We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for simple but functional and very clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
Ranked #72 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Langley
1 review
“Great value for simple but functional and very clean rooms”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Arrived early (around 12pm) and the front desk went out of their way to find us a nice room as soon as possible. We sat by the pool while we waited and soon received a nice room on the second floor at the back of the hotel. It's true that the rooms are a bit on the small side for a family with children but the hotel does do an excellent job of keeping things extremely clean and working. The grounds are consistently being maintained and the maids do a very nice job of cleaning up everyday and making sure the room has everything you need. Continental breakfast is simple but does the trick for a quick bite in the morning. We walked to Disneys front gates in less than 10 minutes. For families on a tight budget you just cant beat the value for the price here.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms at the back of the hotel are much quieter. Rooms are all pretty much the same siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    253
    172
    70
    97
See reviews for
353
147
33
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The drawcard of this hotel is truly its location, being about 5-10 minutes walk from the front gate of Disneyland. The rooms themselves are functional, although a little on the small side and with terrible soundproofing. I could hear everything going on in the room next to me, and I was fairly glad to not be anywhere near the highway. The staff are well trained and pleasant, and allowed me to store my bags for the day after I'd checked out although I was slightly worried about the security of my bags, given there was no baggage tag/identification system to link them back to their owner. The breakfast, although included, is no grand affair. Half donuts, cinnamon rolls, boiled eggs, cereal and watery apple juice. The highlight is the waffles, but honestly I found myself skipping breakfast and eating in the park after the first day. A good price for something functional and clean, though. Being able to see the fireworks from the park on my last night was truly amazing.
As an aside, if you're looking to do some shopping, don't miss the Citadel Express Shuttle that picks up and drops off outside the Howard Johnson, which is just around the corner. $14 per adult return fare, payable by credit or debit card only.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebz0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Shopped several different hotels , this was the best value for the $$$. Comfortable beds , clean and GREAT location for Disneyland! Yves at the desk was very helpful ! Is close to the freeway with traffic noise , but wasn't ' an issue for us .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very well managed hotel in an excellent location (an easy walk to Disneyland). Although it does show its age in places (wobbly toilet and the ironing board was in desperate need of replacement), I highly recommend this hotel. It is clean, provides an excellent continental breakfast, and has nice room amenities, including microwave and fridge. We stayed in a second level room facing Disneyland and could see the fireworks from our window. For the location, pleasant staff, and attractive grounds, this is an excellent value, especially for families. This hotel will be our first choice the next time we visit Disneyland.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I arrived in the evening to check in and even though she was in the middle of assisting a guest, Jenny that was behind the desk acknowledged the fact that I was there and greeted me appropriately. When it was my turn even though it was a busy night, Jenny had no problem multi tasking and yet still able to check my family and I in with no delay. She answered each and every question with detail leaving no room for additional questions. Jenny continued to answer the phone and I noticed that her demeanor never once changed. She was pleasant, helpful, and never once not smile. My family and I would definitely come and stay at this location again and again. Disneyland is a mere short walk away, along with many great restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaya3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The staff was very friendly. My parents stayed here also, the second night the maintenance staff responded very quickly to help them when they accidentally locked themselves out. There was one day where our room never got clean, which I didn't understand why. And it could have been a little bit cleaner. However it was literally a 7 minute walk to Disneyland. I would recommend it others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megger01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel has many amenities and a terrific housekeeping staff. The Continental Breakfast is impressive in its size and selection of food stuffs. The WiFi connection is excellent and front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is small, but nice, with well shaded areas and places to sun yourself if you prefer.

My only issue, as a mobility disabled individual, is the fact that there is NO shuttle to and from the hotel. You can get a shuttle pass that puts you within easy walking distance to the hotel. But the fact that shuttle service is not provided by the hotel is a drawback.

Room Tip: The rooms are smaller than expected and, if you disabled, the big drawback is that the hotel has NO...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.4 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#77 of 118 in Anaheim
1,210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort

Property: Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
Address: 1441 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Anaheim, Quality Inn & Suites is your perfect family getaway in Southern California. Our Anaheim hotel is a short walk from Disneyland(R) Resort, and three blocks from Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk. Our Anaheim hotel is surrounded by exciting attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm, Angel Stadium, Honda Center, Discovery Science, and Huntington Beach. Los Angeles and Universal Studio Hollywood are just 30 miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites - Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Suites Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Ca
Quality Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing