hotel. Overall this was a nice hotel and we were very comfortable.

  • Liked — two rooms
  • Disliked — manditory valet
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itizme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peacockmanager, Hotel Management at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2008
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Peacock Suites! Thank you taking the time to puty our experience on paper!

While we understand the frustration you had with the parking/valet fee, we hope that you will understand why it is done since you have witnessed the actual parking around property! The parking/valet fee was started to help aliviate what could be a dreadful parking situation and to assist all of our guests with an easy parking solution.

Thank you again for your comments! We look forward to having you return to the Peacock Suites in the future!

Regards,

The Peacock Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2008

Okay, let me start off by saying thank you to TA and it's members for valuable information. Our trip to Southern Cal was very enjoyable.

THE PEACOCK SUITES:

Location: The hotel is about 5 blocks from Disney property. The Main Gate is essentially in the middle of Disney property, so there is actually a further walk to actually get into the parks. Total distance from Hotel lobby to Main Gate is 1 Mile. I'm sorry, but this is NOT far by any stretch of the imagination. This should be walkable for everyone except those that have "challenges" or are just plain lazy (imho).

Rooms: We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and a pull out queen sofabed. Sofabed was NOT as comfortable as the 2 other beds, but do you actually expect it to be? My wife and I slept on that sofabed for 5 nights and we managed to get our rest. The 2 queens were very comfortable.
The layout of the room is rather peculiar; the section where the 2 queen beds and the bathroom is immediately insied the entry door. French doors separate the sofabed/fridge/microwave/TV area. Why would you need privacy for the "living area"? The beds should actually be located where the sofabed is and vice versa; that way people that are staying up watching tv or going in/out of the room or bathroom aren't disturbing the people who are sleeping.
Carpets looked fairly clean. Towels in bath were adequate.
Nice to have 2 TV's, both with DVD players.
View from our room was horrible; looking onto the loading dock of a commercial laundry company.
No balcony.
AC was noticeably loud when on; may annoy sensitive sleepers.

Property: I've seen some sites mention this property as "most beautiful in Anaheim". In reality, it's okay, but I wouldn't call it beautiful. Mind you, I really wouldn't consider any of the hotels around Disneyland beautiful, other than the Disney Hotels themselves. Did not try out the pool or hot tubs, but looked fairly typical of moderate hotel facilities. Very small workout room with 2 treadmills and 1 stationary bike. I never saw anyone in there during my stay.

Parking: I've read a lot of complaints about this. Our experience was very positive. The Valets were very quick and accomodating. FYI there is a parking fee of $8 per day. Notice that I didn't call this a valet fee; you can definately park your own car if you insist, but they will still expect you to pay $8 per day. For all you cheapos out there, you can save some money by telling the valet that you stayed with a relative for a night or two during your stay, and they won't charge you for those nights because you weren't parked at the hotel.

Food: No restaurants on site. Anaheim Gardenwalk is literally around the corner and it is a nice/new open air mall with several restaurants. There is also a 7-11 around the corner for picking up snacks and such.
The continental breakfast in the morning is fairly representative of what you SHOULD get for a continental breakfast. I've read complaints about the continental breakfast "only having" breads, pastries, cereals, fruits, and juices. I suggest some of these people should look up the definition of "Continental breakfast"!!

Information session: Yup it's a time-share sales thing. They'll offer you the usual tour tickets, or theme park tickets etc. Don't waste your valuable time. IMPORTANT: Do yourself a favor and just flat out tell the lady that you're not interested in attending the sessions. Unless you make it very clear, they will call your room and keep calling until you give them a definitive NO!

Staff: Friendly, helpfull desk; prompt maintenance, competent housekeeping.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Timeshare calls to room
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mynutzitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peacockmanager, Hotel Management at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2008
Thank you so much for taking the time to put your comments in writing regarding your stay at the Peacock Suites. Since you took so much time with them, we thought it would be easier to address each paragraph separately, so please see below for our comments:

THE PEACOCK SUITES:

Location: The hotel is about 5 blocks from Disney property. The Main Gate is essentially in the middle of Disney property, so there is actually a further walk to actually get into the parks. Total distance from Hotel lobby to Main Gate is 1 Mile. I'm sorry, but this is NOT far by any stretch of the imagination. This should be walkable for everyone except those that have "challenges" or are just plain lazy (imho).

**PSR Response: Technically, when you run the actual distance from the Peacock Suites to the DIsneyland Resort on a MapQuest, it gives you .09 of a mile. We have had reports from most guests who walk, that it takes about 15 to 20 minutes to walk, which is pretty average for most hotels in the area. We also have the convenience of having the Anaheim Resort Transit stop right at the end of our driveway to get all guests over to the Disneyland parks safely and comfortably.

Rooms: We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and a pull out queen sofabed. Sofabed was NOT as comfortable as the 2 other beds, but do you actually expect it to be? My wife and I slept on that sofabed for 5 nights and we managed to get our rest. The 2 queens were very comfortable.
The layout of the room is rather peculiar; the section where the 2 queen beds and the bathroom is immediately insied the entry door. French doors separate the sofabed/fridge/microwave/TV area. Why would you need privacy for the "living area"? The beds should actually be located where the sofabed is and vice versa; that way people that are staying up watching tv or going in/out of the room or bathroom aren't disturbing the people who are sleeping.
Carpets looked fairly clean. Towels in bath were adequate.
Nice to have 2 TV's, both with DVD players.
View from our room was horrible; looking onto the loading dock of a commercial laundry company.
No balcony.
AC was noticeably loud when on; may annoy sensitive sleepers.

**PSR Response: We finished a total renovation of the hotel in November of 2009 and we are glad to hear that you were happy, for the most part, with your room.

Property: I've seen some sites mention this property as "most beautiful in Anaheim". In reality, it's okay, but I wouldn't call it beautiful. Mind you, I really wouldn't consider any of the hotels around Disneyland beautiful, other than the Disney Hotels themselves. Did not try out the pool or hot tubs, but looked fairly typical of moderate hotel facilities. Very small workout room with 2 treadmills and 1 stationary bike. I never saw anyone in there during my stay.

Parking: I've read a lot of complaints about this. Our experience was very positive. The Valets were very quick and accomodating. FYI there is a parking fee of $8 per day. Notice that I didn't call this a valet fee; you can definately park your own car if you insist, but they will still expect you to pay $8 per day. For all you cheapos out there, you can save some money by telling the valet that you stayed with a relative for a night or two during your stay, and they won't charge you for those nights because you weren't parked at the hotel.

**PSR Response: As we have mentioned in other responses on Trip Advisor, the parking fee has been put into place to assist all guests when they arrive and depart. The Valet is as actually an added bonus! Also, please note that all guests are required to pay the $8.00 parking fee if they are parked on property, for any reason!

Food: No restaurants on site. Anaheim Gardenwalk is literally around the corner and it is a nice/new open air mall with several restaurants. There is also a 7-11 around the corner for picking up snacks and such.
The continental breakfast in the morning is fairly representative of what you SHOULD get for a continental breakfast. I've read complaints about the continental breakfast "only having" breads, pastries, cereals, fruits, and juices. I suggest some of these people should look up the definition of "Continental breakfast"!!

**PSR Response: Thank you for your assessment of our continental breakfast! We are one of the few hotels that offers a complimentary continental breakfast, let alone breakfast at all and we while we do see complaints about needing more food, you are correct when you say “continental breakfast”!!!!

We are so pleased to have the Gardenwalk up and running! With all of its’ restaurants, shopping, bowling and movie theater, it is a nice addition to the neighborhood and is literally a 5 minute walk!!!

Information session: Yup it's a time-share sales thing. They'll offer you the usual tour tickets, or theme park tickets etc. Don't waste your valuable time. IMPORTANT: Do yourself a favor and just flat out tell the lady that you're not interested in attending the sessions. Unless you make it very clear, they will call your room and keep calling until you give them a definitive NO!

**PSR Response: Obviously, not everyone is interested in attending a presentation but for those that are, please allow concierge to do the job they have been given to do!

Staff: Friendly, helpfull desk; prompt maintenance, competent housekeeping.

**PSR Response: We have noted this and let the supervisors in all departments know that there is going a wonderful job and that our guests appreciate it!!

**Thank you again for you time! We as the management appreciate all of the comments we receive, take them very seriously and review them to see what was good and what we can do better!

**We hope that you will choose the Peacock Suites on your next visit to Anaheim!

Regards,

The Peacock Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, WA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2008

We stayed for 5 nights and will definitely return! The staff was friendly and very helpful in booking tours, suggesting restaurants, assisting with transportation, etc. The suite had everything we needed - my teenage son took over the living room area so it was just as if he had his own room. He appreciated not having to share with mom & sis! The only real drawback was the lack of a restaurant or in-room dining, but the breakfast room was great - we saved a LOT of money by having breakfast there rather than at the park!

  • Liked — It has so many conveniences - fridge, microwave, dishes, dvd players, etc.
  • Disliked — No restaurant or room service
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank woodacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peacockmanager, Hotel Management at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, October 16, 2008
We are so thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at the Peacock Suites earlier this month! Thank you so much for taking the time to put your comments in writing!!!

To address your comment regarding the lack of us having a restaurant on the property, we hope you you were able to take advantage of the Gardenwalk and the wonderful new restaurants and shops they have. We are excited to have them there since they are only about a 5 minute walk.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to having you come back and stay with us in the future!

Regards,

The Peacock Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2008

We were visiting Disneyland for two nights and couldn't have had a better stay. The room was comfortable, clean and accomodating to our needs. The hotel staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. The shuttle to and from Disneyland was convenient and affordable. We will definately be back next time...

  • Liked — room size and configuration
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank schenckaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Property: Peacock Suites
Address: 1745 S Anaheim Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing