We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and improved Breakfast Menu” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peacock Suites
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New and improved Breakfast Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed in a 1 BR on 1st floor, room was very clean and big enough for my wife and I, 12 year old and 19 month old. It's a sliding door that separates the room, not a seperate BR. Room has fridge, microwave, toaster,plates, bowls cups and a few pices of silverware, while great for a regualr hotel, not great for a time share. I paid for the week instead of using an exchnage, but for the price the room was great. I read the reviews of the terrible breakfast before I came, so I was not expecting to eat breakfast there, however they do have a new menu. They had apples, yogurt, plain bagels and cream cheese as well as the other items that were mentioned in aforementioned reviews. breakfast was def improved from what I could tell.The walls are paper thin and YOU WILL HEAR everything going on next door and even above you for that matter. We used "tornado" fans to block out the noise at night. We were on the corner room #130 which is a bust traffic area for breakfast but we didn't hear alot of noise with people coming and going for breakfast. My only real negative is paying $10 per day for valet, the valets guys were very quick but I felt obligated to tip them everytime. I didn't attempt to walk to Disney as from talking to other guest it was about a 20 min walk to the park and 40 min walk back espically if you have kids. We drove and paid the $15 per day as the shuttle would of cost us $12 per day, for $3 more I like the conveicne of leaving when I want to and not relying on a shuttle. We def would stay here again as the room is bigger than your standard hotel room, staff was excellant(Karan and Valet Ush stand out the most) and location is good. Overall we had a great stay and were treated excellant.

Room Tip: Bring a fan to block out noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nkgreig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay the Peacock Suites! Thank you taking the time to review your experience online.
While we understand the frustration you had with the parking/valet fee, we hope that you will understand why it is done since you have witnessed the actual parking around the property. The parking/valet fee was started to help aliviate what could be a dreadful parking situation and to assist all of our guests with an easy parking solution.
We are happy that your overall stay was enjoyable, and we hope that you will chose to stay with us again on your future trips to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    294
    122
    60
    34
See reviews for
457
113
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Great choice for our family of 3. Not super close to Disney, but we used the ART system which was RIGHT next to the hotel. Loved it!
Hotel room was quality, clean, and comfortable. Separate living area with mini kitchen was perfect.
Amenities: pool, hot tub, mini arcade and workout equipment were nothing too extravagant, but we spent most of our time at Disney.
The continental breakfast was basic, but just enough to fill ya up. 7-11 was right down the street which was very convenient.
Only complaint, no business center and gift shop was always closed. For 5 nights we only spent under $460.00.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarmonyIsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback. We appreciate it, and we also want you to know that we take all comments right to our management team for discussion. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will consider us in the future for your trips to Anaheim! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alsask
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

My family first stayed at Peacock in 2009 as my kids first trip. We went with my now deceased mom who had mobility issues at the time and we were impressed with the helpful staff and great accomodating room that my mom and son shared. She loved the safety features for her. I went on a trip last September with just my two little girls and myself and stayed again and was even more impressed at the renovations and upgrade in breakfast as that was our only complaint in 2009. We plan to go to Disneyland again next year with family and friends and definitely will be staying at Peacock. It is nice being a bit away from all the action and having that down time away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mith32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for continuing to come back to the Peacock Suites! We are so glad that you keep returning to stay with us and that your experience has been so pleasant! Thank you again for the time you took to write your review, and we look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff is super friendly. The walk to Dland is just shy of a mile and why not walk, get you warmed up for the day ahead. Only complaint is the cattle heard of the guest above us, we called the front desk but it only got worse. This is by no means the fault of the hotel just the rude guests. I did leave something personal behind and it was shipped to my home once I called to verify my belongings. We would stay again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dori62012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us and other guests know about your recent experience at the Peacock Suites! It is unfortunate that your experience fell short of the expectations that we set for all of our guests due to the noise issues you encountered. We hope that your next stay will be more relaxing and quiet! Thank you again for positive review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

It was a fantastic place to stay over the week of Valentines day! They took great care of us and any requests we had whether it was for extra towels or wash cloths they had them to our room within minutes. Definitely coming back to Peacock Suites again when visiting Disneyland!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to the Peacock Suites! Thank you for your comments about the staff! We are always thrilled to hear good things about all of our staff members and they do get passed on so that everyone knows that they have been recognized! Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days!!! Over Valentine's day!!! They honestly made my stay great the staff was on top of there game I wanted extra towels and shampoo!!! It was delivered with in 10-15 mins to my room!!! They told me what was close to go get food or markets close by!!! They cleaned our room great and always stocked us up on shampoo and lotion!!! Andrew is the GM and if ya have any issue that he can fix he will be on top of it asap!!! Thank you so much for a great stay at Anaheim area!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benwhitworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Wow! What a great review and thank you very much for your kind words! I have shared all of your comments with the staff and we truly look forward to serving you and your family again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Peacock Suites several times. The rooms are always well maintained. Staff is excellent. The morning breakfast is a good start to your day (juice, coffee, milk, cereal, toast, pasteries and more). You can walk to Disneyland (about 3/4 of a mile). There are also several restaurants within walking distance. Since we have Disney passes, this is a great place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy_Ken2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write about your experiences at the Peacock Suites! We are always thankful to our guests who react positively to their stay and want others to know about it! We have passed your comments on to our staff to read so that they know they are appreciated in their contributions to make your stay as nice as it was! Thank you again, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
0.5 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Property: Peacock Suites
Address: 1745 S Anaheim Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing