We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Nearby Hotels
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$129
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$89
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$634
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$806
$698
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,239)
Filter reviews
2,239 results
Traveler rating
594
836
442
212
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
836
442
212
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetminute walkfire pitconvention centerright next doortoy story parking lotcoffee makernear disneylandbeds were comfortableoatmealmini fridgeafter a long dayart busdisney parksdisneyland tripihopshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,480 - 1,485 of 2,239 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Very nice hotel within easy walking distance to the convention center and Disney. Cheaper than hotels in the same area but modern, clean, with a nice pool and patio area. Staff were wonderful. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blbarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you and your family back for another memorable and enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have stayed at a few different hotel in Anaheim mosly 4 stars but this hotel was equally amazing and bang on for your bucks. Nice clean comfy room with modern furnishings. Love the location - walking distance to Disney area and Anaheim Plaza and free internet. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely book here again next time I am in Anahiem.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canucks1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to have you and your family back for another memorable and enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My fiance & I stayed here for 5 nights as part of a trip to LA, San Francisco and Vegas. When booking, we didn't realize it was a good drive away from the majority of places we wanted to go, However, we were so pleased we stayed in Anaheim due to the area being so nice.

After an hours drive from the hotel and exhausted from the flight, check in was really quick. There's a $40 per night holding fee but you get this back upon checkout. Our room was located on the 4th floor and was HUGE! Two large comfortable beds, clean, a desk area and large television. The hotel has free WiFi which was excellent. Rooms were cleaned every day and were spotless. Only went to the pool area once but found it really relaxing. We ate twice at the breakfast and found it a little pricey for what it was.

Location was ideal, only a short walk from Disneyland and plenty of shops / restaurants. There is a Cheescake Factory just a 5 minute walk around the corner, We are here most nights and loved it!

Wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel again. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladeelaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are very please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you and your family back the next time you are in the Anaheim area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have stayed at other major hotels where the price usually equals the service and some with attitudes attached to it. However, with the Red Lion Hotel, I have found a hotel that I could recommend to anyone. For the price I paid ($90+ a night), the service was excellent. First, I had reserved this hotel originally for two nights. The night before we were supposed to arrive, a certain inconvenience had forced me to cancel the first night. The next morning, with the inconvenience settled, I called the hotel and asked if I could still get the first night at the same price. No problem there!! The hotel staff, Denise was very accomodating and she actually gave me her name as part of the confirmation should there be a problem. From the moment we arrived, the hotel staff were very pleasant. Any questions I had was answered promptly and if they could not help me, I was given someone else who could. The hotel has free wifi which allowed me to use my computer. The rooms were beautiful and the beds were so nice to sleep in. The last night of our stay, we were so tired that we wanted to eat in. I called a restaurant to deliver food, forgetting the fact they they also deliver the paper plates and utensils. Under the impression that they will not bring paper plates and utensils, I went to the front desk to ask if they had any. One of the staff actually went to restaurant (which was now closed) and provided me with plates and utensils to use. I have never seen a hotel that would go to such length of providing these items, especially when the kitchen was closed. This hotel has made me feel at home from the moment we arrived. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. Maria D.B., Palmdale, CA

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Supervisor at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you and your family back in the future for another memorable and enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Delightfully immaculate housekeeping. Upscale and update furnishings. Outstanding bed linens and pillows (we all slept well!). Enjoyed the breakfast buffet (real oatmeal with fixings--perfect! Also felt satisfied with the scrambled eggs, hash-browns, and fresh fruit). The kids loved the huge pool (we did wish they had a hot tub).

We had a tricky time finding the hotel. The Google Maps directions to the Red Lion from Disneyland are terrible! Of course, that is NOT the hotel's fault—it's a Google issue.

Overall, we were delighted with our visit. I thought the value we got for our money was extremely high and we were thrilled with the cleanliness and modernness of the facilities (plus walking distance to the parks!). We won't even bother shopping around next time we come to Disneyland—we'll go straight to Red Lion and feel smart for doing so.

Room Tip: Check other online map services for better directions from Disneyland to the hotel than Google.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree B, Front Office Supervisor at Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you and your family stay with us the next time you are in the Anaheim area for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews