We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great patience”
Review of Anaheim RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anaheim RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great patience”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great reception very patience, helpful and pleasant reception personal. Their help with a small problem that was out of our control and nothing to do with Anaheim RV Resort was dealt with the desk staff help, in a most help full manner. We stayed at the Anaheim RV Resort for 7 days, 8 nights, all of then great. The site we had was clean, level and large. Our 34 foot A Class plus Dingy fit well. Had a great spot for our Barbeque, small table and chairs. The large picnic table that was there as well was clean and in great shape. No worries sitting on it for lunch worrying about damage to once clothing. You all know what that is like and have experienced it. The grounds and all the RV sites are clean, electrics, water and waste areas clean, in good working condition and all located at the right location. Spoke to other guest while there and all expressed their satisfaction with Anaheim RV Park and staff. Would we return if in the area, you bet we will, Showers, washrooms, laundry, pool, staff and location are all great and very hard to beat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    252
    43
    21
    13
See reviews for
786
169
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

There are 4 or 5 RV parks near Disney, but Anaheim RV Resort is the best of the bunch. This is a smaller, more intimate park. Although it backs up to I-5, the noise level from freeway is not objectionable due to a very tall noise wall separating freeway from park. I would not be opposed to renting a site right up next to the wall. The park is very clean and well maintained. Front desk people are very friendly and accommodating. The lawns are green and manicured, with several pet areas complete with doggie bags and receptacles. There is a free continental breakfast, free wifi, and cable TV. A shuttle picks up every 30 minutes or so all day, to take you to Disney. For $5 you get unlimited trips back and forth - a way better deal than driving a few blocks to pay $15 for the Disney lot. Big rigs are OK in many sites, but there are also many sites that are for smaller rigs only. The only real downside, and my reason for not giving 5 stars, is that the park is open to the surrounding area - it is not fenced on 2 sides. The park is laid out like a neighborhood with many roads in and out. There is one apartment building and an elementary school across the street. We had no problems with people wandering in, but if you want a security fence around you, this is not the park. On the other hand if you are looking for a smaller park with first class facilities, right across I-5 from Disney, then this is definitely the one.

Room Tip: If you are a big rig, rent one of the pull throughs in the center section of the park. End spots ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Owner at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. I am particularly excited that you referred to us as "more intimate" park - which I think is a great description. Having less sites, but more room per site and lots of grass and shade trees usually makes for a nice visit. As for the "open" nature of our park, we feel that the neighborhood feel works well.

I also appreciate you addressing our Pet Friendly nature. We know that pets are part of the family and need to have their own space. In fact, this year we will be enclosing one our large grass areas, adding a "Pet Fountain" and benches to make for a complete Bark Park....

Thank you again and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay Ca
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed for 4 days, location is great only about a mile away from Disneyland. The shuttle is very convenient and goes by every 20-30 minutes. All the facilities are very clean and well kept. The ladies at the main office were very nice and friendly. Would definitely recommend it and will stay there next time we go to Disneyland.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We are staying in the Anaheim Resort RV Park for a few days. Initial impressions are good. This coming week we have upper 80's and lower 90's temperature which is what we've been searching for while traveling for the past three weeks. After traveling about 4000 miles so far in the month of October, this is the most user friendly park we have been in over the past month. Office is pleasant and formal, and staff is nearly suspiciously friendly compared to other parks. The temps locally provide for relaxation outside and beside the RV, and park security provides for not having to worry about what is going on outside the park. Grounds are very clean and organized; and hookups are clean, well placed and in good condition. As we are pretty much self-contained, I can't comment on the showers/bath facilities here. The park carries a pleasant atmosphere with trimed trees and palm trees. The park streets are wide enough for us to swing a 5th wheel RV into position at the site. There is a picnic table at all sites I have seen. The daily price is high, but I believe that provides for the location and the type of amenities available. A little traffic nosie due to location, but you can have it all when being so close to Disneyland. Coupon at registration provides for morning contential breakfast. Shuttle site at front of park entrance for transport to Disneyland. Enjoying it so far.....

Room Tip: I was hesitant in choosing this park, but previous review help in our selection. This was a good ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrfinfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Owner at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your complete review! While our staff is VERY friendly and accomodating, I have not heard them referred to as "suspiciously friendly." :-) Our goal is to make every guest feel at home and help make their experience here one to remember.

I appreciate you noticing the security. While an additional expense and questionably necessary, I know that our guests feel better knowing that while they sleep, someone is watching over them all night.

I am glad that you had a good time and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

All my life I have wanted to come to California, my dream has come true after 72 years. The Anaheim Resort RV Park has help full fill my dream. It is very clean, friendly with all the amenities any one could ask for, including free muffins for breakfast

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Owner at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
I am elated that we helped make your DREAM come true!! Our staff is the best and will be happy to hear that your dream came true in Mickey's Backyard!!

Hope to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We just stayed a week here and we will definitely be back. The staff is very friendly. They offer muffins and coffee every morning on the house, especially nice when waiting for the ART shuttle to take us to Disneyland. The grounds are clean, the bathrooms and showers were always spotless. Seems like we always saw someone cleaning. If not the bathroom, they were sweeping leaves or trimming branches from trees.
The pool and hot tub were very clean
We unfortunately had a flat tire the day we were leaving and one of the employees (Lanny) was kind enough to bring a compressor over and inflate our tire just before we pulled out. So we could drive it to a local tire store to get it changed.
This is the BEST RV park we have ever stayed at and will stay again on our next Disneyland trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuckScoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Owner at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for writing such a kind review. I am also glad that you mentioned "Lanny"... He is relatively new to our maintenance staff, but clearly understands our commitment to helping our guests in every way.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Thank you for keeping the bathrooms, pool and even the sidewalks so clean and pleasant. Sidewalks are always better for clean hook up locations.
Good attention to detail! Picnic tables are clean. Hook ups well located.
Shade trees are helpful as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyMantle77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Owner at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for noticing all of the small details!! Our staff works very hard to keep things CLEAN..

Hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#20 of 118 in Anaheim
2,859 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim RV Park

Property: Anaheim RV Park
Address: 200 W Midway Dr, Anaheim, CA 92805-6552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Camping in Mickey's Backyard! Rated #1 on Trip Advisor 5 Years in a row - we strive to be the best! Our Guests report frequently about the high level of customer service, feeling safe and the cleanliness of the park. We are close to Disneyland, with a shuttle (small fee) every 25 minutes. Tickets for Disneyland and other attractions available at the front desk, which save you standing in long lines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Resort Rv Park Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing