We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Nearby Hotels
Anaheim Marriott(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
$129
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$634
$508
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$806
$698
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,239)
Filter reviews
2,239 results
Traveler rating
594
836
442
212
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
836
442
212
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetminute walkfire pitconvention centerright next doortoy story parking lotcoffee makernear disneylandbeds were comfortableoatmealmini fridgeafter a long dayart busdisney parksdisneyland tripihopshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
1,656 - 1,661 of 2,239 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Great location but it's not a 3 1/2 star hotel as suggested by some websites. They did some upgrades but It it's still a MOTEL.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate_oc_bayarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed for 4 nights in December 2011. Had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and with a view of the Disneyland fireworks. Overall, this room was ok for the price paid ($65/night via the Red Lion website), but I had a lot of issues/concerns.

Pros
1. The rooms were refurbished a few years ago. There is a relatively modern color scheme of brown with orange accents. However, the wallpaper has a check type pattern on it that looks a little like breeze blocks.
2. Has a flat screen TV with a good selection of channels including HBO, but does not have pay movies.
3. Price
4. Free wifi in the room
5. Housekeeping did replenish toiletries daily (Bed, Bath & Beyond)
6. The ART shuttle bus that takes you to Disneyland has a stop right in front of the hotel, and you can buy the tickets for it from a machine off the hotel lobby (shuttle bus route #6).
7. The pool has a couple of fire pits and chairs to sit around.
8. Had a free room safe.
9. Room heater and AC worked well.
10. Had very quick/easy check-out.

Cons
1. Terrible wait for check-in. There was only one person working on the front desk at approximately 5:30pm to check people in. We waited in line for approximately 20 minutes, and there were a number of people waiting in line after us. There was one other person that kept coming in and out of a door and seemed to be working on the VIP check in line, but as no one was checking in that line he didn't bother to help check in other people.
2. The room doors were heavy, and did not close properly by themselves. You really needed to give them a good shove to close them. We saw numerous doors that were slightly ajar during our stay there. I'm sure they were from people who assumed the doors were closing automatically. THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY AND SECURITY ISSUE.
3. The hallways were loud, people yelling/talking at midnight. Noise from rooms next door and upstairs was loud too.
4. The bed was not very comfortable.
5. Room showed signs of wear. Stains on lamp and carpet.
6. Housekeeping was terrible. I had dropped sprinkles from some candy on the floor one evening and it wasn't vacuumed up the entire time I was there. Additionally, the sheets were not changed the entire time, nor was the bed really made properly (the undersheet was all wrinkled up from not being tucked in proplery and housekeeping simply pulled up the outer sheets over it).
7. The coffee/tea was not replenished, nor were the cups replaced or cleaned.
8. The bathroom had some hairs that were not mine upon checking in to the room.
9. The bath tub was peeling, and the shower had terrible water pressure, or ability to regulate water temperature. On the last morning there the water pipes started making a terrible noise and didn't stop until I turned the water off.

Overall, the hotel was ok for the price I paid. The very poor housekeeping was a real turn-off for me. I don't think I would choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenAnneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Our family had a wonderful experience...was a little concerned based on some of the reviews but once we arrived, we were treated well and given the room type and crib that we had asked for. The room and bathroom were clean, had plenty of towels and had Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner and soap, which were a plus. The walk to Downtown Disney and the parks were a bit too long for me and my newborn but just fine for my husband and 7 year old. I was happy to find an ART bus ticket machine outside and a bus stop right outside the entrance, the bus route has the Red Lion as last stop before returning to Disneyland which was kind of nice. Breakfast each morning was wonderful and an awesome included perk for the room...lots of hot food, fruit and the service was outstanding...servers even remembered our drink orders after only one morning for the remainder of our stay! Excellent in almost every way, only complaint is that beds are hard as a rock...otherwise would absolutely stay here again. :-)

Room Tip: Disneyland Fireworks View rooms are a must...just make sure that you don't pay for this amenity on nights without a fireworks show, we made that mistake.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Great location for Disney - only stayed here 1nt so wanted to walk to Downtown Disney for the night. About 10mins walk from the main entrance.
Room was clean - decor made bedroom look like bathroom (very odd)
Staff very friendly.
Reasonable price so good value for money

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Check in was easy and the rooms were clean. Every one of the hotels we stay at gets a thorough bed bug inspection to which we found no traces. Room was clean. Only issue was that the heater/air conditioner was very loud. Close proximity to Disneyland made for a nice easy walk. Wish that the hotels didn't charge so much for parking.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blazer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews