We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Limited Main Gate North”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Ranked #60 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 963 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

rooms are average. this trip we had an ant problem overnight. I told the front desk at check out. her comment was "oh sorry" with the tone like she could care less.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DENNISB317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Sahuarita, Arizona
1
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I read reviews on this hotel before even arriving so I kinda knew what to expect. My brother & I stayed in room 208 & my aunt & uncle stayed in room 108 directly below us. Upon entering the rooms everything looked okay, the beds were neatly made, air conditioning unit worked well, & all amenities were basic. However, once I took my sandals off & walked around while putting my stuff up my feet were black and so were my brother's socks & in addition, there were ants in our shower everyday we were there. I was able to prevent the carpet turning our feet black issue by laying down the bed comforters my brother & I weren't going to use on the floor along with the extra towels we were provided. Needless to say, my aunt & uncles room was no better than ours & they were given a conjoining room with someone else instead of my brother & I. There was also an RV park right next door to the hotel & the breakfast room wasn't all that much, just basic looking food items & what appeared to be a group of homeless people every morning scrounging for a free meal since there's no hotel staff to monitor the room. Overall we will never stay there again based on the rooms & the location being in a shady part of town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLDavis710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank MAGARETE I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JESSICA P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Both Ramada hotels we stayed in with my family were under some sort of renovation, messy construction and a general sense of not having everything in place. I urge you to reconsider and make a general upgrade to the hotels soon, as value and location are concerned could be eally great if only more attention to details was placed in upgrades or reconstructions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ALEJANDRO V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#29 of 119 in Anaheim
1,851 reviews
Hotel Menage
#62 of 119 in Anaheim
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anaheim Maingate North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anaheim Maingate North

Address: 921 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-5530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $111 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Anaheim Maingate North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Anaheim Resort Area One Mile North of Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure Parks Enjoy fireworks shows from your room when you book your stay at Ramada Anaheim Maingate North, located off Interstate 5 and conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, greet the day with free continental breakfast before spending the day at Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park, Anaheim Convention Center, Knott's Berry Farm or Knott's Soak City Waterpark. All of the rooms at our Anaheim hotel are non smoking and we offer suites as well as wheelchair accessible rooms. Other handy amenities include an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi Internet access, and we also offer free parking (one car per guestroom). Some of our rooms have mini refrigerators and microwaves. Visit the first amusement park in America, Knott’s Berry Farm, and enjoy thrilling roller coasters, high-speed rides, live shows and great food, as well as wet and wild water slides at Knott’s Soak City Waterpark. Enjoy a rocking concert, sports event, live performance and more with tickets to a night at Honda Center, or catch the Angels in action at Angels Stadium, both just minutes from our Anaheim hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Anaheim Maingate North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Main Gate North Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing