We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anaheim RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here from February 3-10, 2013. We arrived early Sunday morning and were directed to a stall that was still occupied since check out wasn't until 11am. The girl was very apologetic and sent us to a new location where the cable didn't work. Within minutes another staff was there to fix it, but wasn't able to, so ran a cable to the next empty stall. The bathrooms were very clean and liked that the heaters and lights were on a timer. The only thing they could improve on would be to have recycling if only for bottles and cans

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elfandbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    238
    43
    16
    13
See reviews for
756
165
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terrace
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at Anaheim Resort RV Park from Feb 9-12,2013. The park was very clean, nice pool, the laundry facilities and washroom were also very clean. There is a shuttle bus every 20 min to
Disneyland, it was great, the price was only $24 for three day bus pass for 2 people. The staff at the park were very friendly, they had muffins every morning, and coffee or tea whenever you want. We camped here in a fifth wheel and would definitely stay here again, I will recommend this park to anyone I know coming to Disneyland in a RV.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLMTerrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have stayed at the Anaheim Resort RV Park several times over the past few years to visit Disneyland and the local beaches, we are allways impressed by how clean the RV park is and how safe we feel staying there.
As a retired police officer and always concerned for the safety of my family when we travel, I feel very safe at this park, ihave stayed at other RV parks that cannot say this, Anaheim Resort has never let us down for being clean, safe, and easy for Disneyland, yes we back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank blake s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Owner at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your review!! As a retired police officer myself, and for the fact that my mom lives on the property - a safe place is at the top of my list. We employ staff 7 nights a week to continuously patrol the grounds and make sure that all is well.

Not only to assist the guests arriving late, but also to make sure that only our guests are on the property.

Next on my list is CLEAN.... The staff works hard to make sure that everything in our park is clean and in good working order.

I appreciate you taking the time to review our park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have been on the road for some months and have stayed in some good sites, but this one is the gold standard! From the first phone call to make our reservation to the end of our stay, we found the staff friendly and most accommodating. The night security man, Mike, introduced himself to us the first evening. It is a lovely setting with grassy areas and shade trees. The washrooms, laundry, pool and spa area are immaculate. So much has been done for the guests' convenience -- cafe area with two internet computers and printer, large flat screen TV, stove top, microwave, and coffee all day., plus a complimentary muffin and newspaper in the mornings. The shuttle to Disneyland was convenient, and we could watch the Disney fireworks from our site. We have already recommended this place to our friends and family who RV!

Room Tip: We loved site #326, but all of the sites look great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElainesTechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Owner at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Wow.... The "Gold" standard?? Thank you, Thank you!! I have to say that our staff is the best there is and as far as camping goes in Anaheim - you nailed it! We strive to provide the best experience possible for everyone who stays here.

Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Easy to locate, great proximity to Disneyland. Very clean, well kept. Friendly staff, quiet location. Great shade trees, lots of grass. Laundry, showers, restrooms, pool etc. A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I arrived this RV resort around 12 a.m. last night. I am so impressed with a night security guard person's service. His service was excellent!

The RV park is really clean and quiet. Free Cable TV and Wifi internet access are available. It is located in convenient location!! Our dogs are enjoying walking around the park and this park has a small dog park without fence.

We will come back here again soon. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Masumi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We drove out from San Francisco to enjoy Disneyland with our 3 year old grandaughter. We stayed at the Anaheim Resort and RV Park. All we can say is Excellent! Clean and safe. They helped me get set up (our first real overnight in a park since we got the RV), had answers for all our questions, and even provided tasty cupcakes for breakfast. They had a shuttle service to Disneyland that stopped at the front gate of the resort every half hour or so. Perfect transportation. Great trip...Great Park.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firstRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,707 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim RV Park

Property: Anaheim RV Park
Address: 200 W Midway Dr, Anaheim, CA 92805-6552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Camping in Mickey's Backyard! Rated #1 on Trip Advisor 5 Years in a row - we strive to be the best! Our Guests report frequently about the high level of customer service, feeling safe and the cleanliness of the park. We are close to Disneyland, with a shuttle (small fee) every 25 minutes. Tickets for Disneyland and other attractions available at the front desk, which save you standing in long lines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Resort Rv Park Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing