We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bathroom not impressing. Stayed September 26-29/2013.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort
Ranked #79 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Cracks in caulking and black molds in them. Not well maintained. Check the pictures. Rusty air outlets. Would expect it only in a ghetto. Check the pictures attached. Cleanliness is the most important basic principles. If that is lacking nothing else matters.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ashkan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests– the type of service in which we pride ourselves. Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail and steps are being taken to ensure these types of issues are handled on a preventive basis. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town to see our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 984 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

You recognize a good hotel not only by a look at the rooms but also through the actions when something goes wrong. And therefore the Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort had so far the worst service I've ever received.

We booked 2 rooms in the Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, via clever-hotels.com (not so clever yuup) and paid already months before the trip. The company behind clever hotels (Navelar) was gone into administration. Don't get me wrong that's NOT Clarions fault but their actions made everything worse.

I got in contact with the hotel and asked if they can confirm that the rooms are still booked, because Navelar told all customers that their bookings will be canceled. The answer from Clarion was rooms are still booked, but we should contact Navelar to get a clarification about the payment. So I contacted Navelar again and they told me (again) that only the hotel self can confirm a secured booking, but they also assured me that most bookings are canceled and that we may have to book and pay the room again at a higher price. I went back again to the Assistant General Manager and asked if she can confirm the payment and when the payment through navelar is not confirmed or the booking is canceled already, get hold of the rooms and we pay right at the check in direct to hotel. Her answer was now one line "..Unfortunately we are completely sold out..."

In any other case I would just go and book another hotel, but during convention time, that's not so easy now all are fully booked or really overpriced. A good hotel would have contacted the customer and told him, that other than first said, the rooms are not longer booked and that the customer can book it again within a short time frame at price X or the rooms are sold to someone else.

Not only we lost some money through the first booking, we have now no place to stay near the convention center.

Thanks Clarion...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
3  Thank Seamrog1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for bringing your matter to our attention. I apologize that we weren't able to accomodate your request. I know that we currently have your name on a waiting list and should rooms become available we are happy to contact you and allow you to re-reserve a reservation with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Entrance and lobby redone nicely. But room was poor. The leading edge of the drapes on both sides was worn right through -- very shabby. The top drawer of the dresser was broken apart at the back and bottom, though it still worked (poorly) so it may have been like that for a long time.
The beds were new, clean and comfortable.
The bathroom was old (40 years), but had a newer tub and a new toilet.
A curly blonde hair hung from the heat light in the bathroom and was only visible when that light was on. It was about 10-inches long, so stretched out, it would have been almost twice that.
Pool area looked good and well-maintained, but I never used it and saw no one else using it.
Room service wasn't good. Their idea of a made bed wasn't as neat most guests would expect, and they left us no face cloths one day.
The restaurant downstairs (and bar when the restaurant was closed) provided decent food at decent prices. Also, the two men who manned guest services were friendly and helpful.
Upon departure, no one thanked us for our business or expressed any appreciation of our patronage.
It wasn't as close to Disneyland as we'd thought. It was about a 250-yard walk to the Disney shuttle bus, which is not the same thing, especially at the end of a long and tiring day.
There are other hotels being built nearby, so Clarion will have to up its game more than just the foyer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for bringing the concerns about your room accomodations to our attention. We will make sure those items that didntt meet our normal standards are looked at and fixed. We look forward to you staying with us again to see our imrpovements. Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We took our family to Disneyland, and we stayed at the Clarion for the first time. We stayed for five days straight. Its Walking distance to the park, but since we have a little one we decided to take the bus located across the street of the hotel. It leaves you in front of Disneyland and California Adventure parks. The hotel is conveniently close to many stores and restaurants. The staff at the front desk are accommodating. Our room was clean, and best of all the beds where so comfortable. The blankets and pillows smelled fresh and where soft. My family noticed the same, and we love our beds at home. We have stayed at other hotels and their beds have been clean but adequate, stiff, or nothing to talk about. We had a good nights sleep, all five nights we stayed at the Clarion in Anaheim.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toallgoodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Your home away from home is how we like our guests to feel and we are happy that you enjoyed our comfortable bedding. Great to hear that you found our surroundings accomodating and very convenient. Thank you for the 5 star review. We will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The pictures on your website certainly is misleading. The queen side beds are at best queen singles. We entered the rooms to a very unpleasant odour so were forced to leave the sliding door open for a couple of hours. The bathroom is no bigger than a telephone booth. Due to the location of the hotel(on the corner) guests are continually kept awake by the idling buses and trucks that stop at their allocated parking across the road. I have never written a review on any Hotel before in my many years of worldwide travel however felt compelled on this particular instance. This would have to be my worst hotel experience ever and has really spoilt our vacation. We won't be returning.Good luck to your future guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelinfo2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize that you didn't find your room accomodations to be fair and I appreaciate you bringing this to our attention. Your comments go along way in helping us improve. We do hope that you give us another try in the future to experience our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were in LA for a wedding and needed a base that was accessible from different parts of LA. The rooms were comfortable, the hotel is close to Disneyland, and the eating options for dinner within walking distance were pretty good. Breakfast was a bit of a different story, but we found things around.

The front desk staff were good for information on shopping malls to travel to nearby, and gave us information on shuttle buses. This was great as we needed to pick up some things before the wedding, and wanted some things for when we travelled back home (Japan).

I'm finding the complaints for this place pretty hilarious because for the cost, it was great value. We spent around $135 a night for this hotel, and the size of the room is much larger than what we are used to. Honestly, I don't know what people are expecting. The elevators are outdated? Give me a break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank femcastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We are delighted that you had such a great experience and truly appreaciate you giving our hotel a great review. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My own fault for not checking reviews before booking. Found great Internet deal for quickly planned Disneyland vacation with nephew. Per-paid for three nights. Arrived and was surprised, because lobby is extravagant looking. That feeling disappeared quickly as soon as we got on outdated elevators. Room (2 double beds) was clean, but smelled funny. Bathroom sink did not drain. Hotel fixed drain as soon as I advised of problem. Then I checked my bank account to verify other transactions, and saw Clarion was billing me again for room I had per-paid for, and even a higher price. Mgmt stated they would cancel transaction. Just a very lousy room in general. If all you care about is a cheap place to sleep, this wasn't terrible. But I will spend more in the future rather than stay here.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank ArizonaN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike t, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and we are working hard to offer our guests the fine accomodations that you and they deserve. Your input is important to us and our staff will be happy to see that you enjoyed their servie. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
0.2 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#30 of 119 in Anaheim
2,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Anaheim Resort
0.7 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort

Address: 616 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $91 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Clarion Hotel Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Anaheim Anaheim
Clarion Anaheim
Anaheim Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing