We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a perfect place for our family to call home will we visited Disney!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Ranked #42 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This was a perfect place for our family to call home will we visited Disney!”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We loved this hotel. We had like a little suite with two comfortable beds and pullout couch and a kitchen but they served us a full breakfast everyday and a supper three nights. The pool was open 24 hours and there was another hot tub outside our room. The laundramat was very reasonable we were wLkimg distance from park but could easily catch shuttle that came into parking lot. If you left a shopping list by nine they would even do your shopping and have it in your room by 5. Everything was fantastic here for a big family or a single couple lots of privacy. I give this place a 10 out of 10

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marypartyof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrodriguez_maingate, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear Marypartyof7,


Thank you so much for the great review. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed our hotel. I see that you stayed in our one bedroom suite, which comfortably sleeps six. As you mentioned, we do have a complimentary breakfast every morning for our guests along with a light social hour in the evenings on Monday, Wednesday and every other Friday. I am also glad to see that you enjoyed our 24 hour heated pool and Jacuzzi area. I would also like to note for our future guests that we have an additional Jacuzzi in a separate area. To add to your comment about our grocery service, it is a complimentary service that we offer daily.


The fifteen minute walk to Disney is very convenient for guests, and you also have the option of taking that Anaheim Resort Transit which runs throughout the day for a small fee. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and I am sure that we will be seeing you in a future visit back to Anaheim!


All the best,


Roger Rodriguez
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    525
    152
    62
    38
See reviews for
958
105
12
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We booked the lead Studio suites and for 2 adults, 1 child, there was plenty of room. It was a really good set up with a kitchen and lounge seperated by an office desk. The lounge had a sofa bed for our daughter and their was a large sized bedroom off that. There were plenty of options at Breakfast including fresh fruit salad which we loved. The pool was clean and a decent size. Great for after a tiring day at disney for a refreshing dip. The staff were pleasant but nothing to rave about. The disney shuttle bus stop was close by and easy to use. Overall, a very pleasant stay and good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the resort would be able to view the Disney fireworks, particularly if they we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigadskihoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrodriguez_maingate, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear OzDannigirl,

I want to first take the time to thank you for staying with us at The Residence Inn Anaheim Main Gate. I’m glad you found the Studio suite to be spacious enough for you and your family. The Studio suite is not only spacious, but it includes a fully equipped kitchen as well. I’m also glad to read that you enjoyed our complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning. This is one of our most popular features amongst our guests. Another popular feature is our 24 hour heated pool and Jacuzzi.

As for the service you received, I’m sorry to hear that we didn’t exceed your expectations. I hope the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area you will give us a second opportunity to show you how great our service can be. I appreciate your feedback and hope we will get the opportunity to see you again!

All the best,

Roger Rodriguez
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
191 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

If you want to be close to the U. S. Air Force Academy and near golf, and good restaurants then you have found the place. Note traffic is not fast as the freeway system is mainly 2 lanes not 5 or 6 such as the freeways in California. Take some time out and see The Garden of the Gods, you will mot forget the experience. Also for your health drink plenty of fluids as the higher elevation will get to you. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rgf49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Arived at 4:30pm for a 3 night stay with my family of 5. (2 adults, 3 teenagers). Very happy with the room in a two bedroom unit. King bed up in the loft with a full bath. Second bedroom with 2 queen beds, and a pull out couch in the living room. Full bath off the second bedroom and a full kitchen too. Buffet breakfast had a lot to offer: scrambled eggs, potatoes, waffles, bacon/sausage, hot cereal, cold cereal, fresh fruit, etc. Something for everyone. Newspapers in the lobby, need to get one early. Facilities included: swimming pool, basketball/volleyball court, and laundry. We spent two long days at Disneyland (easy walk) and Universal, so it was very nice to come back to a place where we could spread out. One thing that I enjoy is daily maid service, and it was great to walk into the room to find it clean, beds made, and fresh towels. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jjc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Really clean modern and high standard of accommodation. Walking distance to disney, and Garden Walk Mall with great restaurants. Free parking and wi-fi are great and the kitchen facilities in the rooms are clean and well equipped. There is a barbecue pit, pool and basketball court - great for families. Breakfast is a little busy and feels a little bit like a feeding frenzy but the quality of the food is good - you just need to be quick.

Overall great value, good quality and great location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank critchg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrodriguez_maingate, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear critchg,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I’m glad you found our hotel to be such a great value. As you mentioned, we offer several features that are perfect for anyone traveling to the Anaheim area. Great location near Disneyland and other local attractions, complimentary breakfast buffet, free wireless internet, free parking, guest BBQ area, etc. We also have a 24 hour heated pool and Jacuzzi, as well as a sports court and a playground area.
As for the business at breakfast, we are still working through ideas on how to help speed things up. We are currently utilizing outdoor seating areas, as well as allowing guests to take food back to their rooms. We will continue to make changes in order to help make the breakfast experience more pleasant for our guests.

Thank you again for the great review. I hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area.

All the best,

Roger Rodriguez
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

This was our familys second stay at this property after vacationing here in August 2008 (I posted a review) The room was clean, and I requested a quiet room which we were given. Everything was exactly as it was 3 years ago. The front desk staff were helpfull and gave service with a smile. The Breakfast was still the all you could eat gut buster which filled you up ready for the day, or plenty of fruit around if you so desired. It seemed strange to be back where nothing had apparantly changed This place knows how to give their customers what they want. In 2008 we stayed lower floor, this time we stayed in an upstairs apartment. not much differemce. It did have a small balcony which could just fit 2 chairs. One night we ordered a pizza and drank a bottle of wine whilst watching the Disney fireworks. The plus side was you could hang out your laundry to dry over the balcony as I do not like to put my shirts in their dryers(scared of shrinking them) We went to Vegas for 4 days and returned to the Hotel. They let us leave a couple of cases in their back room whilst we took just one case to Vegas which came in handy.To sum up, we knew what to expect and this visit matched our expectations. No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManchesterJeterfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrodriguez_maingate, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Dear Manchesterfan,

I would first and foremost like to thank you for being a returning guest. I’m glad to see that we have not changed in our ability to deliver great service. Our front desk staff does their best to honor any guest requests and I am delighted to see that they were able to honor yours. I am glad to see that our complimentary breakfast buffet was more than enough to keep you energized for a full day at Disneyland.


I’m so glad to hear that you were able to relax in your balcony area. Just an FYI for future guests, only eleven of our suites have the top floor balcony area. As for the wine you enjoyed on the balcony, I hope that our market was of convenience to you. Our 24 hour market is conveniently located in the lobby. Guests have the option of soft drinks, beer/wine, snacks, milk, bread and other items to enjoy back in your room. Along with using the balcony as a useful dryer, you also have the option of our 24 hour guest laundry. We have six washers and six dryers which are coin operated.


It is a pleasure to know that you had such great things to say about our hotel. I look forward to your next visit.


All the best,

Roger Rodriguez
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

we stayed with my family (kids 5 and 3) at the hotel for a weekend visit at the Disney Resort. We liked the hotel very much. Clean, good service, nice breakfast. Overall we reccomend it

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stemar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrodriguez_maingate, Manager at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear stemar09,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. I'm very glad to read that you and your family liked our hotel very much. I look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Anaheim Resort Area.

All the best,

Roger Rodriguez
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
1,129 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate

Property: Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Address: 1700 S Clementine St, Anaheim, CA 92802-2902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#28 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very unique all suite condo style hotel located 1/2 mile from Disneyland. All suites have fully equipped kitchens & full size pull out sofa sleepers. We offer suites that can accommodate up to 8 people. We offer the following free amenities: breakfast, grocery shopping services, complimentary parking, wireless internet, business center usage, and more. Our guests have access to purchasing Disneyland park tickets through our on property Disney Desk. On property fire pit & BBQ Grills available for guest use. Pet Friendly ($100 non refundable pet fee for up to 2 pets per room). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing