We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Peacock Suites
Ranked #52 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salinas, California
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had a great stay. Room was quit and clean. We went to Disneyland great location to property.Close to Downtown Disney and Anaheim garden walk. and House keeping was wonderful We forgot a package in the room they found it and turned it in to the front desk. Very honest people.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raylene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments of the staff. It has always been and will remain our main focus to serve our guests and owners to the best of our ability. We look forward to seeing you and your family again on future visits to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    294
    122
    60
    34
See reviews for
457
113
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have stayed here before and returned because we like this property. The room was excellent for what we needed, clean, quiet and handy to Disneyland. The staff was excellent! We were happy with everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you chose to stay with us again, and that the staff was accomodating. We hope that we will continue to be your home away from home on your future visits to Anaheim!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel. We have Hilton points so we usually stay for free at either the Embassy Suites South or the Homewood Suites in Garden Grove. But we were out of points so we were looking for a place to stay like those hotels but for much less. This hotel room is a bit smaller than those other hotels and the free breakfast isn't as good. But if you want a clean, comfortable, two room suite for a very reasonable price, this is the place to go. The valets, front desk staff, and housekeepers are very friendly and helpful. It's not quite walking distance, but it's a short drive to the Toy Story or Pumba parking lots. And you can always take the shuttle if you don't have an annual pass for free parking. Including all fees, taxes and mandatory valet charge, we paid about $75/night total. We will definitely be back.

Breakfast includes: Danish, Donuts, Waffles, Hard Boiled Eggs, Wheat and White bread, oatmeal, corn flakes, cheerios, 2% milk, Juice (Apple, Orange, and Guava/Passion Fruit), and coffee.

Room Tip: If you get a room number in the 30's, you'll have easy stairway access to the breakfast buff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gobears1294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review of our property! We appreciate all your kind words and hope that you will chose to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perris, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Peacock Suites is a great property to stay at. This resort is located in the heart of Orange County and is just minutes from Disneyland they offer so much and they make you feel like family . The property is very clean and cozy and they have everything there to make you want to stay longer the staff is so great. So pack your bag and travel to the Peacock Suites Of Anaheim CA You will go back again and again have fun.


V.Reagan

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great rooms at the Peacock Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Velma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive review! We are so happy that you feel like a part of our family here at the Peacock Suites, and we always look forward to having you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place was great! We stayed for a week with our 3 kids and would definitely go back. Clean, friendly and a great location. Our kids loved the pool, the room was very spacious, and it was quiet. Free breakfast was a plus -- very simple, but couldn't complain. Once in awhile we'd just grab juice, coffee and toast and head back to the room to eat yoghurt and cereal that we had bought. Also, a laundry room upstairs was great.
I was expecting pressure to do the timeshare presentation, but they mentioned it, we declined and that was the last we heard about it.
We will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at the Peacock suites recently, because we wanted the kids to have a change away from home, eventhough we live in southern California. It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were very spacious and nice looking. The free breakfast was a pleasant surprise and very helpful for our budget. I certainly recommend this place to anyone thinking of coming to Anaheim of the vicinity for any reason.

Room Tip: Rooms with connecting doors to eachother are helpful for a large family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We truly appreciate when our guests take time out of their schedules to write comments about their stay here at the Peacock Suites! Your comments are no exception and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here for a week while visiting our grandson who is in the Marines. All of the staff were really great. Very friendly and always helpful. The rooms are a very nice size and very, very clean. The location was perfect for us and the breakfast was certainly an added plus. We would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Peacock Suites and would recommend us to others! Thank you for your kind comments about your visit! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Property: Peacock Suites
Address: 1745 S Anaheim Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing