We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$129
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$634
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$806
$698
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveler rating
336
523
183
62
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
523
183
62
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetconvenience storecontinental breakfastmini martafter a long daypizza pressdisneyland entrancethird floormid daysmall storepool and hot tubvalet serviceparking spotlocation is fantasticcan't beat the locationmain entrancewe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Booked this hotel for its proximity to Disneyland, with the entrance just across the road.
Rooms were dated but clean. Staff were helpful. The continental breakfast is not the best. It consists of donuts & danishes that look like they have been bought from Costco. Apples, oranges, tea, coffee & O.J. are also on offer. Better get breakfast else.
This is a good hotel for families on a budget who are spending their day at Disneyland & not in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your most recent visit to the Tropicana Inn and Suites and hope we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is old but comfortable. It is all about the location, can't get much closer to Disneyland. Our room was rather small, no extra floor space at all, but it was clean and in decent repair. There are two elevators, but they are close together, and not very convenient to our room. Also, not enough ice machines. Breakfast was fine if you like dry danish and donuts, orange juice and coffee. There aren't many choices as it is, but then the hostess didn't refill the more popular choices until the less popular ones were gone. They get you coming and going at this hotel. If you want anything else for breakfast, you have to pay for it. Cereal, milk and bagels are available for a price. No hot choices or much selection. Also, they charge $9/night parking. I believe parking should be part of your price, and felt dinged again, but that's just me. Overall it was decent, and the convenience is wonderful, but I probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel is run down and dated, and if that were the only problem, I would be okay with it. As others have stated, the continental breakfast is terrible, and still that would be okay. But on our stay, our room had multiple roaches and earwigs. Not okay. We also came back to our room at around 4:30, and it still hadn't been made up. You can't beat the proximity to Disneyland if you're not staying in a Disney resort, but we won't be staying here again the next time we go.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms in the back or back corners. The other rooms are by the pool, which is loud and open until 10.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Director of Sales at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

We apologize sincerely regarding the issues you experienced with bugs in your room during your recent stay. This is the first summer season that we encountered an issue with insects. Rest assured we have taken your comments very seriously and wanted to let you know that we hired a new pest control company who successfully eliminated the critters that were making their way into our guest rooms. This new company will also maintain the pest control on a monthly basis. Once again, please accept our apology and we hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to the "Happiest Place on Earth".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Two of my daughters and I recently visited Anaheim, CA, and stayed at the Tropicana Inn & Suites. We had no complaints -- everything was as we hoped. Our room was clean, comfortable and the staff was very courteous and eager to help. The pool and hot tub were nice surprises as they contained no chlorine but rather salt water and were open till 10 pm. After a long day at Disney or sightseeing elsewhere, it's nice to take a dip and relax in the pool and hot tub. Speaking of sightseeing, we had several excursions scheduled (e.g., San Diego Zoo, Universal and tour of Hollywood/LA) and the buses picked us up every morning right outside the Tropicana! Talk about centrally located and the convenience to Disneyland is a wonder in itself as one can easily walk back and forth there! Also, from our 3rd floor room, we had an amazing view of fireworks every night - so close that the first night my daughters and I were starting to doze and woke up thinking there was an earthquake! The breakfast was not great but I wasn't really expecting it to be and there are several restaurants in the immediate area, so it's not that big a deal. The milk should be free -- within reason, I don't mean like a free gallon...A laundromat is conveniently located on the premises as is a market selling all kinds of needed items. Be forewarned, however, that it is definitely overpriced! A SMALL bottle of Tide was nearly $7! All things considered, I would definitely stay here again and recommend the Tropicana Inn to everyone, especially families with small children who would truly benefit from the proximity to the parks. We had a wonderful, magical time in Cali and a nice place to return to each night after a long, busy day. Thank you, Tropicana Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor facing the pool. This seems to be a nice, quiet corner and you can hurry to the other end to see the fireworks. It would be great if this hotel would add a fitness center.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Noreen41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia C, Manager at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Customer service is extremely important to all of us here at the Tropicana Inn and Suites and our staffs main goal is to ensure a positive and memorable experience for every one of our guests. We are happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and were able to see a great view of the Disneyland fireworks from your room! We hope to be of service to you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hotel was pretty much exactly as expected.
The rooms were clean, comfy, and quiet. Not huge or extravagant but totally fine. The pool was great, open until 10pm. You can see the fireworks from the pool and our front door -funny story the first night we were tired and in bed, and then the fireworks started and I thought some kid was bouncing a basketball on the hallway above us, we were MAD and then realized it was just the fireworks.
It has it's own market store with basic groceries and beer, wine etc. A great pizza place next door, and immediately outside the park gate. Location could not be better.
The reviews are correct in that the free breakfast is kinda crappy. For me it didn't matter, but, the business side of me thinks they should either increase their room prices (if need be) by $5 and provide a good breakfast, or stop doing it at all. Otherwise it gives people something to complain about. Either do it right or not at all. I wouldn't base a stay on that breakfast anyhow, but can see it being a selling feature so why not make it a positive?
It's not the Hyatt Regency Orange County that we stayed at last time, but it's much cheaper and the location is simply unbeatable.

Room Tip: Top floor facing the pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martini_Man_Van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patriciacoomb, Director of Sales at Tropicana Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and honesty. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and will take your ideas into consideration as we plan on making some positive changes concerning our Complimentary Continental Breakfast in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews