We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place to stay on vacation to Disneyland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
Ranked #72 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I'm definitely staying back in this hotel again.meeting the staff at the front desk upon check in already gave us the best impression how good this hotel we're staying at. Our room was so clean every time we go back after our long day at Disneyland.The bed was so comfortable and the bedding really made us so comfortable sleeping.My family even love the breakfast better specially the waffles. Our stay here is just one that made our vacation so much more enjoyable...

Room Tip: close to restaurants and my family love Mimis cafe just next to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jun c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. Guest appreciation goes along way in motivating us and striving to do a better job. Glad to know you will be staying with us again on your next visit to Anaheim.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 777 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

I booked this hotel for myself and a friend for a night after we spent the day in Disneyland. We were exhausted from a long day at the park. Luckily we stayed at this hotel because they were more than accommodating. Not only is the hotel extremely close to the park it was walking distance! We got into our rooms and they were very clean and had everything we needed for the stay. The beds were comfy, the pillows were fluffy and it was peaceful and quiet. I recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. There is no way you can go wrong at the price point. The scenery is nice also with a lot of greenery. Also, there was no traffic noise in our room! The rooms are very big and spacious for all your luggage or guest.
The breakfast was spectacular and loaded with a lot of variety to chose from. It kept our stomach satisfied for the whole day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roopak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are so pleased that you acknowledged our hotel as the BEST HOTEL to stay. Our hotel is also one of the BEST location in the city! You were so right that we are just walking distance to everything and Disneyland is just 5 to 7 minutes walking distance from us.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our room like our bed and pillows, with enough space room and you found it peaceful and quiet too. We like the way you described our breakfast as spectacular! Thank you for appreciating our landscape too.

Again thank you for staying with us at Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort and we hope to welcome you back in the near future with your friends and family.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay for our Disneyland trip. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful and our rooms were very clean and quiet. We could not hear the children in the rooms next to us. The beds were comfortable although the pillows a bit small which did not bother us as we always bring with our own. The walk to the park was easy and short, even the five year old did not complain about it at the end of the day at Disney. The continental breakfast was pretty good with toast, fruit, waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, and pastries and staff always kept it stocked instead of the first come first serve in most motels. The exterior is pretty with all the greenery and decorations and was well maintained. Our rooms appeared to have been recently renovated and tastefully done. The pictures on the web site are true to life, which was a very pleasant surprise. We would stay here again and have already recommended it to our friends. This place has the best price for being within walking distance to the park. Only one downside was the traffic noise-I found it to be more of a white noise but if you are disturbed by those sounds, ask for a room away from the interstate.

Room Tip: If traffic noise bothers you, ask for a room away from the interstate side and definitely ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for the outstanding review on TripAdvisor. Our entire staff strives to earn these positive reviews and we are so happy we were able to deliver an excellent guest experience to you. We are so glad you had a great time staying with us. We’d love to see you back here enjoying everything we have to offer all over again!

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We are a family of 5 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was a large, clean and comfortable room, all updated and new. The beds, including the pullout couch, were all very comfortable. It is walking distance to Disney as well as the many restaurants in the area. The staff is professional and courteous, and they went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. After a long day at the park, this is definitely a great place to relax and unwind. I just wish it had been warmer so we could have enjoyed the pool, which looked very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeragJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

As mentioned in many reviews, this property is reasonably priced, clean, and is within a 10 to 15 minute walk of the Disneyland gates. A family of four can fit into the standard room, provided you are comfortable with double beds. The free breakfast was much more extensive than we expected (make-your-own waffles, boiled eggs, bread and English muffins for toasting, pastries, yogurt, bananas, cold cereal, coffee, milk, and juice); coupled with the in-room fridge and microwave, these gave us lots of alternatives to restaurants in or around the parks. Though you'll overpay for groceries in the local convenience stores, consider that we covered three dinners with $40 of sandwich fixings, sides and milk, equaling a single counter-service or sit-down meal in the park. The in-room safe was large enough to hold our laptop and various other valuables, but we were bothered by the fact that every single outlet in the room would not grip an electrical plug tightly, causing it to sag out of the wall. Our room was opposite from the highway, and we heard no road noise at all, but obviously can't vouch for other locations on the property. Water pressure and temperature were just fine. We were allowed to check in at noon, albeit during a slow season, and the front desk does provide luggage storage.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jake364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights while going to Disneyland. We walked each day. It wasn't a bad walk. About 10-15 minutes. The room was a little small, but we made it work. Loved the fridge size. Staff need to work on customer service. I called 4 times prior to arriving to ask a question. I was told that she was helping other customers and would call me back, which she never did. Once I arrived, I was told that I needed a copy of my reservation. I hadn't printed one prior and was told that I would have to pay $4 to use to computer to print it. Finally, she compromised and I didn't have to print it. But I was frustrated. The breakfast had a nice variety.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cbunny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

If you're looking for a luxury hotel, this isn't it. If you're looking for a clean, comfy, and reasonably priced place to lay your head at night after a long day at Disneyland or the Convention Center you can't beat the Quality Inn & Suites. Within walking distance to Disneyland (practically right across the street) and the Anaheim Convention Center (a good mile or so walk) plus a couple of good dining places just around the bend (Mimi's is terrific). Nothing fancy about the room, it has your basic motel-type furniture along with a fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker. There is coffee available in the lobby most of the day and of course at the continental breakfast included with the room. It's an OK breakfast, but if you want something more substantial Mimi's has a great breakfast and McD's is close by. We had a king room and I must say, the bed was very comfy! It is located just off of a pretty busy highway and the highway noise was a bit annoying but didn't keep us up at night. It could be an issue for you if you're a light sleeper. Overall the place is very well-kept and clean and never did we feel unsafe. We'd stayed here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbaJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

THANK YOU very much for sharing this review with the millions of readers on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you had an honest to goodness Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort experience because your words will speak volumes to those reading them. We will definitely share your good review to our whole team. Your review will keep us do our best to make all our guests like you very happy with their stay here all the time.

We hope you're able to come back very soon and once again thank you very much for kind review. We'd love to take care of you and your whole family for many years to come!

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anaheim Resort Area
0.4 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#74 of 119 in Anaheim
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#29 of 119 in Anaheim
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort

Address: 1441 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $103 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Anaheim, Quality Inn & Suites is your perfect family getaway in Southern California. Our Anaheim hotel is a short walk from Disneyland(R) Resort, and three blocks from Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk. Our Anaheim hotel is surrounded by exciting attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm, Angel Stadium, Honda Center, Discovery Science, and Huntington Beach. Los Angeles and Universal Studio Hollywood are just 30 miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites - Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Suites Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Ca
Quality Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing