We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a dump!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
Ranked #74 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Buhl, Idaho
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a dump!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have paid a lot less for nicer rooms. We wanted a suite because we brought our granddaughter to Disneyland. What we got was a room with two double beds and a little side room with a dirty sofa and a beat-up coffee table. The room was stifling hot when we got in it at 10:00 the first night--air con was off. The furniture is worn out; the carpet is dirty; the staff is friendly, and it is close to the park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janetinbuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I am sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations during your latest stay. We have been cleaning carpets everyday and are considering changing the sofa to an additional bed for the extra room suite. I hope you will continue to stay with Choice Hotels in the future and particularly with us. We would love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    92
    52
    12
    13
See reviews for
111
40
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here for family trip to Disney in July. Staff was friendly and helpful.

It is a 15-20 minute walk to the park gate with no shuttle service option. The building is older and has been partly updated, like washrooms and outdoor paint and AC unit. Our room was technically a suite, but in reality it was a 2 queen room with an additional tiny room that had a sofa bed & small table in it. And, the sofa bed mattress was so uncomfortable for my 8 yr. old that she slept on it like a reg. sofa (ie, closed). Plus the only way to open the sofabed was to put the table up on its end in the corner!


When we arrived the room smelled unpleasant with a strong musty odor. The carpets may have been shampooed but had no ventilation to air dry very well--I don't know. We turned up the AC which helped dissipate the odor. By the end of the 2nd day it was much better with windows open to air it out better.


The pool was nice & refreshing. The hot tub needed attention and maintenance was on it right away. It took about 30 minutes to fix and worked OK from that point forward, fairly hot but not very strong jets.


Free WiFi worked well with decent reception and speed. Our room was fairly close to reception, so that may have helped.
Free hot breakfast was included and was pretty good--nothing fancy but as expected. The eating-buffet area was rather small and crowded, but there was additional seating outside which was nice in good weather. There were a few other nearby restaurants (walking distance), like Denny's next door and Cocos a few doors down
Hotel Parking was also free.


This is a good hotel for the budget conscious traveller, and with the free stuff provides good value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank therev68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We read all reviews and appreciate any feedback we receive. Due to your comments regarding our sofa sleeper we have been discussing our options. We are talking to current guests who are staying in this room to find out if taking out the sofa and replacing it with a single or double bed would be more accommodating. We believe that most of our guests are not using this extra room as a place to sit but instead as an extra bed. We would love to hear any ideas that you have. We hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a nice stay at this hotel. The room we stayed in was somewhat updated and you could tell that management has been making a real good effort on giving you that upgraded feel without breaking their wallet. Breakfast was very good, however, the front lobby/dining area is very small and cramped. People are stepping over each other trying to get their plates filled. Since, the breakfast is included (and pretty good), I don't think anyone would really complain about this. I will definitely stay here again. The staff was very helpful and Disneyland is about a 2 big-block walk. We paid $99/night for a 2-bed room. I don't know that I would pay more than that for this hotel though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark-in-Rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are having another two tables delivered that will seat 7. We plan on putting those outside. I hope that you will plan on staying with us soon and be able to enjoy the added seating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Free WI FI, Free breakfast, and very quiet at night. My room was not filthy and the beds were
very comfortable. The walk to disneyland was o.k. It is very sad that they have shut off access
thru the California Hotel, because they dont want us average folk gracing their hotel, so it is another 10/15 minute walk. The price here is reasonable, the hot tub bubbles werent working so that was a little disappointing, I was told they would fix it, but never checked to see if they did.
I honsetly dont think you would be disappointed at all if you stayed here. I will again if and when
we make it back to disneyland.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor and did not here our neighbors at all at night. could be that every o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justlittleoleme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for posting your review for potential guests. We appreciate every one that comes in. Without having comments, concerns or suggestions we would not be able to make appropriate changes. Thank you again for taking the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
302 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room was dirty. The carpet was absolutely filthy. My son took his shoes off and his feet were black within 5 minutes. I asked the front desk to please clean the carpets. Was told at first they couldn't without access to the room for a 24 hour drying period but they relented and cleaned them and put a carpet dryer on them. Breakfast area is the lobby. They just pull tables out and it's very crowded. Food was usually gone. Tables were never cleaned. The walls seem paper thin as you can hear everyone walk outside your door. The window in the bathroom is odd. You can open it to vent the steam from hot showers but the walkway is right there so anyone walking on the balcony gets a free peep show. I could easily tolerate all of this if they had a shuttle leaving say once an hour to Disney. It's a 1.1 mile walk. Ok in the mornings....brutal in the evenings after walking all day. Pillows are a joke. They are very tiny throw pillows and give NO support. Location is the only thing going for this little motel. I say motel because room access is from the exterior.

Room Tip: Don't think you can get a great room here. It's how much are you willing to tolerate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your trip. I realize the breakfast area is small and we have been adding tables outside for more seating. The days when everyone seems to come down at the same time we also open up the pool area early so people can sit at those tables. I will continue to find more options for the people who are left without a place to sit and who do not want to eat in their rooms.
Our hotel is an older building and only a few of the rooms have fans in the restrooms. I don't know what we can do with regard to the windows and lack of ventilation but I will discuss this with my staff and see if there is a solution. I do apologize for your trip not being all that it could have been.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anaheim hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
165 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I was a little disenchanted the second time around, with this hotel. First of all, when we booked, we called and requested a specific room and were told it would be available for us. When we got there, it was a different story, and trust me, all rooms are not created equal here. The first room we stayed in was spacious and nice, and what was better, it was a free stay for us with Choice Privelages bonus points. This time, as paying customers, we got a much smaller room, it looked dirtier, and the staff didn't have a reason for the room we requested being unavailable. They were also resurfacing the sidewalks during our visit, which meant in order to get to our car, we had to walk through the sand playground. Imagine sand in the shoes all day! During breakfast in the crowded lobby, a kid puked on the floor at the table next to us, and no one bothered cleaning it up. It was nasty to say the least. Though the hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to Disneyland and Downtown Disney, I'll have to think twice about staying here again. Perhaps if I have another free night to burn, I'll give it another chance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrstywiltbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
I apologize for not providing the quality service that we are known for. I can only say that we always honor the room type when at all possible. When we do have to change the type we will only upgrade. I do not know what the issue was with your specific reservation but I do apologize if you were not given exactly what you had requested. I cannot think of words to express my feelings when thinking about the child who threw up during breakfast. I do hope that everyone concerned in the incident was ok. We follow hotel policy with regard to the cleaning of situations like this and want to assure you that as soon as our staff was made aware of the situation it was sanitized. I realize that this made your breakfast unpleasant and I apologize for situations where we have no control. I hope you are able to stay with us again in the future to appreciate our exceptional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
365 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Booked with Choice Privileges points and stayed here for 4 nights. Even if I paid for this , just the free parking, free breakfast and great location covers it all.
The reception/front of house people are great, we met about 3 different ones and all were great in terms of helping out with what we needed and were willing to have a chat. Had a real family feel to it.

The room were good, a little stuffy but once we powered on the air con and open the windows it was ok.
The carpets could do with a bit of a clean but besides for that , everything was clean and there was plenty of space.

Walking distance from disneyland (about 15 min) and a bit of a walk to the shopping complex. A dennys and convenience were right next door which came in really handy.

Overall a great experience, just hope the carpets get cleaned, thats all that kept me from giving it 5 stars.

PS - Free wifi also a great service

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQualityInn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. Carpets are being cleaned on a daily basis now. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Discovery Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions
0.1 mi away
Abby's Anaheimer Inn
Abby's Anaheimer Inn
#107 of 118 in Anaheim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Stovall's Inn
1.0 mi away
Budget Inn Anaheim
Budget Inn Anaheim
#80 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
Address: 1166 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located within walking distance to Disneyland theme park, Disney's California Adventure amusement park and the Anaheim Convention Center. This Anaheim, CA hotel is also minutes away from popular attractions like the Angel Stadium of Anaheim, the Honda Center multipurpose venue and Knott's Berry Farm theme park. We offer hot breakfast in the morning and all of our rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. We are a small property so we have the opportunity to pay the extra attention to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim At The Park Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn And Suites Anaheim At The Park
Quality Inn Anaheim
Quality Inn Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing