We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive
Ranked #65 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Herriman
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Family Motel!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our family has stayed at this motel several times while vacationing at Disneyland and we have been pleasantly surprised at the quality of this budget motel. It is withing walking distance to Disneyland (about a 20 minute walk) and is close driving distance to a variety of eating places as well as shopping options like Walmart, Target, etc. The staff has always been friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and probably the largest rooms we have found in the budget range. Parking is sometimes an issue but they have parking in the back that you can use. Overall, we enjoy staying here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Great to hear that we have consistently met your expectations! Thank you for taking the time out to write a nice review for us, we really do appreciate it. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    411
    284
    138
    103
See reviews for
749
169
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I had a great stay here. Nice rooms, Big Beds. my only complaint is that the breakfast lounge or the lobby is not open before 7am. as some of you visitors may know, Both Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure opens up at 8 am. to get to the best rides, one would have to be in line at the entrance gate by 0730. That means an early breakfast. We checked out at 7am to head over to the Disney parking next door to be in line at the gate by 0730. Highly recommend bringing flip flops for the room if you do not want your socks to turn black. Otherwise, it was a great stay. We just stayed overnight since we only live a couple hours away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiLo872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thanks for your feedback. We have now increased the number of times we perform deep cleaning for our guest room carpet. This will ensure our guests don't have black socks by the end of their stay! We look forward to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBUQUERQUE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We booked this place for 2 reasons. First the price for each night was good and the second was they advertised they had a shuttle close by to take you to Disneyalnd. It was 4 blocks away, if you were willing to walk 2 more blocks you were in Disneyland.The staff were nice and helpful. The free morning breakfast was okay, not much to choose from. The place was kind of old, but nice and clean. The swimming pool was relaxing after a long day. The worst thing is you could hear everything from your neighbors.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARSHA505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thanks for your feedback, we hope you'll consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our family of 4 just spent a full week at this Super 8. We were extremely happy with this motel and would definitely stay here again. The front desk staff was VERY helpful and friendly. The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. Upon checking in, the girl at the front desk even helped us find a room with newer beds. For the price, we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. We read a lot of the reviews posted about the walk to Disneyland. The walk to the parking lot tram is 15 minutes as posted on the motel website. There is an AM/PM a couple of doors down, free wi fi, clean pool, and a nice simple breakfast provided. A lot of the reviews we read complained about the breakfast but last year we stayed at a Disneyland Good Neighbor hotel that didn't even have complimentary breakfast. We will stay here again and will recommend this motel to all of our friends and family who visit Disneyland. Thank you Super 8 for a wonderful week!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssmith96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thanks for a great review! I'm glad you and your family had an enjoyable stay. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We found the Hotel rooms to be clean and comfortable - The breakfast was a choice of donuts, cereal or toast with juice, tea and coffee.The breakfast room was a little crowded at times with excited kids and adults but for a quick fill before a full day - it was alright. We were surprised at the use of disposable cups and plates - but soon found that this is commonplace throughout the area. You can get a cup of tea or coffee at any time throughout the day from the breakfast room.Realistically - this is a budget hotel,very close to the heart of Disney - you can watch the fireworks every night and you can wash your clothes in the communal laundry (great for families that don't want to pay for laundry bills)..It was a bit of a walk to Disney , easy for adults but in the heat it could be trying for littlies - I would recommend a shuttle for families,or park in the carpark ($25) then catch the complimentary shuttle. We walked to Downtown Disney most nights and booked all of our tours through the front desk , Staff were helpful - we really had nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenh065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
112 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were pretty good and the indication is very close to the parks.
BUT it was crowded with Beatles and we have to leave the room.
When we told the girl at the reception she said nothing.
Stay away

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Albi8819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Let me start by saying I visit the Disneyland Resort once a year for over 30 years now and I have stayed at most of the motels/hotels in the area. Super 8 was very disappointing. We got a good rate and that was about the extent of our good experience. I carefully review all places of interest and base my decisions on others experiences. I was kind of surprised of the amount of good reviews now that I have stayed there myself.

First off upon our arrival, we did arrive earlier than check in, so we checked in and went to get a bite to eat and come back at 3:00 which was fine as that is check in time. So we go and come back and the rooms werent ready. We had a large group of 12 and had 3 rooms.

When we finally got in to the rooms, the appearance of the room was not nice. Very dark and gloomy even with the curtains open. The bathroom was dark brown, no window and small. The caulking had black mold growing in it around the tub. The shower floor was very slippery and I almost fell down. If you like baths, forget it, as the tub is very narrow.

Our 2nd day there we come back to the rooms late afternoon and my parents room had not been cleaned. The maids had taken out the dirty towels and not replaced anything or dumped the garbage. After a certain time there is no housekeeping, so you are pretty much out of luck if your room isnt cleaned and you have to go to the front desk for supplies. The slip gaurd on my parents tub was almost gone and my parents are in their 60's and my dad went to the front desk to let them know how upset he was that their room wasnt cleaned only the dirty towels were taken and no supplies left and also asked them to have new slip gaurds put in the tub, never happened. We were there 5 nights and they never fixed the tub.

Our 3rd night there, our room didnt get cleaed, only the dirty towels were taken, no garbage dumped no new supplies left. So I went out and found a housekeeper, and told her our room had not been cleaned only the towels removed. She says" Oh you no service"? I mean how do you clean rooms 102-106 and skip 107 and clean 108 and so on? So we all went out to the pool and were out there for about an hour and a half and when I finally got out to go in the room, they had just started cleaning so we had to go back out to the pool. By this time its close to dinner time.

My sisters room had a bad smell in it the entire stay. They chose not to have their room cleaned and just got new towels and dumped their own garbage. All the appliances are unplugged. So before you use the tv or refrigerator, make sure they are plugged in. The frig doesnt get very cold, we put chinese food in the frig to finish the next day, when we got back the next day the frig was unplugged and our food smelled bad and was spoiled. I dont know why the housekeeping cant check the frig first to make sure there is no food in there before they unplug it, we had $50 of food in the frig that spoiled.

The parking was a joke, there is limited parking infront by the rooms and half of them are for compact cars. We had 2 huge Suburbans and the parking in the back was not plentiful and the reserved parking they had coned off had to be used to park vehicles that couldnt find parking.

It is a 2 min drive to the Mickey and friends parking garage but much longer than the 10 min walk some people quoted on here. You have to walk all the way down Disneyland Drive until you get to Magic Way and then cross onto Magic Way. We attempted the walk but half way there and still having quite aways to go, we turned back. My mother has bad knees and could not do that long trek that was closer to 20-30 min. We ended up having to drive each day and pay the $15 to park in the garage. One reason we stayed here was because of the close "walk" which was not close at all.

I only had the continental breakfast on our last morning there, and the donuts were very dry and tasted stale, so I only had 1. Their "orange juice"
tasted like Medamucil.

The pool is very small, 10 people in the pool is crowded. It looked dirty once you got in and saw all the stuff on the bottom of the pool and all the long hair floating everywhere, just gross. I got in the hot tub and what I assumed was hair kept wrapping around my ankle. It was horrible.

I normally stay at the moderate motel/hotels in the area that range from lower to higher in price, so I am not expecting a 5 star hotel, but really, this was just unexcusable and neglectful. We expected just a little better than what we got.

We will never stay at this Super 8 again. This is the first time in years we have stayed at a place this disappointing. We are easy to please but some things just are not acceptable.

Room Tip: Just be prepared for a long walk to the Mickey and Friends parking garage, and the breakfast is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kavh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
I'm very sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay with us. There may be many reasons that attribute to your rooms not being cleaned. It's important to us that we respond to all of our guests concerns appropriately and it seems we didn't do that for you. Please give me a call personally so I may assist you further. -Kevin Chen, GM-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Budget Inn Anaheim
#80 of 118 in Anaheim
41 reviews
The Colony
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Property: Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive
Address: 915 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-1842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Anaheim / Disneyland Drive hotel lets you have a magical Disneyland getaway without busting your budget. Our Anaheim, California, hotel is located just off Interstate 5, a short walk to Disneyland and is located right next door to Mickey and Friends’ parking structure, where you may ride the free tram service that runs every 15 minutes.Begin your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast and at the end of your exciting day, unwind in the outdoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy time-saving conveniences like 24-hour front desk, free parking, guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, and vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super 8
Anaheim Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing