We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$286
$245
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$143
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$164
$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$562
$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $525/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveler rating
591
566
175
68
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
566
175
68
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe penthouseloft roomgrocery shopping servicewafflesdisney deskbasketball courtfree breakfastsofa bedopen hoursminute walkfree parkingown bathroomliving areacheesecake factorygarden walkseparate bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Our family of 6 - 4 adults and 2 children - stayed here for 7 nights and it became our home away from home. We stayed in one of the penthouse suites with a king bed in the loft and two queens in the downstairs bedroom and it worked out perfectly for us. There was enough separation that everyone felt uncrowded. It was not the cheapest hotel we considered but the amenities made it worth it - the full breakfast was a great day starter, the pool and hot tub were great, the on-site laundry was useful and having a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms were a definite plus, Some people say it's walking distance to Disneyland but when you know you are going to be walking all day and with 2 small children, we found the ART shuttle very cheap and convenient - it stops right in the parking lot and runs every 20 minutes. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I really can't find anything negative to say about our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlc_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear tIc_too,

It is wonderful to read that our hotel served as your "home away from home", after all that is exactly what we hope to serve as. The Penthouse suite is perfect for larger families. This bi-level loft comes with two seperate sleeping areas, two restrooms, a sofa sleeper and you can't forget about that fully equipped kitchenettes.

What sets our hotel apart from others is the fact that our suites include a full hot buffet breakfast every morning, complimentary WIFI, complimentary parking and a convenient walk to the Disneyland park. As you meantioned, our team plays a huge part in the return of our amazing guests. I am sure that we will be seeing you back in the near future!

"Suite" Regards,

Kimberly Rosales
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just returned from staying at this hotel for 7 nights. The Customer Service they provide is Excellent! Back office manager Kimberly and front office manager Roger were AWESOME. Everyone we came in contact with were friendly and very helpful. They have a free grocery service...have your grocery list in by 9:00 a.m. that morning to the front desk and they will go do your shopping and have your food in your suite when you return that day. We sent them are grocery list before we arrived and all our groceries were in the fridge when we arrived! They offer a free breakfast in the morning 6;30 to 9:30 I believe...which is GREAT. Something for everyone...eggs, bacon, ham, sausages(every other day they switch),french toast one day , pancakes another, beans and tortilas, plain yogurt, strawberry yogurt, granola, banana, pineapple,melon, oatmeal with brown sugar, raisins, peacans, bagel, little muffins,english muffins,jam, peanut butter, cream cheese, honey , 3 waffle makers with sliced strawberries in juice to top it off, orange, apple, guave juice, skim and 2% milk, coffee, tea,hot chocolate, it's free, it's awsome, there is something for everyone....oh i forgot the little potatoe hashbrowns...delicious. There is a 24 hour swimming pool , little kids pool, and hot tub. A basketball court for the teens to use, a workout room, a nice clean laundry room with washers and dryers (coin operated), a little playground for the toddlers, free parking, all rooms have a full kitchen (stove,fridge, microwave, fork, knives, spoons, cups, mugs, frying pan, etc...) they also have 2 barbecues outside and a nice little fire you can all sit around while cooking. Oh I forgot every suite has a full dishwasher with soap supplied. When we were there they had free hamburgers and hot dogs on wednesday 5-7 with potatoe salad, lemonade,and 1 night was nachoe night with sour cream, salsa, salad, lemonade etc... the anaheim bus service stops at this hotel in the parking lot at 20 after the hour and 20 to the hour so ( e.g. 1:20 then 1:40). You can buy bus tikckets inside for all day $ 5 pass for adults, senior $3, child $2 i believe. You can walk but it's a 15 minute walk for us....too tired to walk back....They even had a stroller they lent us at the front desk for our little 4 year old. GREAT Customer Service! Will return! You can even see the fire works if you walk outside onto the grass. You can save alot of money by cooking your own meals in the full kitchens they have. They have restaurants near by in the Garden Walk if you want to eat out. Can't say enough about the Customer Service at this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Wintertime2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Wintertime2,


You have made my job a lot easier with all of the wonderful information you have provided for our TripAdvisor users. Thank you for all of the helpful suggestions and your great amount of information about our amenities that you listed. I would like to touch more on one of the topics that you mentioned, one being the grocery shopping service. This service is very popular for our families because it allows them not to worry about grocery shopping after the park. We ask that guests bring down their list of desired items down by 9am; we do the shopping for you and place it in your room. The service requires no additional fee and we simply apply the grocery charges to your room. If guests would like to have the groceries in the room prior to check in, feel free to email me (krosales@rimhospitality.com) and I will make sure my team gets the items in your room when you check in.


Thank you again for this great review! I am certain that we will be seeing you back at the property very soon. Also, on behalf of Roger and I we thank you for your sincere comments.


“Suite” Regards,

Kimberly Rosales
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were a large party (3 adults and 4 children) and found this hotel perfect. Our unit not only had enough beds, but also two bathrooms, and the kitchen and laundry facilities are very useful for a family stay (and help keep costs down).

Room was clean, functional and all we needed.

Free parking and free reliable Wi-Fi were appreciated.

Difficult to fault really.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nightwatchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Nightwatchman,


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am glad that our suite accommodated your family well. It sounds like you stayed in one of our larger suites on the property. Those suites can accommodate up to 8 people! Also, with all the included amenities such as breakfast, parking and WIFI this could save you a great amount of money.


It's great to hear your stay went so well. We can't wait to see you back!


"Suite" regards,


Kimberly Rosales
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Excellent customer service from the front desk, housekeeping, and the dining staff. These people work hard to ensure your stay is comfortable. Stayed four nights during October to visit Disney with two little ones and overall had an enjoyable time at the Residence Inn. The two bed queen room was a comfortable size for the 4 of us & very clean. Housekeeping was very attentive to details and even providing some surprises for the little ones upon our daily return. Although the dining room can be very hectic, the free breakfast is good - even witnessed staff going out of their way to accommodate late arrivers. Convenient walking access to some dining, as well as great on-site access to the ART bus.
The only negative is that we were unfortunately located in a unit that bordered on two streets that were extremely noisy until the very late hours – this however didn‘t affect us after the first night since all were so tired from navigating Disney all day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Mario M.,

Thank you very much for letting us know about your family's pleasant experiences with us this past October. I am pleased to see "excellent customer service" is the very first thing you mentioned in your review, which tells me we fulfilled our goal in making you feel warm & welcome in our home. In my experience, my hotel staff doesn't have to TRY to be friendly to our guests. Everyone here naturally has bright smiles & happy faces because we get to be a part of so many people's long-lasting memories in the smallest of ways. Whether it's by finding out a child's favorite experience at Disneyland during checkout chat, or by grabbing a quick snack for a someone who accidentally slept through breakfast...we know these little touches are what help you take a smile back home with you.

And smiles are GREAT souvenirs!!!

Believe it or not, we all thoroughly ENJOY leaving tiny surprises for special familes, as you experienced. Though we offered you tiny tokens of our appreciation each day, warm & open families like you are actually a gift to each of us. Thank you for choosing our hotel and letting us have the opportunity to get to know your family a bit.

The next time you come to visit, please contact us so we can select a room in a location you'd enjoy. If you have other particular needs, give us a quick call so we can work with you to get you the best that's available for you on the day of arrival.

We're so thankful you stayed at the Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate and that you took the time to let us know about your trip. We hope to see all four of you (or even more, next time!) soon.

Sincerely,
Vanessa Sah, Manager
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel was booked for us by our AMA Travel Agent who said we'd love it and she was right! Front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Offering ideas about what to do, where to go and to find us transportation. The whole complex is well maintained, clean and quiet. Our room was great: kitchen, bedroom, living room and bathroom (and in-room safe) were all very comfortable and up-to-date. The pool is small but was not an issue and there is also a small hot tub that came in handy after a long day walking around. The pool is open 24 hours but quiet time starts at 9 p.m. and it is quiet. Complimentary breakfast was very good every day with fresh food being supplied continually. Small basketball court, coin laundry and exercise room all very handy as well as the 'market' that is open 24 hours and contains food, beverages (including alcohol) and personal items. It's about a 15 minute walk from the Disneyland Main Gate but it's a safe and well lit walk. At night you do not hear any street noise or the other guests. Great place to stay and would highly recommend to people travelling with or without children.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonnaB1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear DonnaB1969,


Thank you for filling out a review on our hotel. I am glad that my team offered you a variety to do while you were in the Anaheim Resort area. Our property is located right across the street from an outdoor mall called the Gardenwalk which offers a selection of restaurants and places to shop. We are also within a mile radius of grocery stores, convenient stores and other venues such as Angel Stadium and the Honda Center. Also, after a long day, there is no better way to relax other than our 24 hour heated pool and hot tub.


Make sure to give your AMA Travel Agent a big THANK YOU from the Residence Inn Team. We cannot wait to see you back.


“Suite” Regards,

Kimberly Rosales
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews