We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Ranked #32 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family friendly and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just left Residence Inn and could not fault staff or the hotel. Very comfortable, clean and friendly - felt like home away from home. Anything asked for was dealt with straight away. Excellent location, easy walk to Disneyland and Adventure Park as well as good restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrsrimwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Mrsrimwar,


Your review was very much a pleasure to read. I am glad that you enjoyed a “comfortable, clean and friendly” stay at our property. You are absolutely correct in mentioning that we are within walking distance to not only the Disneyland park but restaurants, shopping and entertainment venues (Angel Stadium, The Honda Center, Anaheim Convention Center etc.). Thank you for visiting our property and we cannot wait to see you back soon!


“Suite” Regards,


Kimberly Rosales
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    517
    150
    58
    35
See reviews for
939
101
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed September 25-28 - were given an upgrade to a penthouse suite after the ground floor room we booked was overbooked! Lugging baggage upstairs for myself and two toddlers was a total pain with no elevators. The room had a loft, so a majority of my hotel time was spent fighting to keep my kids from climbing the stairs. Although this was not the worst hotel I have stayed in, it is showing signs of wear. Things were somewhat dirty and our socks were very soiled each evening from walking on the carpets! I would have rather stayed farther from Disney if it meant getting a room that I booked and one that was a bit cleaner. What the front desk called an upgrade should have gotten me a discount after all the additional headache!

I thought free parking was a real benefit, but there was very little parking and after long days, we had to do considerable walking to get to our room. I would recommend staying elsewhere, especially if you plan on driving to Disney for any part of your trip.

Room Tip: Stay on ground level as there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahRenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear SarahRenea,


Thank you for your time in writing a review on our hotel. These reviews allow TripAdvisor users to get thorough input from guests who have stayed with us. With that, I apologize that your stay did not match up to your expectations. Generally, guests enjoy a complementary upgrade to a larger suite, especially being that it offers more space and sleeping accommodations. I am more than positive that my team would have assisted in any help with luggage when requested.


As far as the conditions of the rooms, you are correct that our hotel has had its share of wear and tear. Because of our proximity to Disneyland we cater to many families who stay specifically for the park. Rest assured, that any and all opportunities we get to renovate we take immediate action. That said, we are awaiting our upcoming wave of standard renovations. We appreciate your concern and hope that we will be able to accommodate you on your next trip back to the Anaheim Resort Area.


“Suite” Regards

Kimberly Rosales
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights over Easter Break and many times before. The rooms are clean and spacious. The hot breakfast is wonderful. The walk to the DLand Park is a easy 10 min walk. It's our 2nd favorite hotel in Anaheim (first being DLand Hotel).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarthaJane76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear MarthaJane76,


Thank you for your review on our hotel. We appreciate your comments on the amenities that we offer. The complementary full hot breakfast buffet that we offer daily is held from 6:30-9:30am during the week and from 7:00-10:00am during the weekends. This is a perfect included amenity to fill a large family up before a long day at the park!


We hope to see you back again before the Easter break, hopefully during Halloween when we hold our annual “Mummies of the Maingate” breakfast costume party!!


“Suite” Regards,


Kimberly Rosales
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

my family had a great time in disneyland, and the residence inn went out of the way to make us happy. I had a minor complaint, called the front desk and 20min later solved. we will stay here again. thanks to kim and the great staff. good breakfast and great coffee too : )
- b weaver

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Ben W,


I am so happy to read that you enjoyed a great time while staying at our property. I am not surprised when you mentioned that all of my team members were of great service to you as they work very hard to make sure your stay is superb. I am more than positive that we can expect a trip back from you very shortly. If you need any assistance with booking please feel free to contact us directly at (714) 533-3555. Thank you again for your time.


“Suite” Regards,


Kimberly Rosales
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn this past weekend in one of the Penthouse Suites. It suited our group, 2 families, quite well. Super friendly staff, no problems with service. Our family of 4 stayed in the lower room (2 double beds) and our friends and their daughter stayed in the loft (1 king.) It would have been nice if they just closed off the loft to provide more privacy, because our kids woke up early and the people in the loft heard everything! The only other gripe was that our water was turned off twice during our stay, both times in which we were at the room. Apparently they were fixing some plumbing issue in the room below us, but it would have been nice to have known in advance.

Breakfast was good, ample seating, but please provide more than one type of fruit - this is Southern California, after all!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeenaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear LeenaB,


Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on our hotel. The Penthouse suite is a perfect suite to accommodate families of up to eight. The basic breakdown of the Penthouse suite is a bi-level loft with two different sleeping areas. The upstairs loft area, in fact, does not have a door closing off the room. The downstairs bedroom does have a door to separate the room from the living room area so there is a place for privacy if needed. I apologize that your children woke up early due to the noise. For instances like this, I highly recommend our Two Bedroom suite which can accommodate the same amount of people, yet the room has two separate sleeping areas which adds a lot more privacy.


I am so glad that you enjoyed your time here at our property. We hope to see you back in the near future!


“Suite” Regards,

Kimberly Rosales
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights while using a 3 day park hopper to Disneyland/California Adventure in the Penthouse (1 K, 2 Q and a pullout sofabed). Our party consisted of 3 adults, 2 teenagers and a 2 year old and it was perfect. Rooms are not brand new, but are clean and you have a full kitchen and living room! If you stay in Building 6, we had room 624, the ART picks you up right outside for transport to the parks. The cost of the shuttle was $10 for a 3 day pass. This hotel has an extensive breakfast menu, waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, potatoes, fruit, cereal, etc. all included in your room rate. There is no separate parking fee here. As an awesome surprise I mentioned it was my 2 year old's birthday and they left a birthday cake and a personalized note on the table the second day... very cool. The only minor complaint was the baby pool was very slippery on the bottom. Not sure why, this weekend it was 103 and the pool had a lot of traffic so maybe that was it. We will stay here again when we come back to see Mickey and Cars Land

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Jennifer A,


It was a pleasure reviewing your Trip Advisor response. We all sincerely appreciate the great feedback you have made about our hotel. I hope that your son enjoyed his birthday while here. It is common that we “pleasantly surprise” those celebrating birthdays with us, it definitely adds a personalized touch! It seems as though you were staying with us during our scorching weather which reached almost to 110 degrees. During this time, many of our guests enjoyed our 24-hour pool, especially after a long and sweaty day at the park.


I can almost guarantee we can expect another visit from you, feel free to give us a call whenever you decide to plan your next trip!

"Suite" Regards,

Kimberly Rosales
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed there for 5 nights with the family. Had a double queen bedroom. Aside from the carpet, the room was clean and beds comfortable.Friendly and competent personnel from front desk to housekeeping. A plus: Disneypark tickets can be purchased directly at the hotel.If you can, take an upstairs room.They are definitely quieter.
In walking distance to the park entry( 15min).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly R, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Frank K,


Thank you for your review on our hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and the cleanliness of our suites. As far as our carpets, we have our carpet cleaning company come out every three weeks to deep clean our carpets. We want to do our best to have our carpets in the best condition possible.

There is a Disney representative on property from 8am-8pm to see Disneyland and shuttle tickets. If you have any questions feel free to call the property to speak to the representative at (714) 533-3555.


“Suite” Regards,


Kimberly Rosales
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate

Property: Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Address: 1700 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#28 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very unique all suite condo style hotel located 1/2 mile from Disneyland. All suites have fully equipped kitchens & full size pull out sofa sleepers. We offer suites that can accommodate up to 8 people. We offer the following free amenities: breakfast, grocery shopping services, complimentary parking, wireless internet, business center usage, and more. Our guests have access to purchasing Disneyland park tickets through our on property Disney Desk. On property fire pit & BBQ Grills available for guest use. Pet Friendly ($100 non refundable pet fee for up to 2 pets per room). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing