We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to RV for Disneyland!”
Review of Anaheim RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anaheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anaheim RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vacaville, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A good place to RV for Disneyland!”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

HI all,

This is our familys' second trip to this RV park. The staff was as friendly and efficient as ever. The grounds were clean. The restrooms were clean. The pool was nice and the hot tub was hot!
The only complaint I have was the "Continental breakfast." It is just coffe and muffins from a machine. The muffins were nice and there was plenty of coffee. But it was not quite what I was expecting with the "Continental Breakfast." but that is a minor issue. We were a few minutes from Disney and the shuttle runs every 20-30 minutes. We will stay there again in the future.

Also, when they say you can see the fireworks from the grounds they are not kidding. You can see them and feel the explosions when they erupt.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MakimotoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
askvern, Owner at Anaheim RV Park, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our park. Our staff works very hard to maintain our grounds and restrooms the way you found them... clean!

I apologize that the Complimentary Continental Breakfast didn't meet your approval. As for the muffins, we use Otis Spunkmeyer; which are arguably the best packaged muffin available, we also use a high quality Italian Expresso coffee.

Thank you for the confirmation on the fireworks... It's hard to explain how clear and close they really are.

We look forward to seeing you back here soon.. If you get a chance, please drop by the office - I'd love to meet you.

Thanks - Vern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    252
    44
    21
    13
See reviews for
787
169
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Anaheim Resort RV Park! The pool was a big hit with the kids, the bathrooms/showers were very clean and the location to Disneyland was ideal. The laundry room was very clean and the grassy areas for our dogs was very much appreciated. The best part was that we were able to watch the fireworks every night from our front door. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and accommodating! Also, the shuttle was very fast and easy to take to Disneyland! We had a wonderful stay and would absolutely recommend the place and stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed at Ananheim RV Park on May 5th,6th and 7th. Very clean and nice park. Very close to Disneyland and we just went out our trailer door to view the fireworks which were practically over our head. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Great RV park! Close to Disneyland,other attractions and the freeway. Anaheim resort shuttle stops at the RV park. Nice, clean and spacious sites. Full hook ups with cable. Easy to back into and some pull through sites. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice pool and spa area. Pet freindly with a lot of grassy areas. We watched the Disneyland fireworks from our site and had a great view. RV park is just across the freeway from Disneyland. Some freeway noise but not enough to disturb sleep or relaxing outside. This was our second time staying here and will stay at Anaheim Resort RV Park again!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My wife, and my two dogs had a wonderful stay at the Anaheim RV Park, it is dog friendly and centrally located to all freeways. At night we sat and watched the fireworks and had the best seats in house a beautiful clear view to the spectular fireworks. The park has trees and wonderful hook-ups with cable that added to our enjoyment. The personnel are freindly and attentive. We definitely would recommend this park to all of our friends and to you if you are reading this review. Happy RVing...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2012

What a great park! The club reserved 24 spaces, we enjoyed a New Years Eve Party, trip to the Rose Parade and several attractions close by. The park has trees, excellent club room with all the amenities and a great staff. All in all you won't find a better park anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trout, Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is a very good, clean place to stay, with laundry, easy set up. Shuttle to & from park. We even watched the fireworks of Disneyland in the pool one night , great location. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed every minute! Would recommend it anytime.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim RV Park

Property: Anaheim RV Park
Address: 200 W Midway Dr, Anaheim, CA 92805-6552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy Camping in Mickey's Backyard! Rated #1 on Trip Advisor 5 Years in a row - we strive to be the best! Our Guests report frequently about the high level of customer service, feeling safe and the cleanliness of the park. We are close to Disneyland, with a shuttle (small fee) every 25 minutes. Tickets for Disneyland and other attractions available at the front desk, which save you standing in long lines. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anaheim Resort Rv Park Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing