We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat the location and value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location and value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

My family and I visit Disneyland often and we always prefer staying across the street, so that we can walk. Taking the shuttle to/from a hotel can be such a pain. We had a great 4 night stay. Room was clean and comfortable. We were even allowed to check in early as our room was ready. We loved taking a dip in the pool/jacuzzi at the end of a long day of walking.
The only negative for me was the continental breakfast, which literally came with either a Danish or Donut. Everything else was an additional charge. At that point you shouldn't even advertise that your stay includes breakfast.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank ginbug6117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
It's always a pleasure to read such complimentary comments. Happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi after a long day of walking around Disneyland! We enjoyed the privilege of extending our warm hospitality to you and hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    477
    176
    56
    47
See reviews for
672
132
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a great hotel for a stay while visiting the Disneyland Resort. Its located just across the parks main pedestrian entrance on Harbor Blvd.
I visited with small children with ages between 2 and 8 yrs old, walking at their pace from the hotel to Disneyland's Main St way less than 10 minutes, including time waiting for crossing at the street light and queue time for both bag checking and ticket control.

The hotel is very clean, it has a mini fridge and small microwave which are very helpful while staying there with small kids, so a quick trip to the Target or Walmart stores to stock up on basics like milk, water, oatmeal or cereal and you're set.

The hotel offers breakfast, free of charge are pastries, and apples and oranges, it also includes coffee, juices or hot water to prepare tea or chocolate. For a fee you can buy cereals or different kind of beverages.
So with this limited food assortment provided by the hotel, here's where the minifridge and microwave comes in handy.

There's a pool, but truth to be told, if you're visiting disney... well, you dont want to "waste time" there.
It has a small laundry where you can wash and dry your clothes for a dollar each load. But the dryers are quite old and the thermostat always heat at max, they dont care you selected a cooler option, be careful with this.

A great treat is that the hotel has its own store, where you can buy all sorts of snacks, beverages, souvenirs, all sorts of disney themed merchansise, diapers, medicines, etc. It is expensive but not as much as inside disney, so if you missed going to the Target/Walmart option, then this is the next best option. It closes at 1am and opens at 6am so its really convenient.

On the bedding, well, beds are comfy, with lots of pillows. You can get a complimentary crib or a rollaway bed for a fee.
The room is barely enough for 2 adults and 3 kids. i think it works better for families of 4.

Never had an issue with stolen stuff, hotel staff was always friendly.
In short, I definitely recommend the place for staying while visiting Disneyland parks.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are quieter as you will not have to deal with thumps and noises above your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Akenathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Customer service is extremely important to us here at the Tropicana Inn & Suites and our staffs main objective is to ensure a positive and memorable experience for each and every guest. Thank you for allowing us the privilege of being your "Home away from Home" during your Disneyland vacation and we hope your family created lifelong memories to be cherished for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This place is very close to Disneyland theme parks, just ten minutes walkable distance. Hotel is nice, a bit congested for a family.swimming pool is open till night.Breakfast has very limited options to choose from. If you are weight conscious, you better avoid it. Staff members are very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeerajVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience during your recent visit to the Tropicana Inn & Suites. We value your comments and look forward to being of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Location was great, rooms were clean. Wireless was a bit spotty took us a bit. Pool looked bigger in the picture. Nice friendly staff. I was looking for stamps and the front desk person came running out to let me know of another place. They have to send mail right. What's once in awhile you allow a guests or two to buy stamps. You could charge an extra $.05 for sending it out for a guests.

Room Tip: Right across the street you can't go wrong. A bit of transient ppl but just keep walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Customer service is extremely important to us here at the Tropicana Inn & Suites and our staffs main objective is to ensure a positive and memorable experience for each and every guest. Glad you enjoyed our close proximity to Disneyland! We value your comments and look forward to being of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My son & I stayed at the Tropicana at the end of September. I highly recommend this hotel especially if planning to visit Disneyland. It is almost directly across the road!
As it was just my son & I travelling, I was a little nervous about being in another country alone (we're Aussies) but I felt safe & secure the entire length of our stay here. Everything we needed was within walking distance. If it wasn't walking distance the staff are FANTASTIC and are knowledgable about the area (nicest beaches, places to shop, restaurants etc) and will help you get there.
The rooms, what you see is what you get,I found them to be great! Clean, tidy and plenty enough room, My ONLY complaint would be, the bathroom fixtures need updating (a little grotty) the beds, linen were spot on & house keeping were awesome!
'The Cove' is the mini mart at the hotel which has amazing coffee, get in early cause you'll wait forever. I can't comment on the food as we didnt eat there. The food in America is ridiculously cheap so we ate out pretty much the whole time! The room had a fridge & microwave I bought milk & cereal for early morning breakfast otherwise Denny's & Ihop was a minute walk.
Tropicana is perfect for families & I'm very glad I chose it for our first big trip to the U.S. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Customer service is extremely important to us here at the Tropicana Inn & Suites and our staffs main objective is to ensure a positive and memorable experience for each and every guest. Happy to hear you enjoyed the coffee at The Cove! Thank you for allowing us the privilege of being your "Home away from Home" during your Disneyland vacation and we hope your family created lifelong memories to be cherished for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here, the price was great for the location however when we left and had returned to our room there was a roach on the table by our food bag. My husband called and walked to the lobby in the meantime I caught the roach in a cup and took it to the lobby so they knew we were being truthful it was gross. However the staff was very helpful and wanted to work with us therefore they had upgraded us to what they call a disney suite which faces the park, it was nice however I don't know if I'd stay there again I wouldn't want to bring roaches home with me.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank disneyme72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director of Sales at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your response. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience your encountered during your most recent visit. This past summer our property experienced issues with insects and we assure you that we have taken steps to rectify this problem. We have hired a new pest control company that has eliminated the pests and will come back monthly for maintenance. We sincerely hope you will allow us the opportunity to prove that we are not only a clean property but care about each and every one of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Booked this hotel for its proximity to Disneyland, with the entrance just across the road.
Rooms were dated but clean. Staff were helpful. The continental breakfast is not the best. It consists of donuts & danishes that look like they have been bought from Costco. Apples, oranges, tea, coffee & O.J. are also on offer. Better get breakfast else.
This is a good hotel for families on a budget who are spending their day at Disneyland & not in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your most recent visit to the Tropicana Inn and Suites and hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Inn & Suites

Property: Tropicana Inn & Suites
Address: 1540 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#39 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropicana Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropicana Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Inn And Suites
Tropicana Motel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing