We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great price for great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Ranked #54 of 116 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great price for great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I read some bad reviews online so I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The room was clean and modern. We paid $90 a night, and had a room view of the Disneyland fireworks show.

***TIP/ BEST PART:A bus/shuttle stops in front of the hotel and charges adults $5, but we actually saved that money, by walking right next door into the Disneyland parking lot, and taking one of their shuttles to the front entrance. The woody parking lot is literally around the corner from the hotel!

There is also an IHOP right next door to the hotel (seriously 10 feet away from lobby) so if you want to save money you can eat there. Although we had the breakfast included and it was free! The breakfast is buffet and they serve, eggs, potatoes, fruit, cereal, toast, pancakes, sausage, bacon, juice, and coffee. Well worth the price I paid.

I will definitely be using this hotel for all my future disney trips :)

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to get a better offer. I did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nacho b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We are so excited to have you stay with us again! Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Our hotel is located in a great area were there are several different dining options availing within the Anaheim GardenWalk, Downtown Disney, as well as some local favorites! Please feel free to contact me if you are in need of reservations assistance! Until your next time, best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    758
    371
    168
    106
See reviews for
1,080
328
61
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Came for a family vacation at Disneyland. Many properties in the area, so difficult to make a relative comparison with others. Room was clean and quiet, beds comfortable, and staff was friendly. Room had microwave, fridge and coffee maker so you can do snacks or $10 breakfast buffet was fine since kids then ate free. Bar available in the evenings. Some chain restaurants a block away on cross street. Small fitness center, but most people are getting their exercise in the park. Business Center had PCs and a printer, and never any waiting time. A 10-15 minute walk to the D-land gates. Convention Center about 2 blocks away. Overall a good value for the price.

Room Tip: Higher floors on North side will allow view of Disney fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fleetstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your stay! You are right! We offer a complimentary business center, fitness center, and we even do smores on the Friday and Saturday evenings! We are also one block the Anaheim GardenWalk, one block from the Anaheim Convention Center, and 300 yards away from Disneyland’s main entrance! Please keep us in mind the next time you are back in the Anaheim area! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I went on a trip for my birthday to Disneyland last week and we booked with Red Lion. We didn't get in until after midnight and we were all exhausted but check in took about 5 minutes it was a relief. We got to our room and it was very nice. It was clean and had plenty of towels!! We didn't hear any of our "neighbors" at all. A big plus was the fact that we could walk to Disneyland from the hotel it was about 3 street lights away! The only down side is you have to pay for parking but i understand why they do that being so close to the parks, they don't want people not staying at the hotel to take up all the parking from the actual guests. The room had a fancy coffee maker, a microwave, a safe and a flat screen TV. I felt comfortable leaving my personal belongings in the room, and it was cleaned spotless everyday while we were at the park. I would recomend this hotel to anyone going to Disneyland that wants an affordable place close to the parks!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with our TripAdvisor Readers! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the features and amenities of our hotel, especially our Kurig Coffeemakers! Also, you are right about our locating, as we are only 300 yards from the entrance of Disneyland. Again, thank you for your comments! I look forward to your next visit with us. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I arrived on Super Bowl Sunday, planned to watch the big game, then go to Disneyland Sunday and Monday. The tv picture started out fine, then after 15 minutes the pixels started to go. After another 15 minutes, NO PICTURE! Just sound. I called matinence and they came up with a new tv, telling me all the TV on the property are going out. He hooks up a new tv, leaves, 15 minutes later, SAME PROBLEM! I M so frusterated trying to watch this game. I have all these bets in (I am from Vegas) and I can't keep track of any of my props. I call front desk again and they say, oh it's not the tv, it's the hotel connection, you can come down to the bar to watch. Um.... No I can't, I have a 2 yr old. Couldn't watch the game. Each night before bed, couldn't watch tv. Front desk could care less. Never asked how my stay was when I checked out. Didn't want to offer any compensation. I am not returning. I need a working tv connection. Motel 6 would have at least had a working tv.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I can appreciate how frustrating it must have been not to be able to watch the Super Bowl. The hotel is working with our partners at DirecTV to correct this issue. I am sorry for all the inconvenience. I hope that the next time you are back in our area that you will give us another chance. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I got a great rate on a room with a king bed. I was greeted by friendly, professional staff at the front desk. When I asked if an upgrade was available, she said they were sold out but then said if I was staying 2 nights instead on just 1 (i.e., spending more money, which makes me a more valuable guest to them) she would have done it. Sounds shady to me. I was leaving the next day so either you have rooms or you don't!
They offered s'mores by the pool so you could watch the fireworks at Disneyland. Thought that was great! Unfortunately, they didn't mention the highly obstructed view!! They were quick to accommodate my request for a bucket of ice, as I couldn't leave the room to go to another floor to get it myself (had a sleeping toddler). The gift shop clerk had a difficult time working the cash register but was friendly; she even gave me a tea bag from her personal collection so I could make hot tea for my sick daughter.
The room itself was decent. We were on the 1st floor and near the pool, which was very noisy. Every time someone near us opened or closed a door, the walls would shake! The sheets were stiff and uncomfortable. Almost as if they were starched?? The view we had was of the parking lot...not attractive! Especially since the higher floors facing the opposit direction had a lovely view of Disneyland.
The bathroom was modern yet in disrepair. The porcelain tub desperately needed to be refinished, as it was peeling in several areas. It took nearly three minutes to get hot water, which wouldn't have been bad except the drains were plugged and the water backed up!
Although room service food wasn't bad, the breakfasts buffet was horrible! Again, great service from the staff but the eggs were runny and most of the food was warm, not hot. It's supposed to be a family hotel yet where they seated us, a near by TV had a highly inappropriate show on it. It took several minutes after complaining for them to even figure out how to turn it off. It going to take longer for those images to leave my 3 year old's memory.
Overall, it was a decent hotel in a safe area. I had a few great things but too many disappointments to even bother giving them a second chance. There are just so many other hotels near Disneyland that is rather give my business to.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truett23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Supervisor at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and concerns. We value our entire guest and want to make sure you have a memorable and enjoyable experience when staying with us.
I am very sorry to hear that you had a few problems during your stay. I am also happy to hear that the customer service you received from our staff was to your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the proper departments to assure that the problems you commented on are addressed.
I hope that you and your family will continue to stay with us again in the future, should you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The rooms are more than spacious and very well appointed. Very clean and comfortable and quiet! The staff are all excellent and are there to serve. Very close to the main gate of the Disneyland Resort. Just the BEST Lodging value in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spiritimagineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback! I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments regarding the hard work of the staff. I hope that you will visit us again soon. Until then, best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Overall solid place.. Would be better with a hot tub.. The rooms were very nice with up to date technology in the rooms.. Also they have a mini fridge and microwave in the rooms that was a plus.. Another thing that was upsetting was that they do not have any shuttle set up for Disneyland and they also charge for parking 14 bucks a day..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bballstar4561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A, Director of Rooms at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. I do want to mention to you that we do have a shuttle stop in front of our hotel (ART – Anaheim Resort Transit) that takes our guests to and from Disneyland. There is a charge of $5 for every adult and $2 for every child age 3-9. I am sorry about your concern regarding our parking fee. Please keep in mind that we do offer rates that include parking and breakfast. If you are ever in need of reservations assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me. It would be my pleasure to assist you. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to your next visit. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 116 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 stars 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#32 of 116 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,328 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Anabella
The Anabella
#48 of 116 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 stars 3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Property: Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Address: 1850 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Good Neighbor Disneyland Resort Hotel, the Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort is renovated with a contemporary, timeless design, vibrant decor, and state-of-the-art facilities. Enjoy our modern getaway in Anaheim, California. Our sleek, sophisticated interiors, rich color palette, and luxurious finishes create an inspired atmosphere for playing and working. Our innovative hotel is a playful retreat for vacationing families, corporate travelers, and meeting groups. The inviting ambiance and friendly personal service guarantee that you will enjoy your stay! We are a Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Anaheim Hotel, one block from Disneyland Resort, Anaheim Convention Center, and Anaheim GardenWalk. Our convenient Anaheim hotel is a haven of hospitality in Anaheim. Mere minutes from House of Blues Anaheim, Honda Center, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, The Grove of Anaheim, MUZEO, and the Outlets at Orange. Take a scenic drive to Long Beach, Newport Beach, Los Angeles and Universal Studios Hollywood. Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort's Rooms are Smart, Sleek, and Stylish. Relax in beautifully decorated rooms with progressive design and cool Southern California style. Featuring the only ELSA technology among hotels in the United States, Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort has translation capabilities that make interactions with international travelers much more efficient. The rooms at this Anaheim family friendly and business friendly hotel feature spacious work areas, free high-speed wireless Internet access, Keurig Coffee makers, refrigerators, microwaves, iPod alarm clocks, granite bathrooms, and 37" flat-screen TVs. We are an are ideal location for Anaheim family vacations and corporate retreats. Wired with intelligent technology and entertainment, you'll stay connected and comfortable at this Anaheim hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Anaheim
Anaheim Red Lion
Anaheim Maingate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing