We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RV park”
Review of Anaheim RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anaheim RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great RV park”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I have stayed at Anaheim RV resort several times have founf the park very clean and the employees very nice and helpful. It is located very close to all the activities I like to do. I love watching the fire works at night from disneyland.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    242
    42
    18
    13
See reviews for
770
166
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yakima
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

RV park is very clean and well run! Pool was a bit small but nice and warm. Spots are tight but shaded and paved. Close to Disneyland - about 1 mile. The office with the cafe is also very nice. Park across the street at a school but was hard to get to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We have been to Anaheim Resort RV Park several times. All of the staff are very nice and helpful. The showers and restroom facilities are great. The club room is very nice and I love just being able to walk in and grab a cup of coffee in the morning. Anaheim Resort RV Park welcomes our pets, which is very important to us. The dog areas are really nice, and it is easy to take the dog for a good walk around the park. The shuttle to Disneyland is very convenient, and we love just jumping aboard and being there in a few minutes. One of my favorite parts of staying at Anaheim RV Park is being able to watch the fireworks at Disneyland from either the comfort of the RV or sitting on a bench somewhere inside the RV park. We plan on staying again, of course!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean park. Park is well lit for night walks. Our dogs loved the pet areas. Very close to Disney. George's burger has the best burger I have eaten. Swap meet across the street was a unique. We will come back to spend more time at different time of the year.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ktmtbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Being from Australia, this was our first RV holiday, and Anaheim Resort RV Park was our first RV park. Staff were friendly with a wealth of local knowledge, and the ease of getting to and from Disneyland was heaven sent. However, the amenities (showers/toilets) were closed two out of the three days we stayed there, forcing us to use the slightly cramped RV amenities. Also, not a lot there for young kids to play.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, California
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We don't live far from Disneyland but camping here makes us feel like we are on vacation. I love being so close to the park yet we get to be in our own location without the crowds. The kids love the pool area to. Just a great place to call home for a few days. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Good place to stay for fun in the Anaheim area. Can see the Disney firework show, People are friendly, staff is helpful. Park is clean, well maintained. Never had any noise or other problems. Near freeway, easy access but freeway noise is not a problem and I am a light sleeper. Has a dog park. Only problem is those few slobs who do not police their own animals. Has a shuttle stop for the Anaheim Resort Shuttle. We stayed in a 32 ft 5th wheel. Local group "The Wash Crew" will wash and wax your RV while you are at Disneyland. Pull thru site is plenty long. Stayed there 4 times. Will use anytime in that area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlgorman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#19 of 118 in Anaheim
2,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim RV Park

Property: Anaheim RV Park
Address: 200 W Midway Dr, Anaheim, CA 92805-6552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Camping in Mickey's Backyard! Rated #1 on Trip Advisor 5 Years in a row - we strive to be the best! Our Guests report frequently about the high level of customer service, feeling safe and the cleanliness of the park. We are close to Disneyland, with a shuttle (small fee) every 25 minutes. Tickets for Disneyland and other attractions available at the front desk, which save you standing in long lines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Resort Rv Park Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing