We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive
Nearby Hotels
$144
$139
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$144
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$530
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$808
$698
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveler rating
261
466
338
158
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
466
338
158
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lot tramcontinental breakfastminute walkwithin walking distancehalf milefridge and microwavebudget hotelnightly fireworksbeds were comfortableyogurtthe breakfast areaafter a long daydisneylandsuper8mickeyparkswalmart
Filter
Updating list...
1,152 - 1,157 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Nice hotel room, best to book on line, will save 8-9%, staff is friendly, room was immaculately clean and smelled good, excellent choice for non-smoker. Internet is a little slow, but everything else was super!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thanks for pointing out the importance of making the reservation online. Some of our best deals are only available online. We're glad you enjoyed the stay with us. Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our family has stayed at this motel several times while vacationing at Disneyland and we have been pleasantly surprised at the quality of this budget motel. It is withing walking distance to Disneyland (about a 20 minute walk) and is close driving distance to a variety of eating places as well as shopping options like Walmart, Target, etc. The staff has always been friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and probably the largest rooms we have found in the budget range. Parking is sometimes an issue but they have parking in the back that you can use. Overall, we enjoy staying here!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Great to hear that we have consistently met your expectations! Thank you for taking the time out to write a nice review for us, we really do appreciate it. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I had a great stay here. Nice rooms, Big Beds. my only complaint is that the breakfast lounge or the lobby is not open before 7am. as some of you visitors may know, Both Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure opens up at 8 am. to get to the best rides, one would have to be in line at the entrance gate by 0730. That means an early breakfast. We checked out at 7am to head over to the Disney parking next door to be in line at the gate by 0730. Highly recommend bringing flip flops for the room if you do not want your socks to turn black. Otherwise, it was a great stay. We just stayed overnight since we only live a couple hours away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiLo872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thanks for your feedback. We have now increased the number of times we perform deep cleaning for our guest room carpet. This will ensure our guests don't have black socks by the end of their stay! We look forward to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We booked this place for 2 reasons. First the price for each night was good and the second was they advertised they had a shuttle close by to take you to Disneyalnd. It was 4 blocks away, if you were willing to walk 2 more blocks you were in Disneyland.The staff were nice and helpful. The free morning breakfast was okay, not much to choose from. The place was kind of old, but nice and clean. The swimming pool was relaxing after a long day. The worst thing is you could hear everything from your neighbors.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARSHA505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thanks for your feedback, we hope you'll consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our family of 4 just spent a full week at this Super 8. We were extremely happy with this motel and would definitely stay here again. The front desk staff was VERY helpful and friendly. The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. Upon checking in, the girl at the front desk even helped us find a room with newer beds. For the price, we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. We read a lot of the reviews posted about the walk to Disneyland. The walk to the parking lot tram is 15 minutes as posted on the motel website. There is an AM/PM a couple of doors down, free wi fi, clean pool, and a nice simple breakfast provided. A lot of the reviews we read complained about the breakfast but last year we stayed at a Disneyland Good Neighbor hotel that didn't even have complimentary breakfast. We will stay here again and will recommend this motel to all of our friends and family who visit Disneyland. Thank you Super 8 for a wonderful week!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thanks for a great review! I'm glad you and your family had an enjoyable stay. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews