We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney Park RV'ing”
Review of Anaheim RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anaheim RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Park is clean and close to everything. Staff was friendly. Park is not secure as it is completely open and accessible from the road. Internet is from Tengo and is horrible. Would return since we are here for the theme parks and not web access.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookieman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Owner at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for the review. While the park is not "gated" - I would say that it is secure. We have guest service personnel working within the park both day and night to make sure that the park is safe, clean and as secure as any public place can be.

I apologize for any internet problems you may have had. We have the best internet hardware available today (blue mesh) and for the most part, it is reliable for our guests.

We hope that you will return again when you are in the area.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

Our family travels to many RV parks on our vacations. The Anaheim RV Resort is the cleanest park we have stayed in. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with any request. The internet WiFi worked well from our site and the staff was even willing to give us two access codes. Great place to stay, I recommend Anaheim Resort RV Park.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Park is not gated. Sites are fairly level, but lack shade. No fitness room or play ground. Shuttle is handy, $5 adults and $3 kids. Free coffee and small muffins in the morning. Clean park and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamboree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We love this place! It's nice and quiet, super close to Disneyland! The restrooms are always clean and they are very friendly to us! We always choose them first when we come down to Disneyland from Fresno, California!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scooterjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I personally think it's greater than a hotel. The restrooms are clean and the overall feel to the park is wonderful. Did I mention the great view of the Matterhorn and the Fireworks show coming from Disneyland? Yes this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FuzzyGreyToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

A great rv park with roomy spaces, spotless amenities set in a quiet environment. One of the best things about the park is the staff who are unbelievably helpful and friendly. Proximity to Disneyland is also a plus!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here as it was close to where we had to drop our RV off at Rosecrans Ave. The staff were very helpful. We were close to the amenities block which was great too. We also got the #2 shuttle to Gardenwalk where there are a lot of restaurants to choose from. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brokenjthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.7 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#20 of 119 in Anaheim
2,989 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
5.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites By Wyndham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim RV Park

Address: 200 W Midway Dr, Anaheim, CA 92805-6552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Anaheim
Price Range: $45 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Camping in Mickey's Backyard! Rated #1 on Trip Advisor 5 Years in a row - we strive to be the best! Our Guests report frequently about the high level of customer service, feeling safe and the cleanliness of the park. We are close to Disneyland, with a shuttle (small fee) every 25 minutes. Tickets for Disneyland and other attractions available at the front desk, which save you standing in long lines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Resort Rv Park Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing