We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Even Nicer Price”
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peacock Suites
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel. We have Hilton points so we usually stay for free at either the Embassy Suites South or the Homewood Suites in Garden Grove. But we were out of points so we were looking for a place to stay like those hotels but for much less. This hotel room is a bit smaller than those other hotels and the free breakfast isn't as good. But if you want a clean, comfortable, two room suite for a very reasonable price, this is the place to go. The valets, front desk staff, and housekeepers are very friendly and helpful. It's not quite walking distance, but it's a short drive to the Toy Story or Pumba parking lots. And you can always take the shuttle if you don't have an annual pass for free parking. Including all fees, taxes and mandatory valet charge, we paid about $75/night total. We will definitely be back.

Breakfast includes: Danish, Donuts, Waffles, Hard Boiled Eggs, Wheat and White bread, oatmeal, corn flakes, cheerios, 2% milk, Juice (Apple, Orange, and Guava/Passion Fruit), and coffee.

Room Tip: If you get a room number in the 30's, you'll have easy stairway access to the breakfast buff...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gobears1294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review of our property! We appreciate all your kind words and hope that you will chose to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
There are newer reviews for Peacock Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 790 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Peacock Suites is a great property to stay at. This resort is located in the heart of Orange County and is just minutes from Disneyland they offer so much and they make you feel like family . The property is very clean and cozy and they have everything there to make you want to stay longer the staff is so great. So pack your bag and travel to the Peacock Suites Of Anaheim CA You will go back again and again have fun.


V.Reagan

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great rooms at the Peacock Suites
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Velma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are so happy that you feel like a part of our family here at the Peacock Suites, and we always look forward to having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place was great! We stayed for a week with our 3 kids and would definitely go back. Clean, friendly and a great location. Our kids loved the pool, the room was very spacious, and it was quiet. Free breakfast was a plus -- very simple, but couldn't complain. Once in awhile we'd just grab juice, coffee and toast and head back to the room to eat yoghurt and cereal that we had bought. Also, a laundry room upstairs was great.
I was expecting pressure to do the timeshare presentation, but they mentioned it, we declined and that was the last we heard about it.
We will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at the Peacock suites recently, because we wanted the kids to have a change away from home, eventhough we live in southern California. It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were very spacious and nice looking. The free breakfast was a pleasant surprise and very helpful for our budget. I certainly recommend this place to anyone thinking of coming to Anaheim of the vicinity for any reason.

Room Tip: Rooms with connecting doors to eachother are helpful for a large family.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

We truly appreciate when our guests take time out of their schedules to write comments about their stay here at the Peacock Suites! Your comments are no exception and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here for a week while visiting our grandson who is in the Marines. All of the staff were really great. Very friendly and always helpful. The rooms are a very nice size and very, very clean. The location was perfect for us and the breakfast was certainly an added plus. We would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Peacock Suites and would recommend us to others! Thank you for your kind comments about your visit! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

AS always Shell delivers excellent cutomer service with newly remodeled rooms and nice furnishings. Was nicer thatn the newer Embassy Suites down the road. THe front desk is always helpful and there is no pressure to do a timeshare presentation

Room Tip: Heigher floors are better as this is a family hotel kids seem to like to move furniture around or so...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

We appreciate the kind words about the staff and service you received during your visit to the property! We look forward to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I upgraded to the three bedroom suite to accomodate three adults and three children. The suite was excellent! 3 king size beds and a couch, 4 tvs and 2 bathrooms. So worth the extra money! I recommend this hotel if you are looking for value and location. No frills especially with the breakfast but the hotel is very comfortable and close to dining and attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryll66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you so much for the comments about your recent stay at the Peacock Suites!! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Thank you again for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Address: 1745 S Anaheim Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $125 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing