We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Home away from Home”
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Peacock Suites
Ranked #50 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Crystal River, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home away from Home”
Reviewed April 15, 2008

We stayed at the Peacock Suites from Mar. 28-April 7 for a convention and a few days R & R afterwards. We chose the hotel for its amenities, and were not disappointed. We chose to walk almost everywhere, but the bus stops right outside the door. Parking is a potential problem, be warned. (We did not have a car). I never saw anyone use the internet access in the lobby.
The breakfast included hard boiled eggs, toast, muffins, donuts and pastries, coffee, tea, milk and juice; cereal and oranges. The location was convenient and kept tidy by the staff.
The housekeepers were friendly and accessible, and had little "surprises" during our stay, like chocolates on the pillow. (We always leave a daily tip for the housekeepers, I hope that it is your policy to do the same!) Our coffeepot had too much scale and would not pump the first day; we were immediately provided with a new one. (The water is hard, you may want to use a liquid bath product rather than the bar soap provided).
The room has everything you will need, utensils and dinnerware, to accompany the microwave and refrigerator. An electric can opener is a nice touch, and there is a clock radio-CD player. The DVD player was also a nice benefit. The two queen beds were very comfortable, and there were an ample supply of pillows and blankets. Our non-smoking room was immaculate.
We did not have time to use the pool, but other guests seemed to enjoy it, in spite of the nip in the air!
We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Peacock, and it's quiet location, and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Liked — The room configuration added privacy
  • Disliked — No sun on the pool
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Manateelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peacockmanager, Hotel Mangement at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2008
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write about your experiences at the Peacock Suites! We are certainly glad you decided to stay and relax after attending a convention for a week!!

We have passed along all of your wonderful comments to each department head so that they can let their staff members know that all of their hard work is being appreciated!

We are happy to hear that you would stay with us again and look forward to your return in the future!

Thank you again!

The Peacock Suites Managerment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    305
    124
    61
    34
See reviews for
473
114
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2008

Stayed 1 week at the Peacock Suites during my son's spring break. Our one bedroom suite on the forth floor was spacious, clean and quiet. The ART shuttle was efficient and at only $12.00 for unlimited rides for 5 days it was a bargain. The employees were very nice and helpful, especially Krista at the front desk.

  • Liked — seperate room for teenagers, with their own tv.
  • Disliked — breakfast ended too early
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funmomwithteens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peacockmanager, Hotel Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2008
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review about your stay at the Peacock Suites! We know you are busy with your life and we appreciate that you felt your time with us was worth writing about!

We have let Krista's supervisor know that you made a nice comment about her so that she is made aware that her attitude and personality are appreciated by our guests and by us, as managers!

Thank you again and we look forward to having you return to the Peacock Suites on any future trips to Anaheim!

The Peacock Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2008

I was definitely disappointed in the quality of the hotel. The girl at the front desk seemed very new and very unfamiliar with the area when we asked questions. The suite that we stayed in was ok but certainly not worth the money, we paid. I will say however, that the person who runs the gift shop was very friendly and helpful. The valet at the hotel also was very friendly and very helpful. Overall, for the money you are better off staying at a hotel closer to Disneyland.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JasonArizonaSurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peacockmanager, Hotel Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2008
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Peacock Suites. While we are disappointed to hear that you felt your stay was only mediocre, we appreciate your comments. We have taking your comments seriously and have passed them on to the managers whose departments were mentioned.

We are sorry to hear that you thought your suite was “okay but certainly not worth the money…” as all of our suites were renovated within the last year and we have certainly gotten a great deal of praise on them!

We hope that the next time you are in Anaheim, you will give us another try!

Thank you again for your time!

The Peacock Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2008

We were a group of ten and this hotel was ideal for us.
Very friendly and helpful staff at reception especially Sandra. The ladies who cleaned all our rooms were wonderful and met us every morning with a smile and nothing was too much to ask of them.If I had one piece of advice for the hotel it would be to change the breakfast menu and add fresh fruit other then that the Breakfast room was lovely with entertainment put on for the children. The pool was clean and well kept my friends enjoyed early morning swims.
Over the week we were there it was a very enjoyable time

  • Liked — The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful
  • Disliked — the breakfast they could add some fresh fruit to the menu
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank annieOSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peacockmanager, Hotel Management at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2008
Thank you so much for the nice comments about your stay at the Peacock Suites! We are appreciative of the time you took to let us know about your stay and as always, we have passed them on to the head of each department so that their staff can be recognized!

Thank you for your input about breakfast. We are always looking at ways to update what we have!

We look forward to having you and your group come and stay with us again in the future!

Thank you again for your time!

The Peacock Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelanto, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2008

This was our second stay at the Peacock Suites. Our first time was in June of 2002. Both times we found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant, and the valet guys were great. This is a great place to stay if you're going to Disneyland but don't want either the high prices of a front gate hotel or a run down old hotel accross the street. It is less than a 5 minute drive to the main gate. It is also a great location if you're going to see the Angels or the Ducks play. Be aware of the $8.00 a day parking fee that I didn't see advertised on their web-site.

  • Liked — Central location to Disneyland, Anaheim Stadium and the Honda Center.
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank angelfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peacockmanager, Hotel Management at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2008
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Peacock Suites! We are glad to hear that you had a great stay and are happy that you chose to come back to us after 4 years since your last visit! We hope that you were impressed with all of the recent upgrades to the suites and to the property

The parking fee is listed on our website but we do apologize for any frustrations you had there!

We look forward to having you visit us again in the future!

Thank you again for your time!

The Peacock Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Az
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2008

This was the worst experience. I booked the room via the 1-800 number. I was very clear about when I was going to be there and they still messed up on my reservation. The manager (Yolanda)was rude and kept insisting that we had made the mistake. She never once said that something else could have happened and was very rude about telling us how they have been booked solid for 2 months. Then she proceded to talk in Spanish while dealing with my situation with the people over the phone. So, in the end, instead of getting a room for $99 (Peacock Suites) we had to pay $250 for a room from someone else.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — the management was rude
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KathKereny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peacockmanager, Property Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2008
Thank you for taking the time to notify us of your experience at the Peacock Suites.

While it is our top priorty to make it a pleasant and easy experience for all guests, we realize that we can not always make everyone happy and we do apologize for this!

Unfortunately, it looks like when you arrived here, we were sold out and we were unable to assist you with a room but we do hope you had an enjoyable stay in the hotel you did stay at.

Again, thank you for your time! We will pass your words on the departments mentioned!

The Peacock Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2008

Booked through Alaska Airlines vacations as part of a package. Saw the mix of review and thought we would take a chance. Overall, a good experience with good, clean room (very close to the balcony smoking area though) and helpful staff. One day they forgot to clean the room, but they fixed it cheerfully with a single call. Parking is a separate charge.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — smoking areas
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelbmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Property: Peacock Suites
Address: 1745 S Anaheim Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing