We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peacock Suites
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Mateo, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights June 24 through June 27 and had a great time. We arrived way before check in and the hotel took care of storing our luggage then taking it all to our room while we spent the day at Disneyland. The room was super clean, and the door separating the sleeping area from the dining/living/bath area was a great addition, and there was plenty of room to move around, without feeling like we were on top of each other. The hotel staff was pleasant: from check in, to the valet parking, to check out everyone we encountered was friendly.

The hotel is close enough to the Disneyland parks to walk (about 15 minutes), but we chose to purchase a 3-day ART card and rode the shuttle to and from the park each day. We even came back to the resort in the middle of the day to cool off and re-charge before going back for the evening and night. As another contributor mentioned, the stop outside the hotel is the first for pick up and drop off to and from the parks, so you are guaranteed a seat on the bus on the way there, and you don't have to wait long to be dropped off on the way home. The shuttles run approximately every 20 minutes, however they aren't always on time.

Some of the reasons I didn't give it a 5 star rating: the walls are thin, and in a resort that caters to families (because of the proximity to Disney) I was able to hear the baby crying next door to me, the families with children running up and down the halls, etc. which bothered us the first day, but then we exhausted ourselves on the Disney parks the next two days so we didn't notice the noise after that. The kitchenette was a great addition, but finding the silverware was a challenge. The continental breakfast wasn't all that great, but was an unexpected surprise. Because of the sheer number of children running around the breakfast area, the parents that let their children go through the breakfast line and touch everything then put it back, take more food than the parents know the children will eat, then leave a mess on the table for someone else to clean up, we decided to take our food back to our room to eat. This is not the hotel's fault, but a parenting issue...

All-in-all, the hotel was very good and the location was great. I will definitely stay here again when I visit the Disney parks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenkay_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    301
    122
    61
    34
See reviews for
464
114
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

While the rooms are nice in that there is a pocket door to separate the bedroom from the couch/TV/dining area, this property seems somewhat rundown and communication from the staff was poor. For example, they told us that the reason there was duct tape on the door to an adjoining room because it was being remodeled and yet we saw a family coming in & out of the room repeatedly. Our electricity went out for about 10 minutes on two separate mornings and the fire alarm went off briefly one night. Continental breakfast was more extensive than some, but not great quality (i.e., generic unsweetened cheerios or corn flakes; hard boiled eggs; plain bagels). Also, the pool, while covered, is very small for a hotel this size. The hotel is very close to Disney, so you hear fireworks every evening around 9 or 10 p.m. which is great the nights you're at Disney, but not so great when you want your little ones to get a good night's sleep.

On a positive note, all of the staff who valet were professional and fast and maintenance staff attempting to keep up with repairs throughout our stay were very friendly and courteous. They also have a nice outdoor covered eating area with plenty of seating/tables, pool table and ping pong.

Room Tip: Choose pool side if you don't want to be awakened by fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5thgenfloridian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here from June 2nd through the 8, 2013 on a trip to Disneyland. All of the rooms have been refurbished and look very nice. Our room had two queen beds, a hide-away sofa, and a full-sized murphy bed. That combination worked well for our family of six so we were very pleased with that aspect of our stay.

Our room had two flat-panel TV's, a microwave, decent sized refrigerator, table/chairs, and a counter-top for fixing meals on. The mini-kitchenette also had dishes and cups we were able to utilize.

For the price, I'd say we were pretty happy with the place. Our room was cleaned daily, and requests to the front desk were courteously handled. My wife had a minor complaint in that she did not feel the lighting in the bathroom area was adequate, but overall, we were very pleased with our stay.

The hotel does offer an expanded continental breakfast which included donuts, toast, toaster waffles, cereal, milk, juices, fruit. The breakfast area was relatively small, but we could always carry the food back to our room and eat it there.

We would likely suggest the Peacock as a good place to stay for families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael_Keeney72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed at the Peacock between Thursday, May 9th to Sunday May 12.

The room was excellent, comfortable bed, stylish decor, very clean. The bedroom is separated from the living room/ kitchenette area and bathroom.

The hotel is very busy and full of kids. Overall, it was great. The downfall being that you can hear the people above you walking, and there are lots of running, screaming kids down the hallway - sleeping in can be challenging.

There is at least one BBQ available (there may be more) near the elevators towards the back by the pool table.

Laundry is available on the 4th floor until 10pm. You need your room key to get into the laundry room. If I'm not mistaken it was 1.50 for wash, 1.25 for dryer.

There is a gift shop available on the third floor. You can buy detergent from her there, it is cheaper than the machine in the laundry room. She will give change. They also sell stamps - expensive.

The breakfast room is extremely busy, all the time - at least when I went. We were never able to find a place to sit. I would strongly recommend you request that you be nowhere near the breakfast room. I can only imagine how noisy it would be.

There is a balcony on the fourth floor, appeared nice, but families were taking it over for their BBQ when we were there so we never got to use it.

I never went in the pool of near the pool but could hear loud children and it did appear to be small based on the area it is in.

One tiny smoking section - inconvenient for smokers.

Our room was was facing some sort of garage and so outdoor noise was not a problem.
I would definitely recommend for families that have kids.

Note that valley parking is mandatory and cost $10 + tax per night.

Room Tip: Stay away from the breakfast room I would select a room on the fourth floor so you can avoid noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nellie_Nestle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here with a 1 yr old and overall enjoyed our stay.
The good: the price was great compared to other smaller rooms in the area, the mandatory valet was very friendly, helpful and very fast which is good when they require $10 a day per car, the style of the rooms were modern, the front desk was friendly.
The bad: was it was fairly noisy due to all the families, smaller rooms but large compared to others in the immediate area, checkout process took too long as the desk had the mistakes all over the bill, small pool which looked bigger in the pictures.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwood_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloverdale,b.c.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The property was great for the price,had a 1 bedroom suite,one room had two comfortable queen beds,and in the living room part a queen size sofa bed,that was also extremely comfortable for a sofa bed. Rooms were always keep clean by cheery and happy staff.
Continental breakfast was great,oranges,apples,waffles,bagels,yogurt,donuts hard boiled eggs,porridge milk,juices and coffee,thought it was great!if I wanted a hot made to order breakfast I would be paying a lot more for the stay.
We did use the parking facility at the hotel,and for a $10 fee per day,was impressed by the valet service it gave you,when you needed your car they personally drove it to you,and when it was returned back to the hotel they parked it for you! Major hotels in anaheim charge way more without the valet service.
The art service to and from disneyland is right in the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
184 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We are Shell Vacations Club owners and stay here anytime we come in town. It is just my wife and I but we did a two room suite for only a few points more and made it very comfy cozy having our own bedroom and bathroom lol! The amenities are good with kitchenettes, comfy beds, and basic continental breakfast (hotel even has a gift shop that has basic Disney stuff cheaper than the parks). Pool is small but adequate with two jacuzzis (wish they did a last hour for adults only because not liking jacuzzi time with hoards of kids). Since Wyndham has taken over they no longer have housekeeping unless you ask for it (poor service since this isn't explained at check in unless u read the little sign at the door). No fault of theirs since this is new, and when complained about, they compensated our parking for the stay which was a nice "peace offering" since this was new for them with these changes. But having a two room suite was fine because we were well stocked with plenty of towels. All the employees show they care and do what they can to make you feel at home. Definitely will return since it is so central to everything we usually do (too far to walk to the parks but shuttle or taxi is quick and inexpensive). People like to walk but walking all day at the parks, skip walking to the parks if you can.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamaicabitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
1.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
2,069 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Property: Peacock Suites
Address: 1745 S Anaheim Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing