We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION..LOCATION..LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive
Ranked #65 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Im actually writing this review at 3am 08/5/12. My family and I stay here every time we visit Disney (all the way from TX). We stayed 7/29/12-08/05/12. Where shall I began, were a group of seven..four adults 3 kids, so we ended up getting two rooms 312-314 which included two queen beds in each room on the third floor.. all amenities worked which included a small fridge which will need to be plug in at arrival because hotel is trying to be electic conscience.. It will freeze whatever is on top which is awesome for water bottles for Disney.. A microwave..A Coffee Pot.. A TV..And the air conditioner all worked great we love it super cold and it did its job. Rooms were clean and housekeeping was amazing so much so we tipped everyday. There's a free breakfast which has a small selection but will do just fine. Our group included three teenaged kids and they can each eat for two grown men so if was sufficient enough to fill them up..(unless ur completely picky or straight up anal) if that's the case there's a McDonald's less than three miles away. Ok now location!! Couldnt be happier.. It's so close to Disney and for the price it's crazy!! make sure to call to book instead of doing it online... ITS CHEAPER!! there's a gas station next door which comes in handy..and everything is walking distance.. I give it five stars will highly recommend to everyone. HAVE A GREAT VACATION!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mookie6968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thanks for your kind words. I'm glad you and your guests had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your time at the park. Please do come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,112 - 1,118 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

For one, it's very difficult to even get into the parking lot if your coming from anywhere south of the location. After many attempts to get in there we discovered that there are more rooms than parking spots so several people had to park behind other vehicles causing a hassle the next morning. I had to wait in the parking lot for someone to leave so I can take their spot. And even then the person leaving gave me a dirty look so obviously he knew he was doomed when he got back. The staff there was really helpful. It was miserable not being able to leave the hotel comfortably knowing all those problems were waiting for us when we came back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

I'm sorry you feel this way. During peak summer season many of our guests often travel with more than 1 vehicles. In order to accommodate everyone we have a stack parking system that has worked very well for us. Due to the physical limitation of our property (and many properties in Anaheim), we have to work around this and thus the reason for trained staff who'll assist the guest with parking. We understand everyone wants their own space but at the same time we assure everyone will have a space. We appreciater your understanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

the price quoted for 7/2012 was great and the location near disneyland was very good and able to watch the fireworks done by Disneyland @ 9:30 PM ea nite was just too cool. room was great for 4 of us and the pool was oh so welcome by the 2 grandchildren and fun. Breakfast was nothing to brag about-too many people @ one time and what food there was ran out oh so quickly and not replaced in a timely manner-coffee in room was lousy but would stay there again in a couple of years

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thanks for your feedback, we're glad you and your guests had an enjoyable stay. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Bad, bad, bad. Booked online for quick and easy place to sleep while visiting Disneyland. Mistake! Never made it past check in. Filthy, no air conditioning in lobby, drunk guests hanging over the railings. Guests asked desk clerk for towels while we were checking in- "sorry, they're in the dryer."

Despite what their website says, it is not an easy walk to the Disneyland parking garage/ shuttle stop- it is over 20 minutes on city streets to get there. That seems like fun at midnight with little kids.

Bottom line- place may have been serviceable once but it isn't now. I would consider it unsafe for families with small children. Also, AAA should definitely revise their rating.

We travel a lot, usually don't stay at Super 8s, now we know why. This particular property is Hampton Inn's best advertising.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtb628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

I'm sorry you did not have an enjoyable experience at our property. I can assure you this area is safe for all of our guests. If some guests become excessively rowdy the front desk staff will have no problem asking the guest to vacate the property the property because we want everyone to feel safe here. If you'd like to contact me directly I'll be more than happy to review the issues you've encountered during your stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Overall, i hated the faux-hard wood floors, semi musty smell in room, bed lines. Liked the micro/fridge in room. No disney channel on tv. Pool was ok, but the jaquizzi was nice and small. Parking tight up front, but when getting back from disney at night, was nice to have an attendant guide u to a parking spot. Hated the road back to the hotel. Their is an illegal reverse Uturn thay u have to do, unless u come from i-5.
Front desk was nice.
This is a budget hotel! Dont expect new or top if the line amenities. I think housekeeping takrs a break at 1 pm. That is when i tried to check in and took the kids to the pool. I did notice they were in the breakfast room. Many of them. I believe check in is at 2pm. While at pool, i didnt see their carts move.
Wifi came in and out but was free.
breakfast area seemed decent but didnt go to it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneeddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thanks for your feedback, we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I felt it was a good experience for the price we paid. The hotel is clean and well situated. It is about one mile from Disneyland's main gate and there are side walks the entire walk there. The room is fine - nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. It is a good size. The breakfast is pretty meager. Unless you are really desperate, you will probably want to eat elsewhere. The parking is included which saves you the $15 parking charge at Disneyland if you are willing to walk.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_Disney, General Manager at Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thanks for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I was initially hesitant because we've always stayed on property or at another chain (not close to the park) but it was a last minute trip and we couldn't really beat the rate with "a 10 minute walk to Disney" ($49.00 a night). The night Manager was more than helpful and we were checked in in less than 15 minutes of pulling into the parking lot. The one downside to the property is no elevator. Lugging all the bags and my 4 year old asleep up the stairs was a little rough but not a deal breaker for me, after all you’re going to be walking miles and miles at the parks so an extra 18 steps at the beginning or end of the day, no big deal! The rooms: simple, clean, and provides all the necessities that a couple or family needs if you’re planning on spending long days at Disney. Rooms are quiet at night so no problems getting a good night’s sleep.

Shower and toiletries were fine, water was hot, wall unit AC cooled off the humid air just fine, coffee in room, comfy beds (and I’ve got a bad back) and TV with a small desk/chair. Everything worked for us great after being gone all day to relax and recharge for the following day. There’s a small complimentary breakfast bar which was great for a quick bowl of cereal, coffee, and muffins for a little something in the stomach to get the day going.

I was surprised that the walk is quite literally 10 minutes to the gate! You pass some local retailers (food, snacks, and drinks) which is nice, but I was impressed how quick we were at Main Gate after leaving the property. All 3 nights we were at the park past closing and our family of 3 had no issues walking back at 1 am; streets are well lit and we never felt unsafe.

You may hear fireworks from your room or balconies okay, but remember you’re staying close to Disney to enjoy Disney! If you call it a night early you’ll be able to still enjoy the fireworks just outside your door. If you’re planning a trip specifically for the parks I’d highly recommend this Super 8, the staff is friendly and helpful and the property provides just what you need to rest, clean up, relax and recharge the batteries for a new day. I’ll definitely be back...

Room Tip: If you have any issues climbing stairs, I'd request a 1st floor room. This property does not hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
The Colony
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kings Inn Anaheim
#27 of 119 in Anaheim
2,487 reviews
Motel 6 Anaheim Maingate
#80 of 119 in Anaheim
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive

Address: 915 S Disneyland Dr, Anaheim, CA 92802-1842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $88 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Anaheim / Disneyland Drive hotel lets you have a magical Disneyland getaway without busting your budget. Our Anaheim, California, hotel is located just off Interstate 5, a short walk to Disneyland and is located right next door to Mickey and Friends’ parking structure, where you may ride the free tram service that runs every 15 minutes.Begin your morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast and at the end of your exciting day, unwind in the outdoor pool and hot tub. Enjoy time-saving conveniences like 24-hour front desk, free parking, guest laundry, free Wi-Fi, and vending machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim/Disneyland Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim Disneyland Drive Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super 8
Anaheim Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing