We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay, great hotel”
Review of Peacock Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peacock Suites
Ranked #52 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights for our visit to Disney nd the area. Hotel was a expected. Not the newest addition to the hotel world, but recently remodeled as it seems.
Hotel room was great, niely furnished and well equiped with everything you need, even for and extended stay longer than two nights. Staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is simple and there is a coin laundry on site.

I can totally reccomend this place.

Room Tip: we stayed in 108, low floor but away from the elevator. Little noise from above, but perfect sleep o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mIhO76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, General Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you for your review and for the high marks. Every guest who comes to the property is an opportunity for us to leave a lasting impression in hopes that you will return, and I am happy to see that you will consider us for your future trips to Anaheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 799 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is great for the budget conscious. It is a short few blocks to Disneyland, and there are lots of eateries nearby,and a 7-11 on the corner.
The rooms are good for 2-3 people, even though they are suites, they are small. They are renovated and clean, however. The bedroom has 2 queen beds, and a sliding door for privacy from the kitchen/living area. The sofa sleeper in the living area is really uncomfortable - grandparens will NOT appreciate it. Also, it is very noisy in the living area, as you can hear everyone going up and downthe halls (expecially excited little kids running). Maid service is spotty - we went 4 days without any facecloths or soap, but they left lots of little bottles of shampoo, which we did not use.
The room thermostats are locked, so you cannot change the heat/cooling. The rooms tend to get too warm if you have family staying with you.
The pool area is very small, and gets really crowded at night, once everyone gets back from Disney, and the pool is very cool.
The laundry on the 4th floor is an added bonus, but the free wifit is flaky. Connection is very slow. The "free" breakfast is terrible. Just toast and donuts.
Beware - this property has a mandatory valet parking policy, at $10/day plus tax and tips. When you add that amount to the bill, there are better places to stay for the same price.
All in all, this place is okay for what it is, a budget accomodation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Peacock Suites. While we are disappointed to hear that you felt your stay was only mediocre, we appreciate your comments. We take your comments seriously and have passed them on to the managers whose departments were mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed there for the kids' fall break. Fantastic choice. Everything we needed: Proximity to LA area, the beach, the shows, Disney Land, lots of great restaurants, museums.
The upgrades that had done to the suites and the outdoor areas since we last stayed were outstanding. Comfortable bedding, high quality furniture, great room layout. Can you believe it; they have even added a stainless steel smoker/bbq?!

Room Tip: Sometimes just one sink in the suite is not enough for a family of four so ask the front desk to acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KristinaPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at the Peacock Suites! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite for 1 week this summer. The rooms are very nice, they were recently remodeled. Each bedroom had its own spacious bathroom and TV. 1 room had 2 queen beds and the other a king bed. Main area had a table with 4 chairs, and a sofa and chair, and a tv. There is a small fridge ( dorm size) , microwave, and dishes. The part of the room that I was disappointed with was that there was no sink there. It was awkward having to wash dishes in a bathroom!

The resort does provide a continental breakfast. It has cereals, donuts, oranges, and hard boiled eggs. After 7 days it got very typical. There was never much of a variety and the eating area is very small.

The pool is very small too. My girls still enjoyed swimming and it is nice that it is covered, so if its raining they can still swim! You have to go to the top of the building, very nice sitting area with a great view!

Location is good, close to restaurants and convince stores.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

We wanted to take a minute to say thank you for the time you took to write a review about your stay at the Peacock Suites! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed @ this property Oct 24 and Oct 25th. They were just finishing a 8-12 month remodel of the property which finished with the remodel of the lobby. Everything is as to be expected from a very new looking property.

Rooms: Big "suites". You know the ones with the sleeper sofa in the living room and then one or two beds seperated by a slider in the other room. However in the room with the sleeper sofa was a mini kitchen with a oven/microwave and fridge all in nice stainless steel. Plenty of towels and really great decorative touches throughout the room.

Parking: $10 day plus Tax. Its Valet service because when the hotel is packed there just isnt enough room to park everyone so it takes some double parking to get it all done. However they are super courteous and its not an issue.

Disneyland: Theres a shuttle that runs in the morning from the hotel for $5 roundtrip or you could easily walk there. Its a nice 15-20 minute walk from your hotel door to the front entrance of the park. Also very close to the Gardenwalk featuring lots of restaurants and shops. Also walking distance.

Overall: Great place for families and.or couples. The comp breakfast is your typical fare and not even worth mentioning. Everything else is great and I highly recommend this property

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank griffjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to put your thoughts about your stay at the Peacock Suites into writing! We appreciate your time and feedback and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you again for your thoughts and we look forward to having you come and stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were meeting friends from Australia at Disneyland for just one day and didn't want to spend alot of money. Typically, you "get what you pay for" so we didn't expect much. What a surprise! Peacock Suites is, in my opinion, Anaheim's best kept secret! The check-in was quick and easy. The room was spotlessly clean. The furniture was comfortable. We ended up getting annual passes to Disneyland and this will be our home away from home each time we go. Highly recommended for singles, couples or families!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

We are so thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at the Peacock Suites! Thank you so much for taking the time to put your comments in writing! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I always enjoy staying with you. The rooms are clean and nice and we are always greater by your very nice staff. Hope to get back there again soon. With three kids, the location is perfect and the swimming pool area is appreciated by them.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swedeliz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeacockManager, Manager at Peacock Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about the Peacock Suites on TripAdvisor! We appreciate any and all comments (especially good ones) and pass them along to the staff! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.5 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,258 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock Suites

Address: 1745 S Anaheim Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-6518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $147 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peacock Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peacock Suites located walking distance from Disneyland(R) Park and the Anaheim Convention Center. Featuring spacious one bedroom accommodations which offer first class amenities and the utmost in comfort while staying in Anaheim. The property offers two whirlpool spas, a sparkling pool and a rooftop sundeck, perfect for working on your tan. In each of the suites you will find a refrigerator, a microwave oven, a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, CD/DVD player, and queen sleeper sofas in every living room. For guests convenience you can purchase attraction tickets from the front desk. Modern amenities, a great location, and first class services ensure a wonderful Anaheim vacation experience. Come experience the magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Peacock Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peacock Hotel Anaheim
Peacock Suites Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing