We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peacock Suites
Ranked #50 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AMAZING value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I am a self-confessed 'hotel snob', and when our plans changed at the end of our holiday I resigned myself to what I thought would be sub-standard accommodation. Was I wrong! From the moment I had contact with the Peacock Suites staff the service was great. I called on my way from the airport to request that the crib for my infant son be ready for our late arrival, and voila! It was comfortable and clean. The rooms are beautiful and above all, extremely clean. The official photos are a real reflection of the rooms. There was plenty of room, and the fridge/microwave was very handy. The breakfast was adequate and a good start to the day. The valet always got our car very quickly. The renovations didn't really bother us, and i do look forward to coming back once they are completed. Well done Peacock Suites, keep up the excellent value for money and thank you for a very comfortable and pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Social Media Team at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for providing this great feedback. We will share this with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the unit accommodations and experienced satisfactory service from our staff. We hope you come back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    276
    117
    55
    32
See reviews for
427
101
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camp Springs, MD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stay in hotel from September 15-21, 2013. Room was clean, well stocked; plenty of towels, and so near Disneyland. I only wished the renovation had been finished. The interestd thing is if I had not seen the work, I never would have known there were workers at the hotel. The staff was friendly, very helpful and knowledgeable. All questions were answered or directed to someone who could provide the answer. One thing, the breakfast needs to be upgraded. They serve lots of sugar, which is strange to me because so many children are in the hotel. They are already excited that they may be going to Disneyland, and to have injested all of the sugarey items must have them bouncing off the wall. I recommend the suites for couples and family and friends. It's a very nice place in a great location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mindmybusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Guest Relations Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write about your recent stay at the Peacock Suites. We are happy to hear that you had such a nice visit and that our staff was helpful and friendly! In response to your concerns about the breakfast, we do offer a variety of healthy options such as hard boiled eggs, toast, yogurt, fruit (apples or oranges), cereal, oatmeal, and bagels. Thank you again for your time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future to see our wonderful completed renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights whilst visiting Disneyland and Peacock Suites are very well located. Had we not been travelling with friends we would have tried the walk to the Disney parks as it doesn't look to be too far, but we ended up driving each day. The room was fantastic, with a mini kitchenette which proved very handy, would have been nice if the maid service had replenished the tea and coffee facilities but no major drama. We only had breakfast on one morning and it was pretty hectic in the breakfast room, we clearly went at the busiest time, but they do have plans to expand this area in the next 6 months or so. The laundry facility was very handy, but could do with more machines as everything was in use on two occasions that I went to use them. The pillows were a little too soft and squishy for our liking but suppose you can't please everyone. The staff were all very friendly.
I would definitely stay here again

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlottie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Guest Relations Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We are pleased that you titled your visit as “Lovely rooms, great location and friendly staff”. That is certainly our goal! We do appreciate your detailed feedback. We look to reviews to guide us on not only what we are doing well, but what we can do to continue to improve our services and amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I am a Shell Vacations owner and I have been coming to the Peacock since 2008. The have gotten better each time. The hotel has had a recent room makeover and the are very nice now. Housekeeping kept my room clean and stocked with towels and soap. The front desk agents were very friendly and helpful. Plus the Peacock has a shuttle that stops right in front for Disneyland. The best part is the Peacock stop is first on to Disneyland so you don't have to worry about it filling up and when you are tired and ready to get some rest Peacock stop is the first off coming back from Disneyland.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lord_Disney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Front Office Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
WOW! What a great review and thank you very much for your kind words! I have shared your wonderful comments with the staff here at Peacock Suites. We truly look forward to serving you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

rooms were up to date. direct tv gives so many choices. Breakfast was unsatisfying though. Hard boiled eggs. Frozen waffles that you have to toast. But at least there is juice, donuts & yogurt. If you are an owner, they only clean your room every 3 days. But they do give clean towels, shampoo when you request. Have to dump your own trash.

Room Tip: get a room on the 4th floor so you can see the fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MrL415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Front Office Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for providing your honest feedback. We appreciate your concerns and want you to know that we take all comments to our management team for discussion. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our newly renovated suites and upgraded TV package. As far as our breakfast is concerned, we are constantly brainstorming on ways to improve. Recently, we’ve added yogurt, waffles, bagels and cream cheese, making it an extensive continental breakfast. As far as housekeeping, we always fulfill any service requests that guests make, such as emptying trash. Our goal is to make you feel like you’re at your home away from home. Thank you again for your response and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed three nights and it was an amazing experience. Our suite was very clean! The staff was very helpful and extremely nice! We felt vey comfortable there. Every staff member we interacted with was friendly and willing to answer all questions! Parking is valet only and we never waited long for our car. The valet workers had our car to us within 2 minutes and they were always very friendly and happy! Great place to stay if you are going to Disneyland and only 20 minutes to the beach!! We will go back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

When we arrived we were happy to see the rooms been remodeled and updated. The bed was comfortable and I noticed it had an organic mattress. Nice! He pull out sofa was comfortable for my son.
Pros: free breakfast but very basic; nice pool that we enjoyed; hotel overall very clean; cheap shuttle to Disney; big screen TVs; DVD players in each room; stocked with plates fridge microwave some snacks
Cons:parking $10 a day and there is nowhere else to park but valets were quick; floors and walls thin; could hear people above us walking and taking showers. I am a light sleeper so that was annoying especially when the other family seemed to wake up quite early.

There is also a fitness room but never went. My body was too sore from walking at Disney all day. I loved the onsite laundry since I always wash my clothes before I head home from a vacation.

Nice place to stay overall: bring a white noise machine if you are a light sleeper, some money to tip valets. My son loved it. We stayed a week and went to Disneyland Seaworld Universal Studios and Medieval Times.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSJBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.5 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Property: Peacock Suites
Address: 1745 S. Anaheim Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing