We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent when on a budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
Ranked #76 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent when on a budget”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in February for our 1 day trip to Disney before an international flight. The staff were friendly and the room was modest, but clean. The hot tub was not working during our stay, but this was a minor inconvenience. Also, the coffee maker in our room needed a serious cleaning, and the coffee served in the lobby was never hot.

The included breakfast was nothing to write home about, but did have a waffle iron station which was nice.

The best thing about this hotel was the close proximity to the Disney Parks. It was about an 8 - 10 minute walk which was very convenient.

Overall this was a good, average budget hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Amanda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments for others to read. We read and share everything written with our staff so we can improve on what our guests need. I wish you were a little more specific about our breakfast, we would like to include items that our guests would enjoy. If you feel like discussing more with me feel free to call the hotel and I would be happy to talk to you. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to speaking again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    93
    55
    12
    13
See reviews for
113
42
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
191 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I normally stay a one of the Choice hotels when traveling on business. I checked into this dump late. Opened the first room and was invited into a work area. Extension cords stretched across the floor, paper and pen on the bed plus an unpleasant odor. Called the desk immediately and he switched me to a "suite". Nothing sweet about the suite. Dusty, dirty carpet, tooth picks on the floor, dirty coffee pot, noisy air conditioner and poor shower.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, the worst Quality Inn I've ever been in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnF023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Sir,
I am sorry about the condition of your room. Let me assure you that this is not our quality of service that we strive for. I will find out immediately why you were able to check into a dirty room. I hope you will give us another chance to show you that we are a clean and comfortable hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Turlock, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stay here everytime we go to Disneyland. It's relatively inexpensive for being so close to the park. Check in is hassle free and the rooms are clean. There is free parking, which is great considering parking at other hotels/disneyland is over $20 a day. There's a continental breakfast of coffee, sausage,eggs, and cold donuts, The coffee is okay but i would skip everything else.There's a Denny's adjacent to the hotel that we always go to for a cheap alternative to park food. I plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KassidyLiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you do not take advantage of our morning breakfast. If there is something that you would like to see us offer that we currently do not please let us know. We try to provide something for everyone but need our guests help in making these decisions. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a good inexpensive option for Disney. It is just under a mike walk from the hotel to the main gate so approximately 20-25 minute walk. The walk is all along well lit sidewalks and safe. The hotel is older but very clean. Room was very large and hotel had a nice pool and courtyard area. They also have a nice free breakfast with pre-made egg patties and sausage, a waffle station and other basic breakfast items. The breakfast area was a little tight but there were plenty of tables available in the outside courtyard. Overall very convenient. If you stay here and plan to walk to disneyland take a right out of the hotel and a left at the first light. That will take you past the Disney grand Californian hotel. Enter the hotel lobby and go to the left following the signs to the convention center. That will lead you to downtown Disney where you can walk towards the main gate. Do not follow the theme park signs the grand Californian has posted because that takes you through the guest area and the Disney worker will tell you to go back to the street and go to downtown Disney that way which is much longer. A lot of people were cutting through the hotel but Disney doesn't advertise the short cut. Just follow the convention center signs and you'll be all set.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PLKAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing all of the wonderful information with our guests. I would like to clarify your directions, when going through the Grand Californian hotel to enter the Disney parks you head towards Downtown Disney and not the Convention Center. We are close to the Convention Center but that is located outside of the Disney Parks area. If anyone is ever confused by the directions just ask the front desk and we are always happy to point you in the right direction. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we can't wait for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife chose this hotel because of its location, across the street from Disneyland. Little did we know the wonderful surprises we had in store for us. Here are a couple: A half eaten sandwich stuffed inside the pull out bed, multiple holes and cigarette burns in the blankets, and mattress springs that make you wish you were sleeping on the floor. Apparently this was all after there "renovation".

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steadfast-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
I apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. Our front desk is open 24 hours. If these problems were reported to us we would have been happy to find you another room that you would have been more comfortable. We value you as a customer and would have done anything to make you happy. Please come back and stay with us so we can show you that our service is exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Found this property through Trip Advisor while planning a 2-night getaway to Disneyland. Scored a $72 a night rate by signing up for Choice Rewards. I called to advise we would arrive late - check in was easy and the desk clerk had already done a walk of the parking lot and knew where to direct us to park (property was full and we were last guests to check in, so there was literally one parking spot remaining). Bed was comfy but we could have each used an additional pillow since they use euro squares. Having a fridge was convenient. They might want to invest in better coffee packs - the non-decaf tastes like brown water not coffee. We looked over the free breakfast but opted to get food inside Disneyland. Quick walk to the parks. They've done a decent job renovating an old building from the 60s - bathroom was fairly spacious and had granite tile shower walls and counter top - my only gripe would be the stained carpets - budget properties should learn from Motel 6 and get rid of carpet and replace with laminate flooring as it won't stain and is easy to keep clean. If you plan to spend your day and evening in the parks and use your motel room only for sleeping, I see no reason to spend $100, $125, $150 or more a night - oh and there's no fees for parking. We would stay here again on our next DL visit.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I would like to assure you that if you arrive late we will still find you a parking spot. Just come to the front desk and let us know, if we have to we will move our vehicle. We allow our guests who check out to stay parked in our parking lot if they are going to the park for the day. Parking spaces tend to open up towards the end of the night because of this.
We would love to be able to put different flooring in the rooms and take out the carpet. However at this time Choice does not allow it. We are working on the carpets at this time and will be changing it completely soon.
I hope this information helps you for any future stays you have with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Brought my grandkids to Disneyland and from the reviews I read, thought this would be a good place to stay. The only good thing about it was that it was walking distance to Disneyland, had a refrigerator and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The first night we got there the T.V. didn't work. They did send someone to fix it. Very thin floors. We could hear the people upstairs walking and talking well into the night all three days of our stay. The beds were ok but the pull out couch was awful! The room was old, smelled and the carpet needed to be replaced. The breakfast was ok if you like cold eggs. I well not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aliandrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have recently been cleaning the carpets and have scheduled extra cleaning to the schedule. We thank you for staying with us and hope that you reconsider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.1 mi away
Abby's Anaheimer Inn
Abby's Anaheimer Inn
#107 of 118 in Anaheim
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
1.0 mi away
Budget Inn Anaheim
Budget Inn Anaheim
#79 of 118 in Anaheim
43 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
Address: 1166 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located within walking distance to Disneyland theme park, Disney's California Adventure amusement park and the Anaheim Convention Center. This Anaheim, CA hotel is also minutes away from popular attractions like the Angel Stadium of Anaheim, the Honda Center multipurpose venue and Knott's Berry Farm theme park. We offer hot breakfast in the morning and all of our rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. We are a small property so we have the opportunity to pay the extra attention to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim At The Park Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn And Suites Anaheim At The Park
Quality Inn Anaheim
Quality Inn Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing