We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Ranked #60 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was concerned to book this accomadation when I read the Trip Advisor reviews. So when I booked I asked to be put in the newly renovated rooms. We wanted this location because we are going to the baseball tonight at Angel stadium.
I was appriehensive before arrival and have been really pleased with the hotel. Decor is great smells fresh and is very clean. Great laundry.
Sure there are still renovations going on but as yet they haven't inconvienienced us.
Great work Ramada Main Gate North.

Room Tip: I asked for newly renovated because of the reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 906 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The staff was excellent. We needed a room early and they made sure we had two of three rooms ready by noon was awesome. The staff was very accommodating and nice. The rooms were very clean my feet did not turn black on the carpet. Was very nice and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rosa413
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Brentwood
1
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed on this hotel on our trip to Disneyland last March. Location is great and is walking distance to the park but since I have a 4 yr old kid with me I drove and paid the parking fee at the park. The hotel can arrange a shuttle with a nominal fee, $5 for adults, 3$ for kids. If you're with a larger group then it's cheaper to pay 15$ parking fee at the park. Stayed there for 3 nights, first night we just stayed in the hotel, swim on their pool and we had an amazing view of the fireworks right at our hotel window. Continental breakfast is served in the morning and its crowded in the room. There's only 1 waffle maker so the lines for it tends to be longer. It is near Oriental stores and restaurants where I go if I'm tired of eating burgers and pizza.

The hotel is clean and with newer bathrooms and tub since the place is newly renovated. It is near highway exits but not too near that it will be noisy. All in all our stay is great and is good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 174Gracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#29 of 119 in Anaheim
1,850 reviews
Hotel Menage
#62 of 119 in Anaheim
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anaheim Maingate North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anaheim Maingate North

Address: 921 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-5530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $111 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Anaheim Maingate North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Anaheim Resort Area One Mile North of Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure Parks Enjoy fireworks shows from your room when you book your stay at Ramada Anaheim Maingate North, located off Interstate 5 and conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, greet the day with free continental breakfast before spending the day at Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park, Anaheim Convention Center, Knott's Berry Farm or Knott's Soak City Waterpark. All of the rooms at our Anaheim hotel are non smoking and we offer suites as well as wheelchair accessible rooms. Other handy amenities include an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi Internet access, and we also offer free parking (one car per guestroom). Some of our rooms have mini refrigerators and microwaves. Visit the first amusement park in America, Knott’s Berry Farm, and enjoy thrilling roller coasters, high-speed rides, live shows and great food, as well as wet and wild water slides at Knott’s Soak City Waterpark. Enjoy a rocking concert, sports event, live performance and more with tickets to a night at Honda Center, or catch the Angels in action at Angels Stadium, both just minutes from our Anaheim hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Anaheim Maingate North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Main Gate North Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing