We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disneyland Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
Ranked #72 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disneyland Family Trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We chose this hotel because it is 'close' to Disneyland and offered breakfast. The rooms were extremely small. Unfortunately we didn't realize that the beds are only double size which made it a tight fit for our family. The beds were not very comfortable - at least not for a pregnant lady. The breakfast did offer waffles, cereal, and toast. It was nice to have something to get started with each morning. It took 10-15 minutes to walk to Disneyland, but wasn't too fair. Overall, it worked for us, but I don't think we would stay there again. One big bonus was that there was a fridge and microwave in the room. If you do stay here, make sure to ask for a room away from the freeway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lujunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you and your family appreciate our continental breakfast, our room amenities and our location close walking distance from Disneyland. We would like to thank you too for bringing to our attention the problems you experienced during your recent stay. We sincerely apologize if the room you stayed was small for your whole family. It is certainly disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations.

Please know that we do appreciate any opportunity to ensure that you enjoy your stay with us. It would have been our pleasure on your next visit to Anaheim to call us for your reservation and hoping you could try our bigger rooms .

Again thank you very much and we are all looking forward to see you soon.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    249
    169
    70
    96
See reviews for
347
144
33
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Our first night here, we came back from dinner to discover something black coming up from the sink drain. After a phone call, two men continued to come in and out of our room to fix the sink, which took about an hour. We were anxious to leave, but had to wait until they were done. After that, one of us went to shower to discover that they had not bothered to put a curtain on the shower. They delivered one that we had to put on ourselves. The following night, our room received a call at 2 a.m. from a man asking if everything was okay in our room. We assumed that if they were asking this question, it was the front desk. We began to wonder why anyone was checking on us at 2 a.m. At this point, we did not feel safe at all. We were on the first floor and could hear a lot of voices outside. Needless to say, we are ending our stay here early.

Room Tip: If you're crazy and you're staying here, get a room that's not RIGHT NEXT TO THE FREEWAY...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention the problems you experienced during your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered with your sink, shower curtain and the call you received in the middle of the night. It is certainly disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please know that we do appreciate any opportunity to ensure that you enjoy your stay with us. It would have been our pleasure to move you to another room immediately to rectify the issues. But nevertheless still not an excuse for us that you encountered those issues. We also spoke and apologized to your friend's father who made this reservation for you and for his daughter.

Again your comments are very important to us and we appreciate you bringing the details of your stay to our attention. We are hoping to give us a chance on your next visit to Anaheim.

Thank you and see you soon.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this Quality Inn twice now (two years in a row). The rooms are small, but fine for 2 people and clean. The water in the shower was hot, and the A/C worked perfectly. We had our sink backup on our first day, and the problem was handled immediately after we informed the front desk. The rooms come with a coffee maker, microwave and small fridge. The complimentary morning breakfast has the essentials- coffee, juice, cereals, bread and English muffins, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, pastries and the DIY waffles. There is plenty of room to sit inside and outside, even if eating at a busy time.

The walk to/from Disneyland is short, which is wonderful after a long day in the park. It took my husband and I about 10 minutes from room to Disneyland gate.

Our main reason for choosing this hotel twice was due to convenience of location and the price. The other hotels while possibly "fancier" do not come with a free breakfast and are a far more expensive. We plan on staying at this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ParisianHoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on this website. We appreciate you taking the time to write about our clean rooms with amenities, good continental breakfast with spacious area, our close distance from Disneyland and best of all by comparing our best rate from other hotels. We are so pleased to see that our team made you fell like the valued guest that you truly are. This review will be shared with our entire team so that we can let them know that their hard work matters and to keep up the good work!

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this property for 4 nights over New Year's. The rooms are small. The breakfast was fine, just enough to get you going in the morning, nothing spectacular. The front desk sells tickets to Disney and was helpful. This property was perfect for our needs for the short amount of time we spent there after 10-12 hours a day at the park. Very close to the park and reasonably priced. If you are a clean fanatic this place is probably not for you. Great view of the fireworks!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinalovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us this review on TripAdvisor. You are right, we are just walking distance to Disneyland approximately 5 to 10 minutes. We are glad to hear that you had a great view of fireworks while you were here with us last New Year's eve. Thank you that you appreciate the good job of our staff, our continental breakfast and our reasonable price. We’d love to see you back here enjoying everything we have to offer all over again!

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Mountain, Utah
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

For one night or two it's tolerable but the rooms are very small and very basic. We were only there to sleep and get dressed but we didn't fit. We had to wait for hot water a couple of times, the walls are thin and you can hear everyone walk past. We stayed here for 4 nights on our first trip with the kids to Disneyland. You can't beat the price but the extra 1/4-1/2 a mile to the park gates was not worth the savings for us toting two small kids around. As soon as our reservation was up we got a room at the Fairfield Marriott just over the fence and it was SO much better. If you only have 1 or 2 people who don't mind the walk and like being in close quarters with each other this place would be fine, but we won't stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We're sorry you were disappointed during your last stay regarding the size of our room and also the delay of hot . We will take your comments into consideration in order to to improve our guest experience. We hope you and your family could give us another chance by calling us direct and we could offer you to try our bigger rooms for your next reservation. We want to make it up to give you the best rate with our best room on your next visit.

Again, thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we certainly look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The service was outstanding, from check in to check out. Housekeeping also did an amazing job wih the cleanliness.

The rooms were quite small but it had fitted out accomodation. Breakfast is mediocore, but ton of places nearby. Would definitely recommend & stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angel_love10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! This review will be shared with our entire team so that we can let them know that their hard work matters and to keep up the good work!

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites, Anaheim Resort and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at this motel about a year and a half ago with our two (young) children. The motel had a bit of upgrading around some of the area we noticed. Once again we were pleased with our stay. Prices were great, and the continental breakfast was fantastic! The wifi was much better this time around and I never lost a signal. We slept on the outside edge towards the freeway. It is not as bad as other people mention. Although there are a few small cons, this motel is great if you are on a budget.
Pros: continental breakfast (hard boiled eggs, waffles, 3 cereals, fruit, bread, sweets...)
great price
close to the park. Our family also walked it in 15 minutes (1 child was in a stroller)
clean, comfortable beds
fridge, microwave
friendly staff
Cons: no elevator (only 2 floors, but with a kid asleep in a stroller, it's tough)
loud heater/air conditioner (we stayed at another motel during this stay too, and that one was louder)
small rooms (enough for walking around table and beds)
shower head is short (if you are 6 feet, I think you may have had some trouble - luckily, we weren't)

Room Tip: Choose a room away from freeway on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to read you had a great stay with us again. We appreciate that you've noticed the upgrades we made in our hotel, including our better wifi service and our continental breakfast. We take all our guests reviews very seriously and appreciate your feedback because without you, we wouldn't be able to continue improving our services. With that said, we will be sharing your review with our team here at the hotel and look to find ways to improve in the areas you pointed out to us in your review.

We hope you're able to come back soon and once again thank you very much for your kind review. We'd love to take care of you and yours for many years to come!

Best regards,
Quality Inn & Suites, Anaheim Resort
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Disneyland Resort Area
0.4 mi away
The Anaheim Hotel
The Anaheim Hotel
#79 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#60 of 118 in Anaheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort

Property: Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort
Address: 1441 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Anaheim, Quality Inn & Suites is your perfect family getaway in Southern California. Our Anaheim hotel is a short walk from Disneyland(R) Resort, and three blocks from Anaheim Convention Center and The Shops at Anaheim GardenWalk. Our Anaheim hotel is surrounded by exciting attractions such as Knott's Berry Farm, Angel Stadium, Honda Center, Discovery Science, and Huntington Beach. Los Angeles and Universal Studio Hollywood are just 30 miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites - Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn & Suites - Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn Hotel Anaheim
Quality Inn & Suites Anaheim Ca
Quality Inn Suites Anaheim Resort
Quality Inn Anaheim
Anaheim Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing