We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location.......clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropicana Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location.......clean and comfortable”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was a great place to stay while going to Disneyland. The entrance to the park was directly across the street. Easy to come back and rest and swim before heading out for more fun. There is a Denny's, McDonalds, IHOP, Tony Roma's all on the same side of the street as the Inn and within a block of the Inn. The pool and spa were nice. The queen size beds seemed a little small, but other than that, it was a great place to stay. There were elevators that made carting suitcases upstairs easy. Parking costs, but your car can be parked right outside your room most of the time. It is very clean, there is a flatscreen tv, small microwave oven and refrigerator in the room. It is a perfect location to stay and convenient to the park. The lobby was very nice as were the people who work there. There is also a nice small market at the Inn, and washers and dryers on the first level.

Room Tip: There are rooms that have doors facing the pool and parking area and other rooms that have doors tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pstefani1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    483
    177
    60
    49
See reviews for
689
133
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Don't expect much for what you are paying - but you need to remember you are paying for the location. It is directly across from the disneyland gates and is a 5 minutes walk - NO SHUTTLES NEEDED!!! This is great for an afternoon kip or after a long day. In saying that, the rooms are clean and comfortable, which is all you want after a long day in the parks! All the staff were nice and IHOP and Maccas are only two doors down. The only issue was my parents called at 3 in the morning (time difference!!) and wanted to leave a message with reception for us for the morning, but reception wouldn't take the message and stated to them that they do not take messages for anyone.
There was a pool there but we didn't use it. There is a great pizza place 1 door down where you can choose all your own toppings and watch them make your pizza, all for $10!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krys1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the hotel. Nothing fancy. It's in a great location for Disneyland. The staff was helpful in our needs for information to other places. They were kind enough to arrange our transportation to our other hotel and to let us store our luggage since we got there so early in the morning. All together I would stay here again. My only downfall is that the lady who checked us in didn't even tell us where the free breakfast was every morning.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Good; Close to Dland. Just across the street. Room in the back; Quiet. Beds comfy. Lots of hot water for shower.

Bad;
Horrible breakfast; Just gross (stale & tasteless) and just plain stingy.
Bathroom; moldy door frame. Rusty shower head. Loud fan.
Parking; Not owned by Hotel... Woke us up with pounding on door (without them answering who it was; nice and scary for our kids) because they lost a signature form. Signed new form. Next day the original form was on our check in info. How RUDE!!! and I paid $ 30 for this pleasure.
They should have offered to refund the parking fee.

Won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the back. quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytravelerswith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you're planning to visit Disneyland, Tropicana is a great location. In fact, I think it might be about the same distance from the Disneyland entrance as the Grand Californian hotel (by foot).

This is not a fancy hotel, more like a slightly upclass motel, but it is sufficiently clean.

There's a gift shop and coffee shop on the ground floor for you to get some essential items.

The breakfast selection provided was rather limited, but thankfully, there's ihop and denny's nearby for alternative breakfast choices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson,nv
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Tropicana has a great location if you are going to Disneyland. The hotel was nothing fancy but was fine for a weekend trip. It was clean, the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was plenty of parking and you don't have to try to fit a SUV into a spot built for a small car. They have a gift shop and a coffee shop on the grounds of the hotel. A nice pool area in the middle of the parking lot, but that helped with the noise level from the pool. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

There is only one good thing about this hotel - the location across the street from the Disneyland parks. There it ends.
The rooms' door faced the parking lot. The only window faced the same parking lot - we couldn't keep them open because of the noise and the pollution. You also have to be extra careful when exiting the room. It is Disneyland. People come there with little kids (ages 7 and 3.5 in my case).
The room itself is extremely cramped and smelly. I don't know what they do to the beds, but we were itching two of the nights. The refrigerator is not in a closed compartment, so its noise wakes people at night. There is no closet, but only a small clothes rack. For the room of 2 adults, and 2 kids! There is only one bedstand between the beds and hardly any space to maneuver between. Obviously a single king size bed room is converted to something it can't be. There is no detachable showerhead making it extremely difficult to wash kids. Again, it is Disneyland, you _have_ to expect small kids inside. The TV cannot remember the last setting, but resets to hotel's default. The sidewalk along the parking lot is narrow, so a parking car can easily hit you. The breakfast is a joke. Complimentary refers only to orange juice, coffee and a few pastries and donuts. Health, anyone? Cereals cost $1 per small box, so do milk and apple juice. Chocolate milk costs $1.5.
When we booked this hotel, we thought the amenities should be good, since our stay in Tropicana LV was quite alright. We were very wrong.
And we didn't pay a motel price of $75/night.

Room Tip: The only viable choice would be rooms equipped with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cjelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#61 of 118 in Anaheim
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Inn & Suites

Property: Tropicana Inn & Suites
Address: 1540 S Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802-2312
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#39 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropicana Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tropicana Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Inn And Suites
Tropicana Motel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing