We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Families, close to Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    411
    284
    138
    104
See reviews for
750
169
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We booked last minute and the Super 8 was a great choice; continental breakfast was donuts, juice, coffee, toast, and cereal which is more than you can rationally expect for sixty dollars a night and we were very content. The staff wasn't a shining beacon of friendly warmth but they were helpful when they needed to be, and parking even when we thought it would be an issue never was.

The only, and rather large, complaint I have is with our arrival home. I noticed my husband had forgotten a charger and wall adapter for one of our devices, he called and was told that he couldn't be helped until housekeeping returned in the morning. When he called again the adapter had been found but the charger had not, and the adapter would require a twenty-five dollar fee to be shipped. The fee is simply outrageous for what would require a three dollar standard mail envelope, and the charger was obviously stolen.

Will we book here again? Yes, the room was surprisingly pleasant for being a motel, the breakfast was ample, and the walk to Disneyland absolutely lovely. Next time we'll just have to be extra careful about claiming our things if we actually want to keep them.

Despite

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor corner, which is a handicapped accessible room. Though pedestrian traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliannicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry about your lost charger. The truth is that we have literally hundreds of items that need to be shipped back every month. Chargers and pillows being the top items everyone seems to leave behind. I understand a simple USPS envelope may do the job but we choose to ship back items via UPS because of reliability and protection of our guest items. We have encountered items mailed end up lost or guest simply never received it. We do not want to have found your item and then lose it again. That is the reason for the $25 fee for a more reliable UPS shipping. Thank you for your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is an okay place if you just need a bed. The elevator is broken (and it looks like it's been for some time). The parking is tight (do not bring an rv or large truck). The rooms have been painted, and they did a pretty bad job in the bathroom. There is mold on the walls of the shower and the little all in one shampoo/soap packets are yucky so bring your own shampoo. Also the smokers like to sit on the stairwells and smoke since they cant in their room so be prepared to dodge a few people trying to get up and down each day.
The breakfast room is crowded. We stayed for 4 days and only went once; all they had was some toast, donuts, coffee, and tang. It is a longer walk then staying in one of the hotels on the east side of Disneyland.
Overall, there are better choices at or near this price range.

Room Tip: Overall, there are better choices at or near this price range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry you had an unpleasant stay. The conditions you described in the bathroom is certainly not acceptable. I will definitely look into this and correct the issue. Our elevator is scheduled to be back in operation in January due to safety concern. We are working as quickly as we can to restore this service to our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Budget Inn Anaheim
#78 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Property: Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive
Address: 915 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-1842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Anaheim / Disneyland Drive hotel lets you have a magical Disneyland getaway without busting your budget. Our Anaheim, California, hotel is located just off Interstate 5, a short walk to Disneyland and is located right next door to Mickey and Friends’ parking structure, where you may ride the free tram service that runs every 15 minutes.Begin your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast and at the end of your exciting day, unwind in the outdoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy time-saving conveniences like 24-hour front desk, free parking, guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, and vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super 8
Anaheim Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing