We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfriendly staff, not a good neighborhood” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Anaheim Maingate North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Ranked #56 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Santa Clara
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unfriendly staff, not a good neighborhood”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed 3 nights for a Disneyland trip, I thought it's walking distance but not at all, . not good idea to walk at--not a good neighborhood. Breakfast was boring, and the kitchen room was tight no place to sit's. No restaurant nearby to eat. The staff on the front desk are not very friendly at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank justice21-santaclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    297
    215
    82
    67
See reviews for
582
138
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WILMETTE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Sad, dirty, OVERPRICED hotel too far from Anaheim Convention center; needed to get roundtrip cabs to/from twice daily ($20/day for 4days). The rest of our party of 10 travelers was at the Ramada Maingate - I couldn't get switched because of a large convention in town. The condition of the hotel was embarrassing; I did my very best to be there as LITTLE as possible. An awful experience for the money - approx $100/dollars/day plus tax for a dump. UGH - I could NOT wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank LINNEA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN JOSE
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our stay was ok. We decided to got o Disneyland the day before and most places were booked. While the walk to Disneyland was ok, about 10 minutes, I would not want to do it by myself for safety reasons. It is on the opposite side of I-5. The rooms were nice but the heater and fridge were noisey and woke us up the first night. The hotel was clean. We took advantage of the breakfast (make your own waffles (good), cereal (2 types), dried oats for oatmeal, danish, donuts (better microwaved), bread/english muffins, 2 juices, coffee and milk. I ask for the roll away to be removed, it was not and they tried to charge me for it. My daughter ate breakfast in the room. Since the trash cans were not lined, we left the plates (with some left over food) on the side table. They were still there when we returned. Instead of throwing them away, they moved them to another part of the room. The staff was nice. I don't know if we would stay again but that is mostly because of the location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank CATHERINE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVONDALE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We went for a family vacation to Disneyland. The hotel was an average hotel and they are in the middle of remodeling. The rooms were clean but the beds were uncomfortable (probably the only negative thing about the room). The guest desk staff were so helpful and pleasant. The hotel is maybe a mile +/- from the gate, however, the available trams are such a great convienence to have. So worth the 3 day unlimited pass. It ran every 15 minutes to and from Disneyland which is helpful when you have kids who are tired and ready to go. The trams are also useful to go to other locations other than Disneyland. I would stay here again due to the friendliness of the staff and the convienence of the trams and location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank M0NICA_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Hotel Pepper Tree
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Days Inn & Suites Anaheim at Disneyland Park
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#23 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anaheim Maingate North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anaheim Maingate North

Property: Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Address: 921 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-5530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Anaheim Maingate North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Anaheim Resort Area One Mile North of Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure ParksEnjoy fireworks shows from your room when you book your stay at Ramada Limited Maingate North hotel, located off Interstate 5 and conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, greet the day with free continental breakfast before spending the day at Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park, Anaheim Convention Center, Knott's Berry Farm or Knott's Soak City Waterpark.All of the rooms at our Anaheim hotel are non smoking and we offer suites as well as wheelchair accessible rooms. Other handy amenities include an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi Internet access, and we also offer free parking (one car per guestroom). Some of our rooms have mini refrigerators and microwaves. Guests must be 21 years or older to check in.Visit the first amusement park in America, Knott’s Berry Farm, and enjoy thrilling roller coasters, high-speed rides, live shows and great food, as well as wet and wild water slides at Knott’s Soak City Waterpark. Enjoy a rocking concert, sports event, live performance and more with tickets to a night at Honda Center, or catch the Angels in action at Angels Stadium, both just minutes from our Anaheim hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Ramada Anaheim Maingate North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Main Gate North Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing