We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Nearby Hotels
$142
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
$109
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$524
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$805
$653
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveler rating
586
559
164
68
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
559
164
68
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe penthouseloft roomgrocery shopping servicewafflesdisney deskbasketball courtfree breakfastopen hourssofa bedminute walkfree parkingliving areaown bathroomcheesecake factorygarden walkseparate bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
1,165 - 1,170 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2008

I certainly do not agree with some of the bad comments that I have read about the hotel. Our family of 4, including our children aged 14 & 9, stayed at the Residence Inn for 9 nights from Sep 26, 2008 and we thouroughly enjoyed our stay. Our 1 bedroom unit was very comfortable and had a seperate TV so the kids could watch tv, as the lounge had another tv. The beds were comfortable but the pillows too soft. The bathroom/shower is combined but very small. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel includes breakfast, which was good but not great (Too many sweet and greasy things but did have toast and cereal). We had a 4 day hopper pass to use at Disneyland and we enjoyed the walk to and from the park each time. The park is about 1 kilometre away but was no trouble to walk to and from. There is the Garden Walk across the road which has a few shops and eateries. You must go to the Cheesecake Factory and the California Pizza Kitchen. The hotel has a small pool which was certainly refreshing to jump into after our long day. Would definately stay again and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank snozz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2008

We have three kids...our oldest is 4. THis was our first trip to Disneyland.
Room description...
We had the queen/queen room that had a separated kitchen/family room. Some rooms have a solid single doors to separate the rooms, and some have french doors with glass and gauzy curtains. Ours was the solid door, which I prefered.

The kitchen was nice and clean as was the room. There is a dishwasher, a microwave, an oven, full size fridge, and a little kitchen table.

There is a free grocery shopping service, you just pay for the food, but the staff will also happily print out directions to any local grocery store, if you want to go yourself. We shopped ourselves. But, next time I think I'm going to let them do it. :)

Check in was fabulous...their staff was SO on the ball, and fell over themselves to help no matter what. My parents arrived early, and they played in the pool while they waited for their room to be ready.

The pool...small...this is a family friendly hotel, PERFECT for young kids. There are two pools and a hot tub, which wasn't working, but I'm pregnant, so I didn't care. :) The "big" pool was perfect for young kids, 5 ft at it's deepest. The small pool was about 18 in. deep, and my little ones spent all of their time in there. They LOVED it. Nothing fancy...but perfect for us. They have extra towels at the pool, so you don't have to worry about taking your own.

Breakfast was a buffet. Get there early. We're early risers, so it wasn't a problem. We could get there fully dressed and ready by 6:30...when it opens. But, I would recommend just going in your pajamas to get there by 7. It gets crazy after that. The buffet changes a little every day...but there were always fresh waffles you make yourself...soooo good. Eggs, sausage or ham, fresh fruit, yogurt, english muffins, sometimes donuts, orange juice and apple juice, coffee, and milk. Perfect for fueling up kids for a long day at Disneyland. This isn't a five star breakfast, but it's a great start for kids, and easy on parents...free, and no cooking in the morning.

We opted to drive to the park, in light of our itty bitty kids, and the fact that I'm pregnant. A half mile walk home was just too much to contemplate after a day at Disneyland...although when the kids are older, it won't be so bad. Parking at the park is only 12 bucks a day, which is what we would've paid one way for the shuttle...and no waiting. Convenience was our goal. :)

Our checkout was...very surprising...we got our bill and it was exactly the price that was quoted us...no hidden fees! Taxes were included! *jaw drops* Seriously...wow. That alone made me feel that they were so honest.

The cleaning staff were a little overloaded while we were there, and they didn't get to our room for a couple days. But, I'm one of those people that feels guilty that people have to clean up after me...so it wasn't that big of a deal. When they did clean the room, they even loaded and started the dishwasher!

We did our dinners in our room, easy for the kids and us. One night my parents babysat, and we went to PF Changs...a short walk away. There's a little walking mall right across the street. You have to go up to the light to cross and get it, but it was a nice walk and pleasant to be out alone. It's a pretty little mall, and we enjoyed our alone time. We planned with several siblings, and my parents to travel together, so we were able to sit and chat in our little living room after the kids had gone to bed...so nice to have them in a separate room. The couch pulled out, but we didn't use it, although some of my siblings used theirs and said they worked just fine.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mattandabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2008

This was the first stop for our family of 5 on our first trip to the USA and we couldn't have been happier.We arrived at the Residence Inn at midday after a 14 hour flight and were promptly checked in to our loft room which was absolutely perfect.
We stayed for 9 nights and found every member of staff both friendly and helpful,the grounds of the hotel well maintained and the location ideal walking distance to Disneyland, although the ART was an easy alternative.
The complimentary breakfast was a great money saver and our 3 children aged 11,8 &8 loved making their own waffles.
This is the perfect hotel for any family travelling to Disneyland or as a base when visiting Southern California.We look forward to staying again on our next trip to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank aussiefamilySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

With four children, finding a hotel large enough for our family was not easy. We loved having a separate bedroom to put the baby in and a kitchen to keep food available. We walked to the parks - although we were exhausted on the way home. The bus is cheap and available, though!

The breakfast in the morning was filling and had something for everyone.

We reserved our room directly through the hotel about 6 months in advance and were very pleased with our rate. My parents reserved a room at the same hotel about 3 months in advance and did not receive such a good rate (even with using their Entertainment book, they paid more). Because of the great cancellation policy, I had no qualms about making reservations so far in advance, and it saved us about $30 a night.

We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2008

We stayed at the Residence Inn for 9 days and returned home last week.

We really enjoyed our stay. The one bedroom unit was spacious and had all we needed. It was nice and quiet which was lovely. It was clean and tidy and compliments to the housekeeping staff who did a fantastic job.

The buffet breakfast was awesome with loads of choices and it filled us up and gave us a good start to our busy day!

Its an easy walk to Disneyland and our 3 year old could easily walk their and back. We took the shuttle a couple of times (was only a 10 minute ride) but walked their and back the rest of the time.

The staff were friendly and helpful and we would have no hesitation staying their again or recommending them.

Only complaint would be the beds are quite hard.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank newzealandmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews