We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything would be perfect... but there was a lot of noise...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive
Ranked #69 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    428
    295
    144
    110
See reviews for
782
174
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We had stayed at the other Super 8 on the southeast side of Disneyland so we decided to try this one. This super 8 was more expensive so we thought it would be a better stay. We were wrong. It was terrible trying to get to by car and we had to make several U turns. The staff treated us rudely and when we were checking in we waited a good 20 minutes while two staff members were finishing their conversation about the club they went to. After I checked in, I walked upstairs to check out our room. The bathroom was disgusting and their was hair on the pillows and sheets. I immediately went to the front desk and asked for a different room. They said they were all booked and could not accommodate us. When I looked out in the parking lot there were no more than 4 cars in the parking lot. When I questioned this he assured me there was nothing he could do. We left and went to get something to eat at a local burger joint. When we returned I saw there was a different employee on duty so I asked her for a different room. She quickly apologized for the room and asked me if I would like a top or bottom floor room and gave me a 10% off for the inconvenience. I picked out our room and moved our stuff in. It was nice, but not beautiful. It was a lot cleaner than the last room. It was a quiet room and we slept well, but will not be going back and we will be staying at the other Super 8 from now on.

Room Tip: Take top floor so you don't have kids running around above you at 1 in the morning. It is a hass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethwc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
I'm greatly appreciative that you gave us a try but I'm truly sorry you had a bad experience. That is certainly the experience we want you to have. There is no reason why we cannot offer you a different room immediately if we're not sold out or if we have rooms available at the time. Please contact me directly and I will research this incident for you further. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Creek, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife, son, and myself stayed here on our latest visit to Disneyland for Mickey's not so scary Halloween party. It has everything we needed for our stay. Comfortable clean rooms, with fairly comfortable beds. The continental breakfast was filling, but the addition of fruit, yogurt or some thing with some protein would be nice. But you can't complain when its free.. The parking wasn't an issue this time, because we visited in the off time, so the motel wasn't full. The pool was clean but cold, but the spa was nice and hot. We will most likely stay again on our next visit. For the location, price, and friendly customer service I don't think you can really beat this place.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and the continuous support. I love to hear our returning guests always have a pleasant stay, that's what we aim for. Please come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANDY
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

For a budget motel this was very nice with a comfortable bed. Being close to Disneyland and walking to the Disney parking and able to take their tram was a bonus. An excellent value, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank TONY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We know there are many economical lodging choices in Anaheim and we certainly appreciate you gave us a try and had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Budget Inn Anaheim
#79 of 118 in Anaheim
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Property: Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive
Address: 915 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-1842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Anaheim / Disneyland Drive hotel lets you have a magical Disneyland getaway without busting your budget. Our Anaheim, California, hotel is located just off Interstate 5, a short walk to Disneyland and is located right next door to Mickey and Friends’ parking structure, where you may ride the free tram service that runs every 15 minutes.Begin your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast and at the end of your exciting day, unwind in the outdoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy time-saving conveniences like 24-hour front desk, free parking, guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, and vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super 8
Anaheim Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing