We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Anaheim RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anaheim RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We have been to Anaheim Resort RV Park several times. All of the staff are very nice and helpful. The showers and restroom facilities are great. The club room is very nice and I love just being able to walk in and grab a cup of coffee in the morning. Anaheim Resort RV Park welcomes our pets, which is very important to us. The dog areas are really nice, and it is easy to take the dog for a good walk around the park. The shuttle to Disneyland is very convenient, and we love just jumping aboard and being there in a few minutes. One of my favorite parts of staying at Anaheim RV Park is being able to watch the fireworks at Disneyland from either the comfort of the RV or sitting on a bench somewhere inside the RV park. We plan on staying again, of course!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

604 - 610 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean park. Park is well lit for night walks. Our dogs loved the pet areas. Very close to Disney. George's burger has the best burger I have eaten. Swap meet across the street was a unique. We will come back to spend more time at different time of the year.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ktmtbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Being from Australia, this was our first RV holiday, and Anaheim Resort RV Park was our first RV park. Staff were friendly with a wealth of local knowledge, and the ease of getting to and from Disneyland was heaven sent. However, the amenities (showers/toilets) were closed two out of the three days we stayed there, forcing us to use the slightly cramped RV amenities. Also, not a lot there for young kids to play.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Damian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We don't live far from Disneyland but camping here makes us feel like we are on vacation. I love being so close to the park yet we get to be in our own location without the crowds. The kids love the pool area to. Just a great place to call home for a few days. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Good place to stay for fun in the Anaheim area. Can see the Disney firework show, People are friendly, staff is helpful. Park is clean, well maintained. Never had any noise or other problems. Near freeway, easy access but freeway noise is not a problem and I am a light sleeper. Has a dog park. Only problem is those few slobs who do not police their own animals. Has a shuttle stop for the Anaheim Resort Shuttle. We stayed in a 32 ft 5th wheel. Local group "The Wash Crew" will wash and wax your RV while you are at Disneyland. Pull thru site is plenty long. Stayed there 4 times. Will use anytime in that area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlgorman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Location was perfect and the staff was very helpful. We were able to access all the attractions from the campground and the shuttle service worked well. RV site was clean and comfortable. A step outside and you have a perfect view of the fireworks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

What a great location! Easy to get to Disneyland, loved that the buses came to the RV Resort. What a great value for what you get. Full hookups including cable which was nice. Super quiet at night and the kids loved the pool and we all enjoyed getting a muffin in the morning. The only thing that might need to be upgraded is the laundry facilities. Two of the dryers didn't work and the ones that did, did not dry our clother. But all in all it was a great place to stay. We will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraDowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.7 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#20 of 119 in Anaheim
2,971 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim RV Park

Address: 200 W Midway Dr, Anaheim, CA 92805-6552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Anaheim
Price Range: $45 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Camping in Mickey's Backyard! Rated #1 on Trip Advisor 5 Years in a row - we strive to be the best! Our Guests report frequently about the high level of customer service, feeling safe and the cleanliness of the park. We are close to Disneyland, with a shuttle (small fee) every 25 minutes. Tickets for Disneyland and other attractions available at the front desk, which save you standing in long lines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Resort Rv Park Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing