We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality in Anaheim”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
Ranked #71 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Anaheim
1 review
“Quality in Anaheim”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This hotel is with-in walking distance to Disney Land. It is quant and has nice landscaping. The complimentary breakfast has everything you need. It is lacking in customer service. Our first room was right beside the freeway, it was very noisy. We did upgrade our room to an inside quieter room aft. The first night for an additional charge. The first room had cockroaches in the room which we told the front desk about....we didn't have to pay extra for them LOL.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    249
    169
    70
    96
See reviews for
347
144
33
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

This location was great for our needs which was to enjoy Disneyland. The room was clean & compact but had a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker in the room and a continental breakfast. It was a great location within walking distance to restaurants, disneyland entrance on Harbor Blvd and even freeway access. The down side was that our room was small and reminded me of european size rooms but that was fine because we only slept in the room and then were out and about so if you are more interested in the things outside then this place fits the bill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

The property decor is nice. Rooms are small. Breakfast has variety of choices. Good place for families with young children, as it is not quiet. Walking distance to Disneyland if you are able bodied and mobile; quite a distance for a young child or handicapped person. Along the way, there are many restaurants and McDonald's.
Laundry facility inadequate: 2 washers (one out of order) and 2 dryers, however open from 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NateaBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

My family had been here before and promised me it was clean. I work in the hospitality industry in Las Vegas in a Five Diamond Hotel. With that being said I do not hold anyone to that level but what I saw and experienced here was just inexcusable.

I came in knowing for the price it wasn't going to be the best. But BED BUG POOP! I flipped out! I came in put my luggage on top knowing better went in directly into tearing the bedding apart. I am so glad I did! I found blood stains on sheets probably from bugs and underneath skirt on box frame lining you could clearly see the bed bug droppings. I was livid and called the front desk. While I was waiting for the front desk I took pictures of old diet coke bottle under bed and trash, the other bed also had bed bug poop stains and a nasty stain from bodily fluid. How can they miss that! They changed our room but after it all there was no sleep with the panic of being bitten or worse carrying something back home.

There is a saying that goes being poor is one thing being dirty is another. This place is just a huge germ pool.

You hear everything in this hotel, the maids gossiping, the pulling of the cleaning carts coming through, it feels like there is an earthquake happening when they come through. The pillows are a joke. It feels like they stuffed rags in half of a pillow case and called it a day. The smell is old, musty and just dirty. We had to go to the store and buy a febreeze plug in to make it somewhat decent.

At checkout I really wanted to have the gentleman ask me how my stay was etc I figured if he asked me I would share my thoughts and experience and see if he cared enough to fix it. He didn't, so hopefully the company looks at this and understands we work for our money and our dollar bills are not half worked for like the accommodations they provide.

I wish I could of given this place a zero! No continental breakfast will ever make me stay here again or any other place that maintains their accommodations like this. I would rather save my money and pay more for a clean place that I can actually sleep in.

Stayed here December 14th through 17th 2013

Pics to follow..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank HotelConnoisseur702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It comes as a surprise to read your review as our records show we received no such complaint from any of our guest. We take pride in our housekeeping department and their attention to cleanliness. Please do feel free to call me so that I can get further details of this concern.

Best regards,

Ruby Banares
Front Office Manager
714-991-8100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

This Hotel is an older property but has been well maintained. It is a great value and is in walking distance to the Disneyland Park, and a few restrurants. The beds provide a good night's sleep. The complimentary breakfast could be described as an expanded contential breakfast with the addition of hard boiled eggs and waffles added in. The hotel staff could not be any more friendly or helpful, thanks to Yves that checked us in. The only minor suggestion I have is that houskeeping could be a little better in the bathroom area. But overall the room was satisfactory. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pipetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Due to issues with the hotel we had reservations with, we ended up booking 2 nights at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort at the last minute and were very happy we did. The rooms were clean and well maintained, the staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was simple, but filling and the parking was right outside our door. The hotel is close to the main entrance of Disneyland (.5 miles) and is easy walking distance for most people. My wife has a bad knee so walking to the park was out. There is a shuttle stop outside the hotel, but we were told it doesn't go to Disneyland, but goes to other area attractions. We took a cab ($6) and have decided it works great for the short distance and dropped us off right at the front entrance of the park and at the end of the day, it was an equally short cab ride back to the hotel.

There is a freeway nearby, but when the door was closed we didn't even notice it and slept soundly, but you are aware of the sounds when you are outside the room.

Overall it was an excellent value and we will stay here the next time we go to Disneyland and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHD85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Quite simply, this was a fantastic place due to the following:

* Wonderful friendly service
* Free Wifi
* Continental breakfast included
* Close enough to walk to Disney and surrounding restaurants
* Plenty of parking for guests
* Clean and comfortable rooms (the only criticism I would have is the pillows were very lumpy and could do with replacing in my room)

Would definitely recommend this place for families or anyone wanting to be close to Disney.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.4 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#79 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#61 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort

Property: Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
Address: 1441 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Anaheim, Quality Inn & Suites is your perfect family getaway in Southern California. Our Anaheim hotel is a short walk from Disneyland(R) Resort, and three blocks from Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk. Our Anaheim hotel is surrounded by exciting attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm, Angel Stadium, Honda Center, Discovery Science, and Huntington Beach. Los Angeles and Universal Studio Hollywood are just 30 miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites - Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Ca
Quality Inn Suites Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing