We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attended an Event Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Ranked #67 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Only attended an 'event' here in one of the large rooms.
Wanted to comment on the overall experience.
The room was immaculate....every table (for ten) was dressed with beautiful linens.
The food (served buffet style) was Mexican food....absolutely delicious.
Food servers were attentive and friendly.
Clean....and wonderful experience for the day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed your event and the service was up to your standard. If you ever need to stay in Anaheim please feel free to contact me and I will be more than happy to assist you. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 828 of 2,186 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

I was particularly frustrated with this hotel from the beginning. Making the reservation was difficult and then when I added a day, I was automatically, without my knowledge, put through a 3rd party reservation organization which meant I paid more for the reservation. The cleanliness of our room was not what a 3 star hotel should be. Even a partially used bottle of shampoo was left in our so called, clean bathroom. the floor was never properly swept and mopped, the same dirt there the entire stay of 3night. Some areas were never dusted at all. Our bed was progressively poorly made, by the 3rd night I couldn't believe how badly it was put together. The rooms are stuffy and warm. Window airconditioner but it didn't work very well and very loud and noisy. The pillows were horrible. I need not go on and the rooms were not cheap by any means.

Room Tip: Find something else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you sharing your feedback with us. We deeply regret that your stay was not to your satisfaction. Please know that my Staff and I are here to help! If there is anything that does not meet your standards, please do not hesitate to let us know. We want to ensure that you enjoy your stay and keep coming back. We hope that you will give us another chance so we can show you that this was the exception and not the rule. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you back again soon. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Maid stole my sons ear bud! Tried to check in at 2:30pm, was told no rooms available. Drove around the block and called to confirm reservations, and was told room was ready...Front desk clerk checking us in seemed like she was stressed out. Not a very warm experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puueo_Lineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear about your son’s ear bud was missing. Our Housekeeping team keeps records of all lost and found items. Please feel free to contact us and we will gladly check to see if we have the item. Also, we do our best to provide our guests early check-ins. Unfortunately, there are time we are unable to honor early check-ins due to availability of rooms. Please feel free to call ahead to inquire about room availability and early check-ins. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I have stayed a few times and continually return. Location can't be beat for either Disneyland or the Convention Centre. Have used it for both and I highly recommend it. A good blend of cleanliness, comfort, and cost. Can be a little expensive but can you put a price on the happiest place on earth!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and being your choice hotel when you visit the Anaheim area. We do value you as our guest and thank you very much for your loyalty. Please be sure to let us know if we can assist you with your next reservation! Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the near future! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We won a bid from an opaque website. We were skeptical at first when we read that this property was added to the 3.5* list of hotels that we have come to know and love over the past ten years. We were pleasantly surprised of the cleanliness inside and out. The rooms, the lobby, the hallways were all clean.

We stayed in Room 527 facing the south overlooking the Toy Story parking lot area. We had two queen beds. It was a very quiet room, no parking lot or street or hallway noise. There is a small fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, room safe, small closet, WiFi. I, being a lite sleeper which prefers a dark room, did not care for the frosted bathroom glass in combination with auto bathroom light (although a very nice option) feature. When someone gets up in the middle of the night for bladder call, it can illuminate the room somewhat.

We had excellent service when fresh towels were requested and wakeup call. We did not use any other hotel services. We did use IHOP (recommend) next door for a late night return from parks treat. I left two small maintenance items for the staff to check on at the front desk upon our departure.

The only odd thing was when we were returning one evening we asked for a couple more K-cup coffee's for the next morning. As the front desk person handed us the cups they asked us to bring down two K-cups (tea, hot chocolate, etc.) to replace the two we were getting. (Uh no, my legs and feet hurt from pounding the pavement at Walt's place all day and night. Plus we had survived a earthquake just that morning for crying out loud-haha.) This did affect my rating which could be 3.5 if it were allowed.

Room Tip: Main tower, south side, upper floors. I would stay away from the 201-801 and 203-803 rooms as the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauljaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for your honest feedback. We do appreciate the time you put into your review and for sharing with us your experience. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will consider us again the next time you stay in the Anaheim area. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Two groups of us stayed at the Red Lion for one night. This hotel was perfect for a one night reservation and would recommend for longer stays. Had a King Bed and it was ready at noon! The hotel itself was in a great location and had plenty to offer.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay. If you need any assistance with your next booking please feel free to contact me directly. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The location was great and the rooms were great. The only hiccup is when calling down to the front desk I was always asked if I could be placed on hold. Hold times were at 6- 10 min. I finally had to start telling them that I could not hold and would continue telling them my issue. Blankets, the a/c was not working in one of my rooms and the shower was clogged. The front desk staff was very friendly and recovered issues quickly. However, they seemed understaffed, as there was always red lights on phones blinking and customers in line at the front desk.
.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. I sincerely apologize for the long hold times when you called. The hotel is working on addressing this issue to improve our service and assist our guests in a timely manner. Thank you for your understanding and I hope to have you back at our hotel again soon. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#48 of 119 in Anaheim
4,559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Address: 1850 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3510
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $128 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Good Neighbor Disneyland Resort Hotel, the Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort is renovated with a contemporary, timeless design, vibrant decor, and state-of-the-art facilities. Enjoy our modern getaway in Anaheim, California. Our sleek, sophisticated interiors, rich color palette, and luxurious finishes create an inspired atmosphere for playing and working. Our innovative hotel is a playful retreat for vacationing families, corporate travelers, and meeting groups. The inviting ambiance and friendly personal service guarantee that you will enjoy your stay! We are a Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Anaheim Hotel, one block from Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, and Anaheim GardenWalk. Our convenient Anaheim hotel is a haven of hospitality in Anaheim. Mere minutes from House of Blues Anaheim, Honda Center, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, The Grove of Anaheim, MUZEO, and the Outlets at Orange. Take a scenic drive to Long Beach, Newport Beach, Los Angeles and Universal Studios Hollywood. Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort's Rooms are Smart, Sleek, and Stylish. Relax in beautifully decorated rooms with progressive design and cool Southern California style. Featuring the only ELSA technology among hotels in the United States, Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort has translation capabilities that make interactions with international travelers much more efficient. The rooms at this Anaheim family friendly and business friendly hotel feature spacious work areas, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Keurig Coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, iPod alarm clocks, granite bathrooms, and 37" flat-screen TVs. We are an are ideal location for Anaheim family vacations and corporate retreats. Wired with intelligent technology and entertainment, you'll stay connected and comfortable at this Anaheim hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Anaheim
Anaheim Red Lion
Anaheim Maingate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing