We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place and in vicinity of the Disneyland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
Ranked #74 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
San Ramon, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place and in vicinity of the Disneyland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. Room was neat and clean and tidy. Staff was helpful and even was given late checkout on request.

I was initially worried about the cleanliness and surrounding but was very much relaxed when had the first look.

It was also very convenient. I had purchased pass for Anaheim Resort Transit to commute instead of driving myself. The bus stop was next to hotel within 50 yards. Making it convenient in commuting to and fro.

It was a wonderful trip and stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. It has ground floor and 1st floor making it easy for carrying luggage and parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArpitMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    92
    54
    12
    13
See reviews for
112
41
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Like other reviewers have noted this is good value lodging. There are many hotels on this strip and the price is good. Nothing too exciting about the room decor. Positives: Free breakfast better than most higher end hotels. They had the breakfast bar very well stocked. Sausage patties, croissants, breads, make your own fresh waffles (wonderful), yogurt, coffee, etc. The swimming pool and spa where nice too. The room came equipped with a microwave and mini fridge. Perfect for keeping our left overs. Denny's is next door and so are shopping areas.
We walked the first day back and forth to Disneyland. 2nd day we took the bus back. It is next door to disneyland.... BUT disneyland is huge. Took at least 20 minutes to the disneyland entrance.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiru W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel was a very good rate. We stayed here mid-september on a stop over trip to San Fran. The hotelroom had plenty of space for our family of 3 BUT it did smell really really musty. The shower curtain was a bit worn. The water pressure was great! The breakfast provided was very good but the seating area was so incredibly small. The woman at the front desk was a wonderful help with out Disneyland visit. She gave us some tips and helped us order our tickets.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RXCHIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I apologize for any musty smell that you experienced during your stay. We will schedule extra daily carpet cleaning. I hope you do not let this prevent you from staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our family trip to Disneyland at the end of Sep. They had a great rate, and a good location to Disney.
When we first pulled up the color scheme was a real turn off, they really need to do something better with the colors. However, the staff was excellent and super helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. And the pool area is surrounded by absolutely beautiful flowers.
Most mornings we were up and going earlier than the other guests (thanks to my little dude that's a morning person), so the breakfast area was fine. On our check out day it was more croweded inside, so we enjoyed the nice weather outside at the picnic tables.
They do have a kids play set with a slide, and it would be great if they could put beach sand in it. The kids got filthy dirty playing in the sand.
We would definately stay here again. On a side note - pick up an ART bus pass at the Annabelle (down the street) and hop on the bus, it was perfect for the kids, and dropped of at Denny's next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for the informative review you sent. I will share your feedback with the owner and see what we can do about the color of the building. I agree with you 100% but unfortunately we seem to be the only two people who do not like it. I will continue to get guest feedback and hope for the best. Your other comment regarding the play area came at an excellent time. We are discussing if we should keep that area as a playground or take it out completely. Again, I will share your views with our employees and take your view into consideration. Thank you for your help in making our hotel all that it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights during our visit to Disney.found the hotel very well cared for and clean.staff all very friendly and helpful.as good a Choice hotel breakfast as you are ever going to get! Swimming pool area very clean and well maintained and very nice outdoor seating area.real bonus of only being 15 minutes walk to Disney.cannot recommend enough for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trev602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sure the information you provided will help us to see more guests. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your future return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

You have your own balcony if you stay in one of the rooms on the top floor. The room was clean. My only complain was that the Wi Fi was terrible! Sometimes it doesn't work. If Wi-Fi is not an issue this hotel is too bad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Epoch2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I am sorry that the internet was not working well during your stay. We had an incident that took out one of our routers. We have had it replaced since and is back to working order. The front desk does have additional passwords for the hotspots we use as back up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moe, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

My family and I stayed for 3 weeks and in all that time, we had no complaints. The staff behind the front desk were wonderful and friendly. Very helpful when booking tours and with suggestions on what to see. The hotel was close to Disneyland, a lovely 10/15 minute walk to that magical place. The rooms were always clean and tidy, thankyou to the house keepers who did a fantastic job. It was great to wake up to breakfast every morning. The food was delicious. Will stay there again and will recommend the hotel to others. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your pleasure with our service. We understand that most people only think to share their experience when there was a negative situation. It is especially appreciated when you take that extra time to just say thank you. From all of us here I would like to say "Your welcome".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
0.1 mi away
Abby's Anaheimer Inn
Abby's Anaheimer Inn
#107 of 118 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
1.0 mi away
Budget Inn Anaheim
Budget Inn Anaheim
#78 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
Address: 1166 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located within walking distance to Disneyland theme park, Disney's California Adventure amusement park and the Anaheim Convention Center. This Anaheim, CA hotel is also minutes away from popular attractions like the Angel Stadium of Anaheim, the Honda Center multipurpose venue and Knott's Berry Farm theme park. We offer hot breakfast in the morning and all of our rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. We are a small property so we have the opportunity to pay the extra attention to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim At The Park Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn And Suites Anaheim At The Park
Quality Inn Anaheim
Quality Inn Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing