We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Anaheim Maingate North
Ranked #60 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is a great hotel if your expectations correspond with the price. We went in with relatively low expectations and found our needs met. The room was clean, but in need of minor repairs, such as significantly worn spots on the carpet. I asked both with the reservation and in person for a quiet room, and if we were given a quiet room, then there are NO quiet rooms on the property.

I rated the service as "poor" because the person at the front desk when we checked in was very unhelpful and unfriendly. He did not even acknowledge my presence for a marked amount of time even though I was the only one standing at the desk and in the lobby beside himself. During the entire check-in, I did not feel welcome. If he had been more hospitable, I would have asked about the possibility of a quieter room at the back of the property for our stay rather than spend three long nights listening to the traffic that sounded like it was right outside our door. (The a/c & heater fan does not stay on to assist with "white noise.") Bring some clothes pins to hold the drapes closed.

A different person was at the desk for our departure, and he had a much more hospitable demeanor.

The fact that there is not a "Resort Fee" is a plus for the area, although we paid $15/day for parking to go to the park (which allows in/out privileges.)

Breakfast was sufficient - breads, cold and hot cereals, waffles (no hard boiled eggs) in addition to the standard coffee, milk, juice. The only fruit offered was apples.

I would recommend this hotel for those looking for the best economical deal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YosemiteTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,026)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

988 - 994 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: peça por quartos no térreo nos fundos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank camilla l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pode ficar no terreo , o hotel é bem silencioso
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Maria_Gdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank keudelito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HawaiiTahitiBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#28 of 119 in Anaheim
1,849 reviews
Hotel Menage
#62 of 119 in Anaheim
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Colony
Anaheim Majestic Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Anaheim Maingate North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Anaheim Maingate North

Address: 921 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92805-5530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim > The Colony
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $110 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Anaheim Maingate North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Anaheim Resort Area One Mile North of Disneyland and Disney's California Adventure Parks Enjoy fireworks shows from your room when you book your stay at Ramada Anaheim Maingate North, located off Interstate 5 and conveniently located in the heart of Anaheim. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, greet the day with free continental breakfast before spending the day at Disneyland Park, Disney's California Adventure Park, Anaheim Convention Center, Knott's Berry Farm or Knott's Soak City Waterpark. All of the rooms at our Anaheim hotel are non smoking and we offer suites as well as wheelchair accessible rooms. Other handy amenities include an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi Internet access, and we also offer free parking (one car per guestroom). Some of our rooms have mini refrigerators and microwaves. Visit the first amusement park in America, Knott’s Berry Farm, and enjoy thrilling roller coasters, high-speed rides, live shows and great food, as well as wet and wild water slides at Knott’s Soak City Waterpark. Enjoy a rocking concert, sports event, live performance and more with tickets to a night at Honda Center, or catch the Angels in action at Angels Stadium, both just minutes from our Anaheim hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Anaheim Maingate North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Main Gate North Hotel Anaheim
Ramada Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Ramada
Ramada Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing